We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polaroid Siesta Hostel

118 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spain”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)Write a Review
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
25
9
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
9
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa private double roomstay there againspaincitynoisereceptionistcathedral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We booked shared room (Dorm type) but the bed was the worst, not to mention the room don't have enough plug outlet. And very noisy from outside, bathroom was dirty and Room Smells. Very disgusting in short! So we decided to transfer to their so-called...More

Thank Jerian C
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This hostel has some great features showing attention to detail and imagination. Homely living space with kitchenette and sofas. Clean and cared-for rooms. Roof terrace is a great place to meet people, it has great views. Also easy to access being a few paces from...More

Thank Edwardpercy
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Very nice staff but the hostel needs renovating. The beds were very uncomfortable and I could feel the springs against my back. The bunk beds in the dorms were also very unstable so any movement could be detected by the other person. The kitchen was...More

Thank Kelli Y
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I stayed at Polaroid Siesta for 2 nights in December. In general, I found that hostels in Spain were of a pretty high standard - but Polaroid Siesta falls short of those high standards. While for a short stay it is reasonably functional, as a...More

Thank mowglipaws
Response from PSH G, Recepcionista at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded 31 July 2017

Hello, We are sorry you had to wait for the receptionist, but on the rest we are not in agree with you, because everything that may not work and we know we solve it as fast as we can, and we try to make our...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The location of this hostel is quite good, very central in Granada. However, when we checked in, we were treated very rudely and as if we were unintelligent, merely because we asked questions about our room. We were given no instructions on where anything was...More

Thank aschebo1
Response from PSH G, Director de Recepción at Polaroid Siesta HostelResponded 3 May 2017

Good mornirng, We are so sorry our staff was not helpulf and treated you this way. We are always trying to improve and give new and updated information about the hostel and the city to our guests. We will control the bunk beds and the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Polaroid Siesta Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Location is ok"
Read review
"Ask for one on a lower floor so you have less stairs to climb"
Read review
"Higher floors should have less street noise."
Read review
"I do not recommend this hotel, but for them who wants to stay, don't take a room on the facade, because..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing