We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel RF Astoria

AMOMAUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel RF Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel RF Astoria
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have never had such a terrible stay anywhere, its noisy, uncomfortable and the you cannot keep the fan on for more than 10 minutes!! II couldn't sleep at all during my 5 nights there. If they fix the fans one can at least close the window to block the noise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreya N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Astoria. Largely due to the excellent location and lovely staff. So close to many nice places to eat and drink and a very short walk from the beach and Lago Martianez which is an awesome place to spend a day or two. Puerto de la Cruz really is a great place, and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolmcw
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Carolmcw, Thank you for staying in Hotel RF Astoria and for sharing a review in Tripadvisor. We really effort on trying each of our clients have a pleasant stay with us, so are really happy to read so nice comment. Management has noted your opinion to continue improving. We are pleased to know you had a lovely stay with...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay, and in general they have been pleasant experiences. The facilities are clean, and I feel safe in the area. However, I do feel the need to mention the sheer disdain I was met with for the atrocity of a simple request for an extra towel. Is using two a crime here? Towel ration, really? Plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel RF Astoria. We are sorry to read what happened with your towel, every room is provided with two different sizes towels per client, and usually staff treatment is very well value. We regret inconveniences caused. On the other hand are pleased to read is the second...

Chester
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We found it a bit difficult to find at first tucked away on a main street behind big iron fancy gates. The room was excellent large and had some cooking facilities and equipped kitchen hidden behind doors. We found it exceptionally clean, all areas of the hotel. It was quaint with an old fashioned feel. Excellent friendly staff and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachchester
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Teachchester, Thank you for taking the time on sharing your impressions about your stay in Hotel RF Astoria. We are happy to know location and staff treatment were to your liking. Your opinion is very important to us, and are pleased to read so nice comment. It has been a pleasure accommodating you and hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic small hotel in the middle of the town. Staff in all areas very friendly without being intrusive, especially at reception. A special thank you to the girl working on the night of the 25th January. Rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. Breakfast fresh and plenty. Would stay here again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim W
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, Thank you for sharing so nice opinion about your stay with us. We are pleased to read in general hotel, staff treatment, breakfast…were to your liking. And also delighted to know you would stay here again. All Hotel RF Astoria team hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you for your punctuation. Kind...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed for a week in January. Mainly we were satisfied about general cleanliness of hotel and room, comfortable bed with quality clean sheets, good size wardrobe. Decor was ok, maybe a bit impersonal but modern enough, room look recently renovated. Location is very good, in an nice area, steps away from beach Martianez, bars and shops. Reception ladies are...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you for staying in Hotel RF Astoria. We really effort to try to comply with the expectations of each of our clients, so are pleased to read so nice comment and to know you had a good time with us. All our team hopes to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you for...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Staying a week over the Christmas..Location is good, right in the centre of Puerto..We came in a hire car,so it was a nightmare to find and get to it, as if you miss turning its a one way system..The hotel charges you 8 euros a night parking and its underground and very tight in my opinion..No wifi in rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lee w
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF Astoria and for sharing your impressions. Your opinion is very value to us and other Tripadvisor users. We regret what happened with hot water, I assure you this has been something extraordinary. We request and recommend if anything happens during your stay, to contact reception area. As far as possible, we...

Nurmijarvi, Finland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Really nice hotel. Location was great, staff was friendly. room was clean and comfortable and best part is that the hotel is K-16 so no yelling kids around. The kitchenette was in a cabinet but it was clean and worked. There was a microwave oven, coffee maker, fridge and pots and pans etc. I don't like to cook on holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank niinan2
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for staying in Hotel RF Astoria and for your opinion about your stay with us. We are pleased to read so nice review and to know you would stay again with us. All our time will be pleased on welcoming you back again. Thank you for your punctuation. Kind regards, Aixa M.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

A fantastic clean and quiet apartment for the discerning adult with no children.A 3 minute walk to the square and 2 minutes to the sea front.Restaurants and bars(all Spanish)close by and i have no problem in saying "yes"to this fabulous hotel.Davy,Glasgow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davyobrien67
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel RF Astoria. We are glad to know in general location and hotel were to your liking, and hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for your punctuation. Kind regards, Aixa M.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Situated in the centre and just a stone throw to the beach. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The was plenty equipment to cook which we did quite often. The pool was very small and not much sun got in during the day so was worth paying €5.50 to go to the pool down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather L
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Heather L, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF Astoria and for sharing your experience lived with us. We are pleased to know hotel and staff treatment were to your liking, and to know you felt very welcome. We regret inconveniences caused by fan and air con. Management has noted your comments to continua improving. Kind regards, Aixa M.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#37 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
194 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#32 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#34 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel RF Astoria

Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: €36 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RF Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RF Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Astoria Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel RF Astoria Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel RF Astoria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Tenerife, Spain
1 month ago
Tenerife, Spain
6 months ago
7 months ago
Newtownards, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel RF Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book something else!”
70shreyan, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the second floor but I think all rooms would be good.”
teachchester, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request the 3rd floor overlooking the pool as was very quiet.”
Hare3bell, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 has the swimming pool this might be a plus or minus in hot weather.”
thebales, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the top of the hotel - level 3. There is a walking street right behind the bedrooms”
nigelpb, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
PricelineUS$54
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates