We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Barcelona Sky

Show Prices
#189 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Barcelona Sky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,102: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nice Hotel but we were met with a bad atitude at both the reception and the hotels own restiutant "The Place". At "The Place" there were more waiters than there were guests, but none af those could handle to communicate so we got wrong orders and faulty bills. The hotel room was nice, but badly memtainet. The dore too the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth G, We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your stay regarding the interaction with our recepción staff as well as our restaurant staff. We have communicated with both the F&B department and the reception department on what happened and how to avoid this from happening again. As...

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Checked in at 4pm and room wasn't ready yet until 5 o'clock. The employe at the front desk gave us vouchers to get a drink at the bar until room is ready, the bartender said he can give us coffee or juice.. This I found unacceptable in any hotel. Hotel far from city centre ( placa Catalonia) where's all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaza N
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Chaza N, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during our stay. We do not know why our bartender told you the only choice of drinks are coffee or juice, because we serve cava, beer and soft drinks for our waiting guests. Also we...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is a tower hotel, located in Diagonal Street. Till 20 floor is 4 star and above that is 5 star hotel. I stayed on 19th floor, the view was city but nice. the std. room was small. we couldn't open the window so the air in room was stable and not fresh. No compt. water and tea facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanaz M
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Sanaz M, First of all, feedback from our guest are very important to us and we therefore would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel . We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that the breakfast as well as our recepción staff were to your liking. Thank you again for comment and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a very nice stay there. Upgraded the room on arrival but after having seen it the "upgrade" did not live up to standard so downgraded again, to find we were in nearly the same room but it didn't have a coffee machine! Very nice rooms though and lovely inside the hotel. VERY expensive to drink at the bar downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riri_ibb
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Riri_ibb, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to read that even though you had to switch rooms you enjoyed your room and overall stay with us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guest experience Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff who provide genuine, quality customer service. Nicely located in the more modern part of the city, close to the beach and public transport. Opt for breakfast if you stay, as there is a broad range of food on offer, all good quality. The only downsides are the cost of services and amenities. For a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeb A
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Beeb A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and location, the breakfast were too you liking. We are sorry to hear that our cost of services and the treatment of the spa are not satisfactory. After reading your review we are taking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A girl friend and I Booked for a long weekend. We stayed on the 17th Floor. Make sure you book a floor high enough so you can have access to the level bar. This is great it’s all you can eat and drink from 7am until 11pm. The food is only snacky but great for when you are down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charotte w
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear charotte w, We would like to thank you for your kind words in your review and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was satistifactory as the service of the level and from our Melia staff, we really appreciate it. At Melia Barcelona Sky is one of our primary goals...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice Hotel close to the beach. Good Metro access. Rooms are comfortable, stylish, nice Pool area. Free wifi with good and stable signal. Forget about Breakfast, as it is 22 Euros and totally overpriced for what is offered. Would stay again if my preference is to be close to the beach, especially in the summer months. Very nice and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank friendlybadservices
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear friendlybadservices, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the style, the pool area and the neighborhood around our hotel. We would like to thank you again for your time and for this great review and we are very much...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here in April. We had a room on the eighth floor, facing away from the ocean. Everything in the room (lights, window curtains) are controlled by a panel next to the bed. So our first morning after arriving, I thought I'd do my wife a favour by opening the curtains while she was having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vancouverguy154943
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Vancouverguy154943, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences that the windows cleaning makes during your first morning. We seek that the cleaning of the windows for outside don’t faces with the hours of the guest and we are very sorry for this situation. After reading your review we are taking steps...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I didn't hate this hotel. I just didn't like it much. When we checked in, around midnight (flight delay), we wanted to have a drink/snack, but check in told us that the only bar open was the Dos Cielos restaurant bar. So we went up there, ordered some daiquiris as they didn't have a drinks menu and the waiter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga1922
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear Olga1922, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay, referring to the pool service, and the replenishing of bath amenities. We are sorry to hear that your food and drinks were not served in a timely fashion. In the summer months we have extra employees working...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Unfortunately I read some of previous reviews before we went however decided to go with an open mind. The hotel lived up to some of the negative reviews, we arrived early and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm... Fine... Returned at 3pm to be told our room still wasn't ready and it wasn't ready until 4.30pm with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLW-D40
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this review

Dear CLW-D40 , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay in regard to waiting for you room, and not having water in your room. We apologize for not explaining why you had to wait longer than usual. Unfortunately we cannot know excatly what happened on that...

1,339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (911)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Melia Sky Premium Sea View Room (50)
Viewed
Melia Sky Premium Street View Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
3,606 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#259 of 521 in Barcelona
3,284 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 521 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
5,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighbourhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centres catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Dos Cielos
Dos Cielos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Architecture that staircases the sky; a beacon watching over an energetic cityscape-ME Barcelona Hotel offers a new interpretation to contemporary design, international cuisine, and the urban experience; fusing personal and professional into one emblematic hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sky

Address: Pere IV, 272-286, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: €129 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Barcelona Sky 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Me Hotel Barcelona
Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Barcelona Sky staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Barcelona Sky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the view”
RachelGyves, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view, with a vista of the mediterranean... impressive!”
feebee3, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“14th floor premium sea/pool view had amazing views and was nice and quiet for good quality sleep.”
oforrest1, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
  • Swimming pool on level 6
  • View from window
AHA1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to pay for Club Level if you plan on being gone all day touring and sightseeing.”
A6390MPmicheleb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5