We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de la Gomera

Save
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“old style”(15 reviews)
“la gomera”(100 reviews)
“the cliff”(29 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (651)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Parador de la Gomera
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
165
119
40
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
119
40
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold stylela gomerathe cliffsteep walksmall barpublic areasdouble bedbeautiful gardensbeautiful hoteloverlooking the harboursan sebastiangreat pool areastaff at receptionwalking holidayfirst floordining room isbuffet breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

After looking at pictures of this parador for years in the magazines scattered around rooms over the years we knew we had to visit sometime. We were not disappointed, this is one of the most beautiful paradores we have ever seen and we have been...More

Thank Rita593
Response from Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la GomeraResponded 9 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are working to improve the WiFi service. It is a pleasure that you had a great experience with us. We would like to see you again! Regards,

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We like nice things, we like being with people who behave well, we appreciate good food and so it’s clear that we like staying in Paradores. You have developed an Amigos points system to encourage the people who like ‘nice things’ to come back to...More

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank iansH9125UJ
Response from Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la GomeraResponded 30 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your time in writing your opinion. Regarding the comment "no vale nada", perhaps there was a misunderstanding, because he meant that there were few points to exchange for any of our services. We regret that it could be understood as...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great views and beautiful historic building with nice public areas. Super garden. But rooms neeed refurbishment. Old faulty room safes. Dated decor and bathrooms. Peeling paint on walls. Almost no information available on La Gomera, such as on walking (except for excursions they’re trying to...More

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Trip T
Response from Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la GomeraResponded 30 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for having dedicated part of your time to comment your stay with us. We take note and implement measures to improve the experience of our customers, based on them. Regarding access to the Internet, the area where the Parador is located...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

great location and excellent starting point for excursions to the island of la gomera. historic building and charming atmosphere. especially the gardens with many places to sit, relax and enjoy the great view is worth going there.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank charlottedorotheaj
Response from Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la GomeraResponded 22 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much! We like that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Regards,

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Exceptionally nice hotel and this was our 3rd visit and certainly not our last . Only had one issue with noisy family and as quietness and destress are part of this paradore’s main attraction , I have related that problem to the Parador .

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank franktenerife
Response from Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la GomeraResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Customer, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Quietness is one of the issues most valued by our customers. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back among us! Regards

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345667
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annamal23
19 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 772hildek | Reviewed this property |
Hi , we just returned om La Gomera. We landed in ateneriffe South, took a ver short taxi drive to the port (25 euro), left de lugage in the Fred Olson stotage containers that go direct to the boat, went for a drink and then... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Pamelam5
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from oaptraveller2015 | Reviewed this property |
I think it depends on which company you book with
0
Votes
Wendy M
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Debbie A | Reviewed this property |
We had an upgraded room (superior) and we had a kettle. Not sure as to whether a basic room has a kettle or not.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"ask for sea view"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a sea view rather than a courtyard view (ideally with a terrace too)"
Read review
"Get a room with balcony or terrace so that you can sit out"
Read review
"Room 211. Or any room facing the sea on the first floor of the main building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing