We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    The Urban Suites

    Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (325)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good23%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Urban Suites
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
    1,210 reviews
    #15 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    08028 apartments
    359 reviews
    #31 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    Feelathome Plaza Apartments
    186 reviews
    #26 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    Dailyflats Barcelona Center
    298 reviews
    #37 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (644)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for The Urban Suites
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 291 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    The location was good; the apartment and rooms are O.K., the cleaning is poor; the pillows are awful, the sheets and towels are grey and old; Please, remove the WC brush, or at least clean it properly. The smell inside could be improved.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank stspanu
    Response from Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban SuitesResponded 4 October 2016

    Dear stspanu, First of all thanks for taking the time to write the review. We´d like to apology for the inconvenience about the cleaning, as it is usually one of our strength and it is normally very well rated. We will let it know the...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2016

    Urban suites was a very comfortable place to stay with all the facilities needed. Very close to the metro and only a few short stops to the sites of Barcelona. Staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank katiethomson_qld
    Response from Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban SuitesResponded 30 September 2016

    Dear katiethomson_qld, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again next time you travel to Barcelona. In case that you want to come back, please contact us directly and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2016

    Perfect appartements for visiting Barcelona. All of us was there for a convention in the Gran Via 2, so these were halfway the convention center and the city center. The appartment is as described. Place d'espanya is very close 5 - 10 minutes walk where...More

    Thank Attractieverhuur
    Response from Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban SuitesResponded 29 September 2016

    Dear Attractieverhuur, First of all thanks a lot for taking the time to write the good review. We hope to host you next time you come on holidays or to work. No neccesary to remark that you will always get the best deal booking directly...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    Me and two of my friends were on a spain trip and has booked two rooms in urban suites for 4 days. On reaching the place we were rudely and coldly informed "we have a problem...no rooms available!" We were told someone had an emergency...More

    1  Thank Shefali M
    Response from Isabel_Direccion, Director General at The Urban SuitesResponded 15 September 2016

    Dear Shefali M, We apologize if it seemed you that we did not care, because we really did and we lived the situation very differently: A guest that had stayed in one of our apartments during his medical treatment had to stay one more day...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2016

    A perfect place to stay in barcelona with family, all you need in a short distance walk, train station, metro and buses, in a nice and plesant apartment, well equiped with all you need to ease your stay

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Michael M
    Response from superciclista, Propietario at The Urban SuitesResponded 9 September 2016

    Tks a lot for your kind review we hope to see you next time in Barcelona

    Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
    1,210 reviews
    #15 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    08028 apartments
    359 reviews
    #31 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    Feelathome Plaza Apartments
    186 reviews
    #26 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    Dailyflats Barcelona Center
    298 reviews
    #37 of 728 Speciality lodging in Barcelona
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$122 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Catalonia >
    • Province of Barcelona >
    • Barcelona
    • Also Known As
    • The Urban Hotel Barcelona ,
    • The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (325)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (111)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Transit Hotel
    258 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Pestana Arena Barcelona
    535 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Barcelo Sants
    3,199 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Expo Hotel Barcelona
    2,737 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zarautz Taberna Vasca
    601 reviews
    .12 km away
    MinE
    167 reviews
    .11 km away
    El Rebost d'Hostafrancs
    92 reviews
    .13 km away
    Restaurante Liber
    156 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Placa Espanya
    4,484 reviews
    .48 km away
    Scopic Miniatur Barcelona
    110 reviews
    .30 km away
    Park of Joan Miro
    178 reviews
    .24 km away
    Parque de la Espana Industrial
    93 reviews
    .27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aj_rodwell
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Geronio U | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, it is possible to do self-checkout.
    1
    Vote
    Gopalam S
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Isabel_Direccion | Property representative |
    The nearest is close to Hostafrancs metro station, so less than 5 minutes walking from our building
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    faybeewu
    16 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Kar P | Reviewed this property |
    The lift is a kind of classic as you need close the door
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from entrance doors if possible on weekends"
    Read review
    "Our first floor apartment with a large outdoor terrace was really quiet."
    Read review
    "Single bed suite next to reception"
    Read review
    "Suites are alright"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing