We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

smartline Teide Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked through Thomas Cook, and there was is no rep on the north of the island, however the hotel was very friendly in assisting us with our queries and needs. The public areas are clean, however the lifts had marks on the same spot for our entire stay. Our apartment had a nice view overlooking the pool. However our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a amazing stay we will definitely visit again great hotel and staff we very helpful the grounds are well kept lovely pool and chilling out area in the main garden bounce having a balkony on 3rd floor we had amazing views the beach was only a 10 min walk from the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fams T
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for you kind review. Me and my team are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that you liked the facilities we offer. Indeed our pool area with the garden is a big bonus and is ideal for relaxing . The property is located in La Paz... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First things first. If travelling independently, even crows wouldn't fly over the Tiede massif, and Puerto de la Cruz is a long way from Aeropuerto del Sud. A taxi will set you back €110 each way. Check online and book transfers before going. There are several options available. This brings the cost down to under €40 for two. Traffic on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Me and my team are most pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we met your approval what services and facilities are concerned. You are right, our garden is a bonus: a quiet, relaxing area. The Botanical Garden is at 5 minutes walk and down town can be easily reached by taxi, local buses, or... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, I really liked the decoration and the room was perfect. I only have a couple of negatives for this hotel: 1. The pool was freezing, not heated at all and physically couldn't get in. 2. End of the holiday, we checked out at 10am, however, our flight wasn't until midnight. We needed toilet and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katepo94
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our property. Actually, I am a bit surprised at your comments regarding the departure day. Perhaps you did not inform them about it. We have... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just came back from there and honestly it was a great choice for me and my boyfriend. Room was clean and nice and we had a great balcony and view. The shower in the bathroom needs some improving but even so it remains a good place to stay at. Swimming pool area is beautiful (water was too cold for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank HLX21
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Me and my team are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us us and that we met your approval and requirements. Yes, our gardens with the pool area are certainly a bonus for our guests and our team is always very keen to make... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in Teide Mar at the end of September for a week. Our room was up on the 6th floor, and was spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned most days. The hotel staff were very helpful with queries, and all spoke excellent English. The pool area was also very clean, however it did lack umbrellas. I would not hesitate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

​Dear guests, We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for the kind review. Me and my team are happy to know that you liked our place and that we met your approval and expectations. It is a pleasure for us to know as well that you would not hesitate to stay with us... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My and 2 friends have just arrived back from a weeks stay in teide mar. We found the staff very rude and unapproachable, they didn't help us on check in, they didn't even tell us where are room was, meal times, things going on within the hotel. Rooms were kept clean and tidy, fresh towels 5 days a week. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren P
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for having been our guests and for your review. It is quite obvious that our property did not meet your expectations, for what we are really very sorry, because me and my team we are working hard, to make our guests´ holiday as nice as possible . Please allow us however to clarify just a couple... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed at Teide Mar with husband, 6th floor pool view, all good at accommodation, quiet at night & morning, supermarket next door & large supermarket 5 mins walk. Lovely bars surrounding property & great food choices, Mini Golf Bar excellent service & good value meals, chinese restaurant great. 15 mins leisurely walk into main town, Martinez pools brilliant, lovely atmosphere... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank magpaulkay
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

D​ear guest, Thank you every so much for your kind review and excellent rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . Indeed, next to the hotel there are a plenty of little bars and restaurants, and as you say if some once fancy to go down town, taxis are very cheap. It would be a pleasure... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Just back from a week long stay at Teide Mar Apartments. Generally, the apartments were ok although the whole place could probably do with a bit of an update. Our room was ok, shower/bathroom was good and balcony was fine (I was happy I read reviews before we booked and chose a pool side view). The staff were happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rachel-singleton
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

D​ear Rachel, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Teide Mar. Actually, we are doing quite a few improvements at the property. We take of course notice of your comments about he sunbeds and umbrellas, which most probably will be changed in the near future.... More 

Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

we were looking for a good budget self catering apartment in Puerto De La Cruz (had not stayed in this area before) so did plenty of research. Priorities for us are cost, location, nice sized pool & area, decent facilities & amenities and the Teide Mar offered most of our requirements. The only downside to the self catering side was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveDor106
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

D​ear Steve, Thank you very much for yoru kind review and for having been our guests at the Teide Mar. Me and my team a pleased to know that we met your requirements and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would of course be delighted to welcome you again whenever you decide to return to this part of... More 

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#48 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
402 reviews
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
381 reviews
1.9 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
414 reviews
1.2 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#33 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: €38 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the side of the hotel was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S5184DXjeanm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had pool view room, peaceful during night & early morning”
 of 5 bubbles magpaulkay, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think a pool side room is best”
 of 5 bubbles rachel-singleton, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice views from top floor balconies”
  • sunset over Puerto
  • good balcony/views
 of 5 bubbles SteveDor106, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors for best views hotel as lifts”
 of 5 bubbles V6149MAkathleenh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay