We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Toledo

Save
Traveller (988)
Room & Suite (463)
Dining (95)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,649)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
260
191
43
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
191
43
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar terracehill overlooking the citytaxi into townspectacular viewsenjoy the viewold cityhalf boardnice balconyacross the rivergreat roomel grecobuffet breakfastroom was largetapassuperior roomspaincar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This is a modern, renovated parador with modern, clean and big rooms and bathrooms. What is special is its location, situated on top of the hill on the other side of the old town of Toledo, which makes for the most beautiful views especially at...More

Thank Josep-SanLuisObispo
Response from Parador d, Quality Department at Parador de ToledoResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent valuation. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to wellcome you again soon. Best regards

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I flew in to Madrid and immediately headed to Toledo. We spent the morning in the city and the afternoon on the porch enjoying the views. The hotel is beautiful—rooms large with comfortable beds modern bathrooms and balcony’s. We had dinner in...More

Thank Classic101
Response from Parador d, Quality Department at Parador de ToledoResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent valuation, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards

A TripAdvisor Member
64
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

After booking a room for which the hotel claims to be wheelchair accessible the hotel personnel simply tells us they have no access and will not provide a refund. Typical European attitude towards the disabled. I'm out $700 with no recourse.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Parador d, Quality Department at Parador de ToledoResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest, As we inform you yesterday, we have already changed your booking. If we could not offer you an accessible room it was because these kind of rooms were previously reserved by other guest and we have only two accessible rooms in the Parador....More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

After a long drive up from Malaga we reached the Toledo Parador tired and needing a rest. The approach up the drive suggested we were staying somewhere special, the reception and foyer added weight to that impression. (Interestingly in the foyer is a set of...More

Thank Nick G
Response from Parador d, other at Parador de ToledoResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you very much for your valuation and for the description that you offer of our Parador for the rest of travelers of this community. We are glad to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and we hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Exceptional views of Toledo from this lovely Parador. Our junior suite was newly renovated and had a particularly large and updated bathroom. This Parador is 10 minutes away from the city by cab, but still an outstanding choice. Two areas for improvement: - more affordable...More

Thank bbmf4
Response from Parador d, Front Office Manager at Parador de ToledoResponded 6 January 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused for the coffee in the breakfast and the unwelcoming person in the check in. We take note of the two improvements. Also, thank you very much for the good comment about your stay with us. We hope to see...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Toledo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (988)
Room & Suite (463)
Dining (95)
Pool & Beach (66)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AT_Israel
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from neilrc | Reviewed this property |
My partner is Vegetarian and the choice was very poor and the food at this was generally very poor compared to other Paradores.
0
Votes
TextilesLeicesterUK
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from dutch710 | Reviewed this property |
Go anyway, the Parador is on a hill and it might be too cold te eat outside.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"upgrade to a town view room"
Read review
"Get a room with the city view."
Read review
"Get a room with a view of the city."
Read review
"We had a large corner suite with the same fabulous view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing