We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Checkin Concordia Playa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Checkin Concordia Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Checkin Concordia Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We had a week at the Concordia Playa hotel it definitely was not 4* I would rate it as 2*.The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic only one plug socket which was in bathroom. The food was not great unfortunately. The hotel needs a revamp to be brought up to date.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol S
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very basic noisy roadside hotel, loud music from surrounding bars/hotels means you won't get much sleep if you are a light sleeper. Coaches pulling up and dropping off 24 hours all leaving engines running. Poolside looks tired and shabby in need of a good jet washing. Cake left on stairs was there the whole week. Holes in bedlinen, curtains hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caragates
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The rooms and furniture are old, the food's just awful, every meal was a rubbish meal, the drinks at the bar are horrible and the swimming pool too small. Cheap hotel with miserable conditions. The staff is nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I booked our holiday last minute using love holidays.com. We previously go all inclusive with the popular first choice or Thomson agents, however I seemed to get a better deal this time. We have just returned from a weeks stay here with my partner and two year old son. When we arrived the hotel looked basic but if you look...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire11111111
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate many comments and make them participate to all the staff of his compliments. We are pleased that spend a good stay in our establishment. In waiting to return to enjoy their company Sincerely Raquel Villalta Director Checkin Concordia Playa

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I have always dreamt of visiting Tenerife and the other Canary islands. At last this June we decided to spend 7 days in Concordia Playa. We arrived full of expectations but soon we got really disappointed. I am not so fastidious and I knew the price we had paid was not for a real 4-star hotel but at least I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kr1209
Concordia Playa P, MANAGER at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only...

Birmingham
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were sold a '4 Star All Inclusive Deal' at this hotel by our travel agent but were very disappointed with the quality of our room on arrival. The noise during the night from the wind howling through the windows (even though they were closed) was deafening. (Forced to jam up windows with cardboard). Walls were thin and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We arrived late and checked in at reception with ease, although this is the only time any of the Hotel employees spoke to us throughout our stay. We stayed half board and found something to eat at most meals - choice was fairly limited to one meat or fish choice. If anyone was a fussy eater, they may end up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only...

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel should be a two star at best. The staff speak no or little English the rooms are rotten had ro clean when we got their the food is crap and always cold the so called cleaners need shooting found one watching tv in our room .and the entertainment is for Spanish a man on organ no snacks during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonymacd11
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for 3 nights here. Had a good time. Place could do with being refurbished but was scrupulously clean. Food was plentiful and could always find something to satisfy us. We were all inclusive. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Would stay here again for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela F
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela We appreciate very much your comments and encourages us to continue working and fighting for everything to go well We are pleased that your stay has been so nice and I'll take care of it will reach all personnel congratulations, surely pleased them much Our goal is to keep improving day by day and so we are. We...

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed for one night recently, food was adequate, rooms dated but clean, great location. I agree with previous reviews that it was geared up for lets just say older Spanish travellers, as i think we were the only Brits there!, which doesnt bother us, but might bother other people. We didnt see any children either, so not geared up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolli
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Wooli We appreciate very much your comments and encourages us to continue working and fighting for everything to go well We are pleased that your stay has been so nice and I'll take care of it will reach all personnel congratulations, surely pleased them much Our goal is to keep improving day by day and so we are. We...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (28)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Street View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,028 reviews
1.4 km away
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
#46 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
435 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
544 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
476 reviews
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Checkin Concordia Playa

Address: Avenida Familia Betancourt y Molina 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: €28 - €497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Concordia Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Checkin Concordia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Checkin Concordia Playa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Checkin Concordia Playa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
7 months ago
Berkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Checkin Concordia Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“619 has a good view of the limited beach and overlooks the pool. Has sun most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles helens939, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to the orientation of the hotel most would technically have a 'sea view'”
 of 5 bubbles 209lesleys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“None of them”
 of 5 bubbles tonymacd11, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor ,poolside”
 of 5 bubbles woolli, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best view is room 917”
 of 5 bubbles OnaCristina, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5