We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Backpackers\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wow, what to say about the Palace Seville. This was a very popular hostel with our group of 22 (18-19 years old, 2 teachers). I gave the property a 5 rating, but do not confuse it with a boutique hotel. That is not what it tries to be; as a hostel it fit our bill exactly. Great location, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was astounding. By far one of the BEST hostels in SPAIN! If you stay at Oasis Backpacker Palace Sevilla--expect 5-star treatment, great facilities, CAFE/BAR on-site with BREAKFAST, DINNER OPTIONS for an additional cost on the rooftop, nightly pub crawls, activities every night with awesome staff, rooftop terrac/swimming pool open during spring and summer seasons. Hostel has a common...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElCangrito
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ticks all the boxes when it comes to cleanliness, facilities etc. I was only there for two nights but bedding was changed. I understand the wifi was good but I never used it as I have so much data. Bathrooms clean. There's a kitchen which people used regularly but I never used myself. Vending machine is good for 3am snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin R
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I had a great experience at this hostel. I had never been to one before, so I didn't quite know what to expect, and I have a feeling I got very spoiled on my first-ever hostel stay! This place ended up rising way above my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsneedham
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Sadly it is the worst managerial issues I've ever had ! They made our group pay way too much than it was first offered, and it's totaly not worth the initial price, rooms are very cold and smelling very bad !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillarme F
Olivia J, Gerente at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Dear Guillarme. First of all we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience in our hostel. That said, we have a cancellation policy of 24h before arrival that you did NOT follow. You failed to mention in your comment that you tried to threaten us to leave a bad review in case we charged you and as I told...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had a really great experience in this hostel. The rooms were clean and very big. The kitchen and common area were clean. The location is very central and staff were very friendly. I only have complains about the noise level at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dikshya P
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a nice stay with us, and we wish you all the best during your next travelings :) Oasis palace staff

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very good Hostel. I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very good. Very friendly, accommodating and generous. Great location. Easy walk to all. If you come in by train and take the bus, the bus stop is just 5 minutes from the hostel. Nice terrace. The hostel location is perfectly situated. Most definitely would come back. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregoryS57
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Hola Gregory, We know that you felt here at home and we are missing you already!!! We hope that you will get home safetly and we will be waiting for the postcard from the NY! Xo Xo, Oasis staff

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Oasis Backpackers Palace was a great experience for two main reasons - the physical space and the social space. The hostel itself is REALLY nice - incredibly clean and well put together, spacious - the dorm rooms are very (physically, emotionally) comfortable, the showers are big and actually have hot water, the bar upstairs has plenty of room for socializing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kanikanik
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed in one of the female only dorms and made really nice friends. Staff was friendly, and kitchen was well stocked. This hostel is quite fancy - it does not feel like a budget place at all! The rooftop lounge is lovely, but sadly had no time to chill there as I could in the one at Granada. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiashine
Olivia J, Director de Recepción at Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville, responded to this review

Hello, It's nice to hear that you had a great experience in our hostel and that you liked all our facilities. We wish you only the best travel experiences :) Saludos, Oasis palace staff

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Oasis is conveniently located and easy to walk to from the airport bus/train/bus stations. Staff is attentive and super helpful. The facilities are really nice and clean. Rooftop bar and pool are great places to relax, they even make Paella on Saturdays. There's a kitchen downstairs to cook with everything you need, plus free coffee in the morning. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevballer

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
4.6 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
2.1 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 179 in Seville
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#36 of 179 in Seville
1,442 reviews
4.6 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#49 of 179 in Seville
672 reviews
8.7 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#74 of 179 in Seville
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Oasis Palace- right in the center of Seville. Feel like a king and book with us. Get extra attentive staff, helpful smiles when having questions, nice-compfy bed, splendid interior design all at an excellent value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville

Address: Calle Almirante Ulloa 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: €18 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms we had were large: 8 and 10 people, not sure if they offer smaller rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB980, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the 14-bed mixed dorm room with ensuite bathroom! Best deal, big wide open room with balcony for a nice view of the city!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ElCangrito, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there !”
 of 5 bubbles guillarmef, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Say you want one that's facing the sidestreet where the entrance is”
 of 5 bubbles S8656HQalexd, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5