We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Insotel Club Maryland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Insotel Club Maryland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was an amazing choice. I would recommend this hotel over any 5 star hotel in Formentera. It was super close to the beautiful blue ocean and the rooms were quaint. I felt like this was a true hacienda Spanish style resort. We purchased the all inclusive package and the food was very good. There were many choices for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomeka E
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear Tomeka E, We do appreciate the confidence placed in us as your vacation spot. We are pleased to see know that we managed to meet your needs at each point and you could spent your days in a very pleasant way. We hope to see you soon on the island and continue sharing moments. Kindest regards, Carlos L.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Just spent a weeks holiday at this hotel from 16th September 2016 to 23rd September 2016. We wanted to fly from Norwich as it is our nearest airport to fly from and it is quiet and hassle free. So the holiday really chose itself as the range of holidays flying out from Norwich are fairly limited. We booked via Thompson....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selbag2013
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear Selbag2013, We do appreciate the confidence placed in us as your vacation spot. Sharing your experience will be very usefull for the rest of travelers. We are really pleased to see you have spent a nice holidays in this blessfull island. It is very important for us know that we managed to meet your needs at each point. We...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We recently spent 9 nights at Club Maryland, Formentera and will start with the good things. Fabulous beach side pool area right on the beach. Wonderful sunset views. Spotlessly clean in all the complex, friendly and attentive staff, the kids club looked great. Two huge pool areas, slides for the children, plenty of sun loungers even though the complex was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne M
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear Lynne M, Thanks for the words you have spent on us. We are gald to know that you have experienced a spottless service throughtout the hotel. As you could notice, every single memeber of the hotel work hard in order to make your experience unique. We regret the fact that you have not returned trully satisfied from your holidays....

Gedney Dyke
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed for a week mid September flying from Norwich Airport. This Hotel and it's staff cater for all you need. The staff are friendly, attentive and try hard to accommodate any needs that may arise. I read the reviews before coming to this hotel and most were very favourable. The accommodation is not tired and outdated, it's traditional. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenn13gedneygyke
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear glenn13gedneygyke, We do appreciate the confidence placed on us choosing Insotel Club Maryland as your holiday destination. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of travelers from the website. It is crucial for us knowing that we managed to meet your needs at each point and you could enjoy your holiday peacefully. As...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just returned from 7 great days at this hotel. Good points - beautiful location, spread out bungalows/apartments, spotlessly clean, food and drink choice excellent, staff friendly and helpful, great pools and bars, and lovely walks through the complex. Worth queuing to eat outside - great views and so much nicer than in the dining room. Bad points - do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13JillGreen13
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear 13JillGreen13, We appreciate the confidence placed in us as your vacation spot. From Insotel Group we are pleased to see that sharing the experience with other travelers is so positive. It is very important for us know that we managed to meet their needs at each point. We will pass the information to the concerned departments in order to...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in July for 7 days. The location is very nice and I really liked the little village setting and individual apartments. Much nicer than a hotel. Unfortunately all the pools were dominated by children so no room to swim. Many Sunbeds were always 'reserved' all day so very difficult to get one. Food was plentiful but a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie K
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all thank you for your comment. We welcome your comments for future restructuring to be made at the hotel. Sorry about your intolerance seafood. Throughout the Company we are very concerned with food intolerances and all staff is formed in them. Our Maitre, Angel, could have helped you to make a menu tailored to your needs....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 11 nights all inclusive with friends. The food was great. Rooms r a but old style, but cleaned every day. Internet only in reception and restaurant. Kids club, children's disco every day, lots if activities. Great family hotel. A few swimming pools with bars. No air conditioning but actually u don't need it. Highly recommended it with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buby_77
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your nice review above us. We are pleased that assess positively the quality of the hotel staff service. Thanks for choosing us. So we hope that they continue to do in future cases. Best regards. Carlos L.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend, heard so many good things about Formentera but I was truely disappointed. We arrived around 8 pm and went to our room. We saw pictures online so we knew what to expect. Couldn't help but we we were not happy. We payed over €2000 for 4 nights and 5 days, so we expected a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rani N
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for the words you have spent on us. we regret the fact that you have not returned trully satisfied from the hollidays you have spent with us. Regarding the food, the general feeling tells us that the quality and quantity of products that are offered daily is good. By the time we had not heard any comments...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We spent a week of family holidays in this hotel that is organized as plenty of bungalows at the top of the hill. Despite the fact that hotel is large and there is a lot of people one doesn't have a feeling that there is a crowd. It's quite far to the sea and the restaurant specially if your bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simona_1911
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are glad, we could fulfil your expectations. As you know your satisfaction is our satisfaction. Hope to see you soon around. Best regards from all the Insotel CLub Maryland staff. Carlos L.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice but the food is poor, coffe is generally bad and the pool is a mess. Too crowded and loud music. The wifi almost never work and when we highlighted the issue at the reception we were told they were aware but we could use their computer for something like 10eur for few minute. We just wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snomade
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Club Maryland, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about our complex. We appreciate your comment which will help us to improve. Kindest regards from Formentera and a big hug of all the Insotel Club Maryland Team. Carlos L.

935 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (909)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Formentera hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 4 in Migjorn
1,144 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#2 of 9 in Es Pujols
524 reviews
8.5 km away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#3 of 29 in Formentera
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Casbah Formentera
Hotel Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
145 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
338 reviews
11.2 km away
Hostal La Savina
Hostal La Savina
#1 of 3 in La Savina
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Playa de Migjorn Formentera, we offer you a splendid holiday club ideal to enjoy with family, friends or your partner.The Club has bungalows built in typical Mediterranean style, is in a wonderful pine forest of over 100,000 m2 and has comfortable facilities and great gastronomy. The bungalows are not renovated and like apartments with a seperate bedroom and a lounge with 2 sofa beds, fan, fridge and microwave, bathroom with shower in bathtub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Insotel Club Maryland

Address: Playa de Migjorn, 07860, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera
Price Range: €136 - €335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Insotel Club Maryland 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Insotel Club Maryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Maryland Hotel Formentera
Insotel Hotel Formentera
Insotel Hotel Maryland
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Formentera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Insotel Club Maryland staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Insotel Club Maryland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not want to walk too far arrange for a room nearer the resaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Selbag2013, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near to restaurant, you will still have to do the hill . Stay away from the road, noisy from 6.30 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles LynneM412, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the beach but away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 13JillGreen13, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms south side are quieter but the entertainment stops at midnight”
 of 5 bubbles KenGina, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi best in the bars and near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Daviesclan45, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay