We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palau Sa Font

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Palau Sa Font
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights. You are in a great location in the centre of the old town and a whole heap of great bars and restaurants are on your doorstep, with the cathedral a stone's throw away. The rooms are indeed minimalist but I loved ours - lots of room for twin beds and closet space, and a gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurerette
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed for 2 nights in October 2016. The hotel Palau Sa Front is well situated in the center of Palma. Yet, our room was very small, very poorly furnished and extremely noisy. Noise was coming from outside (windows on a small street with people hanging around late in the night) and noise from inside the hotel (the corridors,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle V
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuelle, so sorry to hear there was so much noise during your stay. As we are located in the very city center, people noise - unfortunately - is inevitable. ... Especially on weekends! Also, doors closing or guests talking in the hotel can be heard, too. Sometimes, there is total silence and then, depending on the guests, you might...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a weekend of 3 nights on holiday in Mallorca and my husband booked Hotel Palau, the hotel is vintage old stone style, the room was far too small for my liking without much of a closet, and the bathroom as well too small, a very simple kind of hotel room without many frills really. The pool upstairs is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyR09
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are aware that our rooms are rather small. Due to the fact the hotel is located in a 16th century building, we were a little restricted when converting it into a hotel - in...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a pleasure to stay here for four nights in November. A very comfortable bed, a fabulous shower and an excellent breakfast that boasted daily variations. Add in the warm and hospitable staff plus the great location- and you have a winning combination! I would definitely stay here again if in Palma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lons
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Too kind! Thank you so so much for your lovely review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we most certainly hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards from the whole team!

Headingley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four nights in the hotel and was sad to leave. Reception staff wonderful and breakfast just as good. The modernisation of an old building makes you wish you had deep pockets for your own project. Furniture in the room is meant to be trendy / hip but its more IKEA. I plan to visit again. Said below about the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Malcom, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We most certainly hope to welcome you back soon! (As we've been getting quite some comments on our minimalist design, we're actually planning to overhaul our rooms in order to make them a little bit more cosy. ;)) Kind regards, the Palau Sa Font staff

Pressbaum, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and tidy rooms, a beautiful mixed style of furniture, very good breakfast including daily changing highlights like scrambled eggs, very friendly people, situated in the centre, can reach all important sites by walking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reni1208
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for this awesome review, dear Renate!! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back some time soon. :) Kind regards, the Palau Sa Font staff

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is absolutely brilliant to me, quiet streets that are so rich in architecture and history, this is why we visited Palma on holiday in the first place. Wish the hotel would have had a fitness center or a spa, i missed being able to relax with either of these on the holiday because it was a few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carols2ne
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a detailed review! We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed staying with us. We also appreciate your honest feedback regarding our facilites and rooms. We are aware that our minimalist style is not up to everyone's taste. We tried to choose pictures for our website that portray our hotel...

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Palau Sa Font is a small hotel located in the heart of the old city. Easy walks to the cathedral, restaurants and underground parking garages. Street is navigable (barely) to enable drop off of passengers and luggage in front of the hotel. Breakfast is good with fresh cooked eggs each morning (had soft boiled on day and fried the next)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtyamamoto85
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for this kind review! We're always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. It literally makes our day! :) Again, thank you for taking the time and writing this review! Kind regards, the Palau Sa Font staff

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an oasis of peace superbly-located in the centre of Palma where everything you want is close by. The staff could not be more welcoming and helpful - including providing breakfast just for me at 5am before an early departure. The coffee is excellent and made to order. Lovely art-inspired ambience. All-in-all a joy to be there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, thank you so much for your kind words! So happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Maybe we can welcome you back some time soon :) Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed, lovely staff and a great breakfast. Great location in the old town and only a few minutes walk to the port. Lots of very good tapas and restaurants in close proximity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinelunn
PalauSaFont, Director de Recepción at Palau Sa Font, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, Catherine! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us... and in Palma! Warm regards from the Palau Sa Font staff!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,345 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
645 reviews
0.8 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,768 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
524 reviews
0.7 km away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Some have called us "Spanish Spartan", or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn't mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you'll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we're always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. Update 2015: It was time for a change and we completely redid the majority of our bathrooms. We opted for a updated fresh style and made sure that the new toilet flushes work smoothly :-) (we had some issues with the old ones in the past). Also, we soundproofed the rooms that were particularly exposed to noise. Come and tell us what you think! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Calle Apuntadors 38, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Price Range: €116 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palau Sa Font staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Palau Sa Font staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looked a couple of single rooms and they were a bit London size tbh”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmp815, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room looked upon a quiet, interior courtyard which probably helped provide a quiet sleeping environment”
 of 5 bubbles mtyamamoto85, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 12 large comfortable and very clean”
 of 5 bubbles moiraellison, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The single room was perfectly comfortable and had an excellent ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles Romemma, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views are not relevant ( located on narrow streets)”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisD743, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay