We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Interpalace by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the outside the hotel looks like many others, however once inside we found it to be very inviting with a great layout, very clean and plenty going on. The bedroom was spacious and cleaned every 2 days. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful when needed. The food was exceptional with a massive choice of a fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mike H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I don't usually write reviews but after staying for three nights felt compelled to give weight to some of the more negative reviews. Myself and two friends stayed at the Interpalace last week and must say after going in optimistic regardless of some of the negative reviews I'd read on heree really wish we'd stayed somewhere else. However cheap the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank milkthistles
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I went in October 2012 to the Interpalace, I was with my dad, 2 sisters and a family friend. After a long and some what questionable flight that was included in 24 hours of travelling and travel related activities, we got a coach from the airport to the Interpalace. On first sightings i was somewhat taken back at how dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulst97
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future.We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for one week in February. The weather was poor - by Tenerife standards - but we had a holiday that was surprisingly good by reference to the reviews. There are three hotels in the complex and one can use the facilities of all three. There was space enough for everyone. Our room was almost as big as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vernohide
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff. In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception.We...

s.yorkshire
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel really tired, and the smell of fustiness puts you off totally. Worn and thread bare carpets and furnishing. Only a small percentage of staff are friendly. Food is cold, cheap quality, and repetitive. I am not a fussy eater but struggled. We have done a lot of A.I this i must say is the poorest, and definitely not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocknhen
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer s satisfaction. Should...

London UK
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed 15-22 Mar B&B and not expecting much with the reviews on here but pleasantly surprised. Would agree for reasons given by other reviewers not 4* and perhaps needs some money invested to update but we paid less than £300 for a superior room which is not a 4* price. Contrary to one review reception staff helpful on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave193
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of...

West Sussex, UK
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Firstly, let's address the 4* rating. This is not an AA rated 4* hotel. Ratings are obviously completed against the local tourism board standards. However in my view, the hotel does not deserve all the negative ratings. My wife and I have just returned from spending the week there on a half board basis. We are very fussy when it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DWT123
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel, the food and the staff. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice reception area creating good first impression. Food very good provided you are prepared to eat local cuisine, but dining room lacked atmosphere and colour and was a little tired but staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and spacious with ample storage space and very comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower but lacked ventilation/...

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations.We hope to welcome...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed last week in this hotel with my family, we were looking somewhere to relax and we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located in a quiet place and it was very close to the city centre so we could find many interesting restaurants. The food at the hotel wasn´t good enough so we went to other...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katie73412
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff. Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try and pleasure everyone's heart content with our local clients as well as our international customers. Therefore they do different activities...

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have just returned after 5days at the Blue Sea Inter-palace Hotel. As a solo traveler the reviews had me very concerned and anxious. Therefore my first impressions were fulfilled the hotel smelled Fowsty and the reception staff spoke very little English and therefore appeared unhelpful. My room was dated but clean and a good size with everything I could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Janice688
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff.We hope to welcome you in the near future to...

946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (602)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
769 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
655 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: €45 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
 of 5 bubbles Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rjc198010, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5