We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Urban Suites

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Urban Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Urban Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked a two rooms apartment, reached the location. It was at the backlane and we spent 10-15 mins waiting for the reception, ringing the phone and bell. Spent another 20 mins arguing on the clause on clean up and reading a long list of clauses. Inside the apartment, the bed is not as comfy and the safe is movable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kar P
superciclista, Gerente at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kar In reference to your comment I would like to make some points that are not as you describe them. All clients are made to sign a standard contract with the rules of the establishment such as noises, partys not allowed and return of the apartment (penalty in case of leaving it in a very dirty state) After more...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious apartment, 2 bedrooms accommodate 4 people easily, 6 with pullout sofa. Have to pay extra for room cleaning during stay. Chose it primary because it was 5 min walk from the New Years celebration near Place Espanya. Easy metro ride anywhere in the central city. Not centrally located to all the tourist spots, but easily reached by Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallasFA
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dera DallasFA, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to host you again in the future. Remember that you will get the best deal if you book directly with us through our website, email or telephone. Best regards and happy new year, The Urban Suites team

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Excellent apartment (my son tells us we must mention how comfy the sofa was!) with great staff (friendly & helpful - cheer Leo!) just a couple of minutes from the Tarragona metro line. Ideal for exploring Barcelona.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobypratt76
Isabel_Direccion, Director General at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear tobypratt76, First of all thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review. Hope to see you again soon. Remember that you will get the best deal if you book directly with us, through our website, email or telephone. Best regards and happy new year, The Urban Suites team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2016

It's a nice hotel close to FIRA, the room is spacious, but it's not the cleanest room. We also had problem with our shower handle which was basically unusable. It was hanging loose and we have to hold it with our hands to take shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nima S
Isabel_Direccion, Director General at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nima S, First of all thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review. Apologies for the trouble with the shower handle, now the problem is solved as we change it. Also we are sorry about the cleaning, we have hired new staff and it always takes some time for them to meet the standards,...

Malaysia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. They were very helpful when we arrived to checked in. They gave us some suggestions of where to visit. We bought our Bus Touristic tickets from them. It was very convenient. The walk to the bus pick up was just 15 mins away. There were groceries shops nearby and Muslim restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharizad S
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharizad S, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the nice review about us. It was a pleasure to host your family. If you ever come back, please contact us through our website or telephone and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The location is perfect! Espanja square is in 5 minutes. There are 3 metro stations nearby. It is quite convenient to get to/from the airport using AirBus. Hotel staff are very careful and helpful! They tried to help us with any questions and gave some good advice. The price/quality rate is very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmashaev
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear kmashaev, Thanks a lot for the nice review and for taking the time to write it. We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to come back, please contact us, you will get the best rate if you book directly with us. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The location was good; the apartment and rooms are O.K., the cleaning is poor; the pillows are awful, the sheets and towels are grey and old; Please, remove the WC brush, or at least clean it properly. The smell inside could be improved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stspanu
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear stspanu, First of all thanks for taking the time to write the review. We´d like to apology for the inconvenience about the cleaning, as it is usually one of our strength and it is normally very well rated. We will let it know the corresponding department for them to improve. According to the towels and sheets, we have already...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Urban suites was a very comfortable place to stay with all the facilities needed. Very close to the metro and only a few short stops to the sites of Barcelona. Staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiethomson_qld
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear katiethomson_qld, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again next time you travel to Barcelona. In case that you want to come back, please contact us directly and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Perfect appartements for visiting Barcelona. All of us was there for a convention in the Gran Via 2, so these were halfway the convention center and the city center. The appartment is as described. Place d'espanya is very close 5 - 10 minutes walk where you can jump on most major subways. If you walk 5 minutes up you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Attractieverhuur
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Attractieverhuur, First of all thanks a lot for taking the time to write the good review. We hope to host you next time you come on holidays or to work. No neccesary to remark that you will always get the best deal booking directly with us, as you mentioned it here:) Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Bangalore
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Me and two of my friends were on a spain trip and has booked two rooms in urban suites for 4 days. On reaching the place we were rudely and coldly informed "we have a problem...no rooms available!" We were told someone had an emergency and hence continuing in the room we booked. We were not informed earlier and moreover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shefali M
Isabel_Direccion, Director General at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shefali M, We apologize if it seemed you that we did not care, because we really did and we lived the situation very differently: A guest that had stayed in one of our apartments during his medical treatment had to stay one more day due to his bad condition. We were fully booked and we saw that he could...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
4pax Suite (77)
Viewed
5pax Suite (77)
Viewed
6pax Suite (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#154 of 521 in Barcelona
488 reviews
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#24 of 757 in Barcelona
163 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#40 of 757 in Barcelona
326 reviews
Cosmo Apartments Sants
#98 of 757 in Barcelona
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: €131 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Urban Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
10 days ago
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Urban Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single bed suite next to reception”
MarkElliott68, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are alright”
ruib858, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the part of the complex near the corner. Insist on a room in the block which houses the reception.”
geocacherkb, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“suites in the back are quieter, suites in the front show, may not be as quiet but show you local people going about their daily lives.”
schnoodleontheroad, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 215 facing street but room is quiet.”
ouichoo, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates