We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel

Save
Share
C/ Heros 7, 48009 Bilbao Spain
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Official Site
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 57 in Bilbao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
106Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 29
  • 7
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
savvyrai wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom82 contributions56 helpful votes
Very good location. Right next to Guggenheim museum and red bridge. Well connected to the airport and Bilbao Internodal via Alameda Recalde ( 2 mins from the hostel). Comfortable beds (female dorm), very quiet room and no noise from outside, decent bathrooms and very clean too , decent sized locker(get your own padlock), very good bar and restaurant attached to the hostel, several bars around the area, nice and friendly staff. Cant get any more than this in a hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very bad experience, we were in a shared room and two people had loud sex in the open room. They threw their clothes over the room and banged around. We asked to be changed and understood the hostel was completely booked. We politely asked to be partially refunded and was told it’s part of staying in a common room. The staff was very defensive and rude and dismissive. For the price and the service it was a disappointment and we felt disrespected by the establishment. We understand that it is a group hostel but we had no help. As a young female, I would not be comfortable alone in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
susan h wrote a review Dec 2019
Antibes, France307 contributions100 helpful votes
This is second time I stay here. Girls dorm. Beds crispy clean, locker spacious ( have your padlock with you) à shower and toilet in the room. Modern card opening doors. There is a kitchen where you can prepare food if you need to. The bar restaurant is Perfect if you just want to chill at the hostel. Very central and round the corner from bus stop to airport that only costs 3€. Every 15 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your detailed comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing us again.
Read more
Takotako9 wrote a review Oct 2019
25 contributions44 helpful votes
Well presented common space in great neighbourhood (not in old town). Rooms were clean (mine not massive). Power socket and light, locker for each bed. Would be better if you could nominate 4,6,8 bed room, which creates some issues with a family who were moved into my bigger dorm for my stay. Large clean bathrooms for bigger dorms. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other guests. We will consider your suggestions.
Read more
Helde2014 wrote a review Apr 2019
Marseille, France3148 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
Note- bring your own padlock. Their lockers have a difficult lock so not all padlocks will fit Pro- really friendly staffs and helpful. No grumpy attitudes, clean mattress and bed covers and pillow, spacious entrance, nice pantry with SMEG toaster, water heater, cups saucers spoons and forks plus kitchen paper towel available, location is superb! From bus station you can get a tram for only 1.50€ and go down to the Zubizuri station and you walk to the hostel, plenty of cafes restaurants and some supermarkets around, bathroom was clean in our room and dry, room is well ventilated and have windows to open Cons- poor internet signal in the room and not really fast connection, they need to change the chairs in the lobby as they show immense amount of wear and tear, bathrooms need to breathe so it will be dry, need to maintain the lobby toilet clean as it was always smelly, need to renovate that toilet it was old especially the sink
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Asier R, Director Comercial at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel
Responded 25 Apr 2019
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We will consider your suggestions for improvement.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBasque CountryProvince of VizcayaBilbaoAbando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Guggenheim Museum Bilbao (0.3 km), Dino Rising (0.3 km), and Mad Mansion - Mansion Crowell (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hambueyseria, La Gavilla, and Perita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bilbao.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Ribera Market (1.4 km), Ermita de Santa Agueda (3.8 km), and Cementerio de Derio (3.9 km).
Is Poshtel Bilbao Premium Hostel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.