We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Diamante Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Diamante Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Hillerod, Denmark
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very big rooms (2) with sea view balcony, very nice and big bathroom. Lots and lots of cupboard space in both rooms. Perfect cleaning. 2 swimming pools. Full board with wine and water for lunch and dinner buffet and a fine variety of food. 25th December and 31st January a fantastic buffet. Free bus to town almost every hour. Minus:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirgitDenmark
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here in July last year (2016) with my gf on an all inclusive basis, and am very late in writing my review on this hotel. I used to work in the travel industry so when a hotel is described as a 4* locally rated hotel, I know what I expect to find, and to be honest, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your recommendation, and are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you in the next future. Kind regards, and have a nice year 2017.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I ve just come from the holiday from Tenerife, i liked very much the area , the room with view to the sea, so soothing, but i didn t like all the food ,some couldn t be eaten, i didint like that we have to pay for acccess to the internet, and the drinks,overall it was unforgetable i would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing our hotel. We`ll take advice of those issues. Best regards, and have a nice and profitable year 2017.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the hotel is lovely, always clean and most of the staff are friendly. Went away for a few days all inclusive and it was a waste on the food. The only hot food we had was on the last day which was an omelette made to order.. decided that we left too late to go and have dinner and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmegs
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests. First of all, receive our most sincere apologies for all these circumstances you have experienced. We regret that all this could have spoiled you stay in our hotel.Your comments will be sent directly to the management, in order to analyze what happened. Friendly regards.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was lovely it had washing machine and mini fridge nice size bedroom only thing was aircon was not very cold and as we had sun in room all day it was very hot .food was good lots of choice could have been hotter as some foods were cold but besides that it was very nice .we had new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joolz466
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant Christmas time in our hotel. We will take advice of your remarks refering the temperature of the food, and will fix this issue inmediately. Best regards, and have a happy and nice year 2017.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Restaurant and food very good. Bottle of wine with evening meal and really nice coffee. Housekeeping every day. Had a great room with seperate lounge and balcony. The sea view is slightly interupted by quite a large ugly grey building in the foreground but still have a sea view. Other side of the hotel overlooks the quiet road but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleycarroll2
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your opinion, and are glad you had a pleasant and relaxing stay in our house. Although our hotel is Family friendly, and not for only adults. Best regards, and our best wishes for the next year 2017.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel good. food not so good staff no manners Service Poor. rooms clean and tidy if you like walking up and down stairs and hills this hotel is good for you. Ment to be adults only this time of year. But there are a few kids about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are very sorry that you didn’t find your stay with us satisfactory. We would like to thank you very much for your comments, anyway, which always help us to continue improving. Best regards, and we wish you a nice Christmas time.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel situated on steep hill, only for the active, rooms are suites so good sizes with fridge & balcony. Opt if you can for a room facing Mount Tiede on the upper floors. You will have the Sun most of the day & wonderful views. We booked BB good enough choices, sometimes served lukewarm, but egg station provided eggs anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We´ll try to improve on these points you mentioned, and reach your expectations in your next visit. Best regards.

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Booked online this is a well presented hotel, the food is excellent, bottle of wine with meals ,the drinks are basically local alcohol but plenty of choice,we booked all inclusive , room cleaned daily, fresh towels nearly every day, staff all doing a great job..everything was clean and tidy ..free bus to local town,which is in walking distance would say...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

London, UK
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I booked 9 nights at Diamanté Suites on an All Inclusive basis. This is a clean hotel and is very well organised. I advised the hotel in advance we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and a fruit basket and wine were left in our room. A nice touch! Our apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntKent
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests. Please, receive our apologies for the issue with the aircon and the minibus. These incidents have been punctual and we regret that these inconvenients coud have spoil your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience, and best regards.

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Ocean view (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Teide View (56)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
949 reviews
2.4 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,012 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
#36 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
232 reviews
1.9 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,052 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante Suites

Address: Calle Manuel Yanes Barreto 13, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diamante Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Diamante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diamante Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Diamante Suites Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
Blyth, United Kingdom
Blyth, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms with sea view”
  • room
  • View to the street
  • View to Teide from hotel
  • room
 of 5 bubbles BirgitDenmark, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a mountain view room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Y7948AXjimr, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view would be better as a bit noisy on road side”
 of 5 bubbles Joolz466, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You got pay a lot more money for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles clintw624, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle part of the hotel are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 252rhianj, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay