We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granada Inn Backpackers

Save
Share
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (4)
Overview
Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
152
36
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
36
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormpub crawlpaellafree breakfastprivate bathrooma great place to staylate at nighttwo nightsthe busreception staffcity centrehostelsangriabedsapartmentwifialhambra
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most disappointing hostel experiences I have had. Firstly, as a solo traveller, I booked the hostel on the basis of it being sociable and having sangria and paella nights. However, the opposite was true. These events did not exist and...More

Thank Eliza H
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Eliza, thank you for leaving us your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences happened. We don't know why you said we don't have Sangria and Paella because we have signs of this with the prices around the hostel and reception. Concerning the staff,...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hostel for 2 nights and it’s a nice space with spacious rooms and modern facilities. What made the stay disgusting is the attitude the receptionists treated the guests (especially the young blond girl at the front). She made no efforts to...More

Thank Sabrina2907
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us your review. We are sorry if the staff was not good for you, it is the most value thing in the hostel. We always explain everything, but you must to read the rules and this is our organization...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was great - location, cleanliness, kitchen, WiFi and the staff were very helpful and friendly. One problem was there was only one bathroom for more than ten people in a room. I was there in the winter and it was already packed. Can’t imagine...More

Thank Alligatorrr
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Warning: do NOT come here if you are expecting anything resembling a party hostel. All the online info talking about bottomless sangria, paella, nightly events, and various drink deals are false. Upon check-in, we were informed that the hostel is changing its business to a...More

Thank Kelsi H
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our establishment. Regarding the activities offered, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, it is true that we offer activities to meet other people but this is not a party hostel as...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

The location was cool and the room big; in my dormitory there were 12 people divided in 2 rooms of 6 people each, with only one but at least clean toilet. The hostel offered few activities and the possibility to buy a ticked to visit...More

Thank Summ3rT1m3
Response from GrupoInn, Director de Recepción at Granada Inn BackpackersResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy our facilities was perfect for you. We prepared breakfast outside because now the weather is perfect so, is better for the customer enjoy the common areas. Kind Regards, Rubén Manager Granada Inn

View more reviews
About
Description
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$20 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$20 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (4)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 125 hotels in Granada
Hotel YIT Alcover
168 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel YIT Casablanca
255 reviews
.04 km away
Eurostars Puerta Real
578 reviews
.10 km away
Villa Oniria
695 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,726 restaurants in Granada
Avila II Bar Tapas
383 reviews
.17 km away
La Fabula
544 reviews
.10 km away
Loft Cafe
348 reviews
.13 km away
Zakuro Centro
340 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 508 attractions in Granada
Generalife
9,844 reviews
.19 km away
Fuente De Las Batallas
50 reviews
.19 km away
Acera del Darro
66 reviews
.21 km away
Iglesia de San Anton
15 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davidabrownjr
19 January 2016|
Answer
Response from chrisPL89 | Reviewed this property |
Hey David You'll have problems because it's in the city center and only special permitted cars are allowed in (residents, public transit, employees, and some taxis). Closest parking might be like 10 minutes away. Hope that... More
1
Vote
지은 송
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GrupoInn | Property representative |
Hello. Of course you can leave your bag with us while you continue to explore the city and wait for your bus. :D We are there 24h a day and have a place to store your things and pick them up when you are ready. See you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"It is backpackers accommodation & that is what you get"
Read review
"Do check in early to get dibs on isolated rooms!!"
Read review
"supermarket close by, choose room without the bathroom inside"
Read review
"I had a padlock for my locker but in other cases you will have to land or buy one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing