We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Acera del Darro, 62, 18005 Granada Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 10% OFF
Barcelo.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
HurbUS$105
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (790)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (110)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Carmen Granada
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 137 in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Solarium
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 10% OFF
3140Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,084
  • 1,096
  • 556
  • 239
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pjce717 wrote a review 15 May
St. Louis, Mo254 contributions116 helpful votes
It has a good location. That's the best thing about this hotel. The phtos look nothing like the hotel, imo. Maybe I had a bad room because it was a single. My room was tiny, just wide enough for a bed and small side tables; small bathroom too. Both were in dire need of updating. No aircon and fan didn't work adequately. Disappointed in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Carmen Granada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay. We work hard to provide all our guests with a pleasant experience and It is disappointing to hear that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations. We regret you did not inform us of these concerns while on-site so that we could have taken immediate action. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that we are looking into the matters you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Valle Gálvez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Lucy V wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
A clean, cool hotel in a good location with excellent views. We were supposed to have balcony rooms - so I suppose I should really have given 4-stars - but the staff were so accommodating and let us check out other rooms as alternatives. In the end we settled for the original rooms allotted to us, as the other options weren’t nearly so cool or spacious. Jose, up in the roof-top bar, is my main reason for such a high rating: a great bar-tender who mixes a killer Mojito, he was super humorous and accommodating - a real asset to this place. Breakfast was good - surprisingly so!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor: much cleaner and airier. Better views too. Need to book a suite...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Carmen Granada
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Lucy, Thank you for sharing this lovely review. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our every guest, and it is rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Valle Gálvez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
BartHermans wrote a review Apr 2022
Maastricht, The Netherlands19 contributions10 helpful votes
Location of this hotel is great. 10-15 minutes walk to the main sightseeing highlights of Granada. Good parking facilities for decent price (18 euro per night). I had booked a standard room which was huge. Bit too large to my taste. The TV for example was either too far away or too small and in a weird angle. But I write this not as a gripe, but as indication that the rooms are large. The room had a window. But if you value your privacy keep the curtains closed when you have the window open as other rooms directly look Into your room. My main reason to give an average rating however was the bathroom. Due to humidity over time the door jammed and you really had to push hard to close it. And water kept flowing slowly the after flushing. Which resulted in loud water pipes every few minutes as the water reservoir filled up again. Would I book this hotel again? Maybe for me it's not an return without hesitation I might return again, but only if the price is right.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Carmen Granada
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that your accommodation didn't meet all your expectations; we are always happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible and urge our guests to notify us of any concerns during their stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with our bathroom; please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is dealt with moving forward. However, we are happy to know you appreciated our parking facilities. We are also happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location for your visit to Granada. Moreover, thank you for the description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you appreciated yours. Kind regards, Valle Gálvez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
wilmalentjes2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
Oss, The Netherlands1 contribution
We had have a lovely stay at the hotel. A nice room, good service and a very friendly staff. We booked two nights it becomes three. The bellboy who brought our car to the parking and back was great and felt luxury. The staff gaves us a feel good holiday, the hotel we had have before was terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Carmen Granada
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Dear Wilma, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our dedicated team who do work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Valle Gálvez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Elisa M wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel as a family of 4 occupying two rooms for three nights. Upon arrival, one room’s keys were not working so, after two trips to reception asking for a change of keys, a technician came and fixed the problem. Once in the room, the main light in the bedroom and one of the lights in the bathroom were not working. In the other room the television was not working. Issues were fixed promptly, still they should have chacked that everything worked. On New Year Eve, nothing was organised by the hotel, no food, no celebration and the hotel bar closed at 9.30pm. I understand there are covid restrictions, still I believe a four star hotel should provide some sort of assistance/entertainment/service. The breakfast buffet (not included in our rate and for which we were charged £16 per person, no difference between adults and kids) was good with plenty of savoury food, fruit, and pastries, however most mornings pastries were not fresh and eggs were very greasy. Good location in central Granada and convenient for shopping, restaurants and tourist visits. Overall, I think the hotel looks a bit tired and not up the four star standards, despite charging like a four star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Carmen Granada
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry if the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations. We will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area, and we feel we provide good value given our location and facilities. We are sorry that this was not your impression. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so our guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team; customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future improvements. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your key card and the issues in your rooms. Our team is committed to delivering top-notch service and when a guest informs us of a concern, we try to do our very best to assist in every way possible. We apologise for any inconvenience but are glad they were resolved in time for you to fully enjoy your stay. We regret that the entertainment and dining options at our hotel fell short of your expectations, however, a full description of what is on offer can be found online. We have taken note of your comment about your breakfast experience and would like to apologise. Nevertheless, we are pleased you appreciated our breakfast that represents healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and while travelling. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. We are happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location for your visit to Granada. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Valle Gálvez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carmen hotel granada
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaRealejo - San Matias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Carmen Granada
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Carmen Granada?
Nearby attractions include Lock-In (0.2 km), Hanalei Cocktail Bar (0.4 km), and Carmen de los Martires (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Carmen Granada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Carmen Granada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Carmen Granada?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Carmen Granada?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Carmen Granada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Divino Ristorante Italiano, Restaurante Garbo by Melia, and La Telefonica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Carmen Granada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Barceló Carmen Granada located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Granada.
Does Barceló Carmen Granada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Carmen Granada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Barceló Carmen Granada?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Generalife (1.4 km), The Alhambra (1.1 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (1.4 km).