We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Colon Rambla

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Colon Rambla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colon Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Brussels
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This is a clean and up to 4 stars European city standards hotel in a calm but easily accessible location in Sta Cruz. The hotel lacks atmosphere and charm, and is rather business like. The breakfast room on the ground floor has a cold, moist basement feel to it. Breakfast was not too impressive either... The pool area looks beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FinnBrussels
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, From Hotel Colón Rambla we want to thank you for the comments posted on Tripadvisor. We are planning to make some changes on the breakfast room so as to improve the atmosphere. I will inform our staff about your kind words which will reinforce their client approach work. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel...

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Good location within walking distance of center of Santa Cruz. Basic but value for money. Excellent ,helpful staff especially Yapci. Breakfast continental style - nothing special but adequate. No hot water in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcoislandfl
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Marco, We thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words about our staff. We have not experienced any disruption to hot water supply. For your next visit, if you notice that anything at all is not properly working I would suggest you inform the Reception Desk so we can provide you with the necessary assistance. We...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Nice modern decorations, we spent 6 nights here. The hotel was great, helpful staff and OK breakfast, nothing fancy. Hotel was clean and had a AC in all rooms, great plus when ventilation is poor. I would definitely recommend this place for a couple of days, however the Santa Cruz surroundings had nothing to do or see. No cozy restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna641
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you for your review of your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back. Kind regards, Mayka Santiago

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Stayed here for one night in junior suite overlooking the pool. The suite is a very generous size but the colour scheme (dark green and much brown) makes it look very dismal. The lighting throughout the hotel is very poor. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is reasonably clean inside but decor makes it look very run down....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanya999
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about our hotel. Our rooms are decorated on different colour schemes. We regret that you did not enjoy the colour scheme of the room you were allocated. If you are planning to visit us again we would suggest to ask for a room with a pale colour scheme at the...

Miramar, FL
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just 2 nights, coming from the south (3 nights) and a longer 8 day walking trip in La Gomera. The room was a junior suite, with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony. Two flat screen TV's. Very nice bathroom with bidet. There was no kitchen equipment except for a tiny teaspoon with the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank asalibee
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. All the staff we work here are extremely committed to offer all our guests a customized service. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you soon again in Hotel Colón Rambla. Kind regards, Mayka Santiago

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Nicely located, at walking distance from the center and other points of interest (parks, restaurant, rambla) I did not have any problem at parking around but it can be crowdy, and hotel is easily accessible from autopista. Hotel provides fully furnished and very comfortable rooms, have nice and professional staff. Price are correct, the 8€ extra for the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chgus
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about our hotel and your nice comments about our staff. We usually have warm and mild temperature in winter, but this current winter season temperatures have dropped. We clean the pool on a daily basis, but since it is an outdoor pool surrounded by trees, some leaves may end on...

Ridgefield, CT
Reviewed 12 October 2014

My husband and I just returned from staying here for 8 nights. The room we had was a junior suite, perfect for a long term stay. It had a separate bedroom with a tv and a living room with another flat screen tv, plus a kitchen and decent sized bathroom and a balcony. The pillows could have been a little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DandMRidgefield_CT
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, We really appreciate your kind words. All the staff we work here are extremely committed to offer all our guests a customized service. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcoming you soon again in Hotel Colón Rambla. Kind regards, Mayka Santiago

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I've just had a great week here. My room was huge, the bed was very comfortable (and the pillows - very important!) and I really appreciated the walk-in shower. The location is a bit further out of the city centre, so it's lovely and quiet but only a short walk to town. I found the staff very helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseBusyBee
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about our hotel. If you think on anything at all we might do to make your stay more enjoyable on your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to welcoming you soon again in the Hotel Colón Rambla. Kind regards, Mayka Santiago

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We went for a weekend, and we had a nice stay in this hotel. The room we stayed in was big and very confortable. The swimming pool was not too clean (full of leaves and flores from the trees), but was ok for swimming. The personal of the hotel was very friendly and gave us good recommendations for places to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adriana E
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Colón Rambla. Despite the fact that we clean the pool on a daily basis there can be sometimes leaves from surrounding trees, as the pool is in the middle of a garden. We...

Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Rambla only 3 days. The hotel is easy to access from the main bus station ( 4 euros taxi) and is quite close to the downtown and Rambla street where you can find a lot of restaurants. We had some questions and we addressed several times before arriving directly to the hotel,and we received very precise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emiliag672
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms facing de pool and garden and felt like being in a oasis in the middle of the city. We hope to see you soon again in the Hotel Colón Rambla. Kind regards,...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,688 reviews
0.5 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
878 reviews
1.4 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
537 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
545 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Tenerife's Santa Cruz, this elegant hotel features free Wi-Fi and has an outdoor pool and charming gardens. The Colon Rambla is fronted by an impressive glass wall which continues around to the garden and outdoor terrace. From the spacious interiors, you can enjoy the pleasant views over the Ramblas, which the hotel faces. Air-conditioned rooms have a plasma satellite TV, a minibar and a pillow menu. Non-smoking rooms and a laundry service are available. You can enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool, terrace and pretty gardens, as well as the restaurant and bar with terrace. There are also several function rooms for meetings and celebrations. The 24-hour reception can also organise car hire and parking. Conveniently located next to the Garcia Sanabria Park and the Patos Square, you can browse the surroundings and enjoy these lovely areas of Santa Cruz. In addition, the Colon Rambla is only 2 minutes from the port and under 10 minutes to the fabulous Teresitas Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Colon Rambla

Address: Calle Viera y Clavijo 49, 38004 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: €55 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colon Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colon Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colon Rambla Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Colon Rambla staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Colon Rambla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor may be close to the bar, the higher you get, the better are the rooms.”
238katjal, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“better to get room overlooking pool as the ones at the back are noisy as they overlook schools and playgrounds. Take care with room selection as soom have no balcony or terrace.”
Q203VWpeters, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for one overlooking pool.”
malcolms871, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the one which are facing a college near here; unless you enjoy listening the calls released from a loudspeaker... and you like children's loud screams when playing basketball...”
213alicia, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards sea may have sunny balcony ?”
maisuvanninen, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5