We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,107: English reviews
cheshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a short golf break. The hotel was very smart and in a great central location, the breakfast was very good and reception staff very polite and helpful, would recommend this hotel for a stay in Palma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViktheViking
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked for a long weekend away to visit family who lived in Palma. Hotel was in a great location and perfect for our needs. Room had a balcony but was at the back of the hotel. Still gave us a lovely view though. We didn't use the bar or restaurant as we were out most of the time which is...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in heart of Palma city. Pleasant walk along paseo to all sights. Plenty of small bars and restaurants nearby even in January Palma very elegant city. Hotel very pleasant. Foyer perhaps a little stark. All white walls could do with some colour

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stuart M, Thank you for making our day happy with this fabulous score and your positive comments! Nothing makes us happier than your recommendation. We are glad that you could enjoy our views and location. We take note about your suggestion. Come back soon, we are waiting for you! Gema Guest Experience Manager

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two days in this hotel, but the first night we had lots of noice from the neighbours. So we got another room at the top flour, so well arranged from the hotel. Price is high in summer season but for the two nights worth it. Breakfast is absolutely the best we ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huibert v
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Huibert , We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write these comments and we are glad to see you enjoyed our TRYP Premium breakfast. Don't forget that our staff is at your disposal anytime. Next time ask for Own The City program, it's the key to discover Palma! Have a nice day, Gema Guest...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+ Perfect location and OK breakfast buffet. - Highly overpriced hotel considering the room quality, facilities and amenities; quite worn down rooms and facilities and poor sound insulation, AC non existing. -Was woken up everyday by the cleaners, as they were talking to each other in the corridor outside our room. - No USB sockets or satisfactory TV selection. -Requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan879
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johan879, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with a some services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. I We take notes about your suggestions in order to improve our service because all guest expectations is one of our goals and we work every day to get it. We will appreciate if you may reconsider to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ultra clean,very comfortable,perfect for couples. Very walkable to Palma centre.plenty of free car parking on the paseo maritime.Would say there's not much for family's.The Paseo can get very busy & noisy-maybe a tad too much in summer.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dens123trip
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dens! Many thanks for your comments about the Tryp Palma Bellver, for us they are important. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our wonderful location. Next time, ask about our Own the City program, it's the key to discover Palma city. You will love it! Gema Guest Experience Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room good and view...no good TV channels, noise from traffic very loud... Not enough healthy food items or variety, we had a very poor Christmas dinner which we could not eat. No Christmas atmosphere or details to decor, very sparse.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian Lenora ... P
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian Lenora, Thank you for share your feedback with us and the other Tripadviosr users. I'm sorry to hear that our rooms and Christmas food didn´t meet your expectations .We tried to give a quality and good service and a lot of people were very happy at that times, sorry if for you was down of you though. The...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here but there were a few things that they could do better. There is a lack of plugs in the rooms and no USB outlets, something which should be standard in all modern properties. The TV's are 32", the bare minimum. There is a poor selection of channels and we were unable to connect our mobile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Daniel J, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following you stay with us. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our TRYP Premium breakfast, full of different options for all tastes and with our beds. We are an Urban hotel perfect to relax and discover Mallorca, we are working to improve with the...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. It's a four star hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are very professional and friendly. Extensive choice of breakfast is available. The hotel overlooks the harbour - stunning views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A228
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello A228, Thank you for your words about your recent stay in Palma with us and the most important for us, thank you for recommending the TRYP Bellver! Your nice words motivate us to continue striving and achieving our goals. The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back very soon! Charo Beltran Guest Experience

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here out of season. I had a harbour view room. The reception staff were helpful and accommodated my request for later check out. There is free wifi that worked well. Breakfast was 11 euros extra but a good buffet that offered value for money. The room had comfortable twin beds, a large bathroom, safe deposit, air conditioning, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterSa1
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review

Hello PeterSa1, First of all, we would like to thank you about your comments during you stay in TRYP Palma Bellver, for all the Team this is great motivation! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our sea views, our TRYP Premium breakfast, our rooms and our lovely Team. The pool will be open to our guests during the...

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (528)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premium Room (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (30)
Viewed
Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#15 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,358 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,661 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,448 reviews
1.6 km away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#24 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,260 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
#41 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: €100 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although I requested superior sea view our initial room was rather side view. We were moved to 1305 which was excellent with amazing 180 degree view of fireworks etc on New Year's Eve Due to design of building only rooms ending 3 4 or 5 have this amazing view A little noisy from traffic but location was spot on. Short walk into the city along the sea front Bike hire next door very useful for amazing bike lane ride along the coast ”
 of 5 bubbles stuartmZ227EY, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lower floors seem to have more recently refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Johan879, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a premium room-You only get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles Dens123trip, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Traffic very loud otherwise room was the best part of the hotel experience ”
 of 5 bubbles gillianlenoramaryp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hide your pyjamas. Room service took mine. ”
 of 5 bubbles 806beth, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay