We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vivobarcelona Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vivobarcelona Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Vivobarcelona Apartments
 Click to rate
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family group of 5 , A double bed and 3 singles, very clean , good facilities and a good welcome from Morgan. Includes your own patio area. Excellent location and superb value for money. Only downside was a leaking toilet in 1 of the bathrooms which also needs a new door handle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couplak
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was in a great location close to the Placa Espanya and Olympic Park. The rooms were clean and tidy with most of the equipment you would need for a comfortable stay. The beds in our 2 bed apartment were comfortable and modern. This was our fourth stay to see a match at the Camp Nou and we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this apartment since it advertised having a hot tub/pool. When we arrived we saw a 3 foot by 4 foot hole full of cold dirty water and covered by a board. The apartment also advertised "a fully equipped kitchen". The kitchen had very little to offer including no dish towels or oven mitts. The shower leaked all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cybertravellerCanada
jbalague, Owner at Vivobarcelona Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, we are disappointed we couldn't make it as good as we usually do. But we do not advertise having a hot tub, that is simply not true. If you had asked us in your reservation we would had told you it is a small pool, what's seen in our photos. And in winter the water is very cold.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were 8 person, .we stayed (5 person) on the first floor with outside terrace.it was perfect.(clean and you can find everything) if you smoke you won't problem this place... .others stayed second floor, but second floor not good especially bathroom was terrible. it was very small and stinks... . location was not good because so far to centre..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Süreyya E
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 February 2017

best value for money, large rooms, nearby the city, large and comfortable beds, slow internet access, enough space for 4 people, 6 beds are available, big refrigerator, no thick sleeping covers, a lot of tapas-restaurants are nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The apartment was great for 4 persons. We were on the first floor with outside terrace. You can find almost everything You need for short stay ( 3 nights). 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and kitchen. Location is perfect. Just 5 min. down the street and You can find a Metro. If You're lazy - You can find everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erikas B
burnley
Reviewed 13 January 2017

fabulous apartment!!! we stayed in ground floor apartment with my mum and 2 sons for barcelona match,,, it had a double room and a room with 2 sets of bunk beds,,, lovely and comfy!!! nice and warm ,, lovey terrace area to sit out ,, ideal in spring/summer ,,, booked thru bookin,com so paid when we got there ,, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet097
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This was a great apartment for our family holiday. One floor up the stairs with a good kitchen, bathroom, living and 2 bedrooms. Good heating for winter and a quiet street close to shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brissie_Bronnie
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The apartment was great for 6 people. Everything was clean and the interior was quite nice although quite minimalistic. The kitchen didn't have pots and pans big enough for 6 people so we had to buy these in order to make meals at the apartment. In fact the whole kitchen wasn't that well supplied (not enough wine glasses, cutlery etc)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Matthias M
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice place in a good location! Close to the metro station. Fully equipped (including sheets and towels), clean, simple but comfortable! The contact people speak English so there is no problem with communication! I'd stay there again! (Just not good for people with mobility problems as you need to walk slightly up a hill to get there! For anybody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka P

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#367 of 522 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#326 of 522 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#97 of 522 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
The Urban Suites
#41 of 760 in Barcelona
621 reviews
BWH Montjuic-Fira
#193 of 760 in Barcelona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Price Range: €117 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivobarcelona Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
vancouver, bc

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vivobarcelona Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the extra step and get it in writing exactly what will be included. Do not rely on what the internet states is included.”
 of 5 bubbles cybertravellerCanada, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“on the first floor ground better than second floor especially bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles s_reyyae2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice terrace, good location”
 of 5 bubbles 670erikasb, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For this I have no tips.”
 of 5 bubbles spamgourmet1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a front unit which meant we needed to keep our window closed due to the noise. Not sure if the back units are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles annettez470, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5