We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$81
getaroom.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (439)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (357)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 137 in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
65 Rooms and 10 Junior Suites totally refurbished and dedicated to the five senses , to enjoy better your visit to Granada. Located in the city centre , we offer you a private garage , outdoor swimming pool with unique views to the Cathedral and the old city , solarium , spa , beauty and anti stress treatments , hairdresser , Suite with Jacuzzi , Family room with private small children Playground ,etc...
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1029Reviews33Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 395
  • 124
  • 34
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nev W wrote a review 21 May
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom184 contributions149 helpful votes
Upper budget hotel, real value for money right on the Main Street in Central Granada. Everywhere easily accessed. It’s modern, all white furniture and smart but functional decor. If you are looking for Moorish Alhambra styles don’t stay here. Rooftop pool is small. Gran Via is busy so it can be noisy. Ask for a high room above reception ( a quiet street entrance). It’s not a hotel to relax and have cocktails by the pool. It is though ridiculously good value for what it is and the facilities it provides.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Faye O wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
We honestly had the worst experience! On our first morning, we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. Despite that, someone came in, changed our sheets and towels, folded our PJs, and took our the trash. We spent about 10 minutes home that whole day and got home late, so it was only on our second morning that we realized a plastic bag with a lot of our clothes was missing... We looked everywhere in the room but couldn't find it. It was a plastic M&S bag on the desk, so the cleaner definitely thought it was trash and took it. We went down and spoke to the reception manager (Elena C) who came to our room to look for the bag. Asked to look inside our backpacks which of course was okay as we had nothing to hide, but it did feel like we were being searched. Even proceeded to look under our sheets, even after we told her that we were 100% sure it was on the desk. She said the only explanation was that the cleaner had accidentally taken it out with the sheets when making our bed, which makes no sense as that was a bag on our desk... She said she'd call the launderette on the Monday morning. On the Sunday eve, my sister who lives in Granada came to see us, and Elena cornered us in the lift and asked my sister if she had accidentally taken our bag of clothes out of room, so now insinuating my sister would come to our hotel room and take our clothes without realizing. She cornered us and kept going on and on for like 15 minutes to the point we had to ask her to let us go. On the Monday, she knew we were due to check out at 8am and she doesn't show up to work... But all we got was a 10% refund for the 'delay' (no idea what that means??) which was only $20 instead of getting a reimbursement for our lost clothes (value was around $170) because she said it was our word against theirs and we couldn't prove what had happened. We got told we'd get emailed on Monday morning after they called the launderette but obviously we never were. Honestly the worst / craziest experience! The bathroom floor was covered in hair and there was hair on the bathroom floor and stuck to the shower walls. It was honestly revolting. The bed sheets were also stained. Also, it says that the hotel is open 24/7 but when we got back slightly later one night (not that late, around 1am) the automatic sliding door would not open. There was nowhere to scan our key cards (which is normal in most hotels)? We tried knocking and calling out for the receptionist, but no one was to be seen for ages, until this guy shows up (who was asleep on the sofa at reception...) and let us in, with no apology or explanation... We did not have breakfast and did not use the gym, so can't comment on that, however the gym and the 'bar' are on the ground floor right next to floor-to-ceiling windows so everyone can look in, which I think is off-putting. The 'pool' is literally the size of a couple bathtubs, so not sure you can call it a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Dear Martina, We want to thank you for your trusting in choosing us, while we are pleased you value our central location and we hope you have been satisfied with our modern facilities. Although from the first moment you informed us about the incident, communicating that you were missing some dirty items of clothes: 2 pieces of underwear, socks and 1 T-shirt, it seemed that the purpose could be to obtain financial compensation, we have dedicated a lot of time to your claim and provided at all times help in this regard. We even apologize that it took over a day to hear back from our laundry service, making up for it with a discount plus an invitation to breakfast that you declined. We can assure you that it has not been here where you have lost your belongings, which is why we strongly advise you to check your luggage again as well as make inquiries in the places you stayed before arriving at this hotel. Our cleaning service is impeccable and this is recognized by our guests, we never get into the rooms that have the DO NOT DISTURB sign, we remind you that the first day of your stay you did not place the sign although you did on the following days. The reception service is 24 hours, precisely at 1 am the administrative work at the reception desk is important so that the receptionist was only absent for a few moments as you could see. Noteworthy, the number of pieces of clothing that you missed has been increasing over the days to the point that now its value is surprisingly around 170 dollars. We remain at your entire disposal while we send you a cordial greeting, Raul Carrillo/Hotel Manager
Read more
EH wrote a review Jan 2022
77 contributions53 helpful votes
You can see in my almost 70 current contributions, I never leave negative reviews but I am very disappointed in my stay at Five Senses. *Room was not what I reserved. Was given two small beds pushed together instead of one queen size. I'm tall and did not fit on the beds. *I have almost shaved hair (Less than 1cm in length) but found hair maybe 15cm all over the bathroom. Both are fine, not a big deal. I'm a single and easy going guy and can deal with that. But then, *Upon check in I was told I could extend my stay one day for the same price but when I tried 10 minutes later, they charged me 20EURO more. I didn't complain or argue, just paid because I was grateful for the room I got at short notice. *I could not connect to wifi on any device and they kept saying it was my problem. After many attempts and all their suggestions, I still could not connect and they refused to move me from the furthest corner of the hotel without having to pay double the price I had booked for. I eventually gave up but they didn't even call my room to inquire or see if I had been resolved. Im a visitor to Europe and had to pay 20USD per day to use international data. I felt like they tried two different ways to exploit more money from me as a tourist. The best part of my stay was the really nice and friendly night employee. He was really cool and I enjoyed the small conversations we shared together.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There are dozens of other hotels in that area for the same price, when I come back I will visit...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Angela B wrote a review Nov 2021
Chester, United Kingdom27 contributions30 helpful votes
Booked hotel for 3 nights didn't even stay 1 hour, on booking.com it says rooms soundproofed, well we could hear the noise from the street it was awful , we wouldn't of been able to sleep before our hike up in the sierra nevada mountains, no kettle just coffee maker, being for the North of England we like a nice cup of tea, cups were paper, rips in curtains and throws in beds booby, Hotel advertised room service , which we took to be meals , no it was just drinks, We moved to another hotel about 5 mins walk awsy but had to forfeit one nights stay which we knew would happen
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: Don't nothrr
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Franc80 wrote a review Nov 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom52 contributions18 helpful votes
Excellent location within easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars Staff very polite and helpful Rooms large modern and very clean Breakfast buffet was great with plenty to choose from with no rushing All COVID Rules adhered to Would highly recommend this hotel for a short visit to Granada
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for your visit and your comments! It has been a pleasure for the whole team to have been able to assist you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards! Elena Cursaru Reception Manager
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Oct 2021
Pontypridd, United Kingdom5251 contributions915 helpful votes
+1
A good modern hotel in the city centre perfect for a short walk to the cathedral and other churches and a great selection of bars and restaurants. For a hotel with 75 rooms everything seems small. Reception, max two people attending, often busy, often queues. Small cafe behind reception. Rooftop pool about 15 m2, tiny, never actually saw anyone in it. Just eight sunbeds and 6 chairs, for potentially over 100 people, small. Dining room for breakfast, smallest buffet area I have seen for a hotel of this size, the food supply was kept reasonably refreshed but not enough room for an extensive choice just basic cereals, cheeses, cold meats, some cut fruit and breads. Usually only two or three tables left at the busy 08.15-08.45 time. Room similarly small, just a double bed, but sufficient and clean. Being in the city centre the views are of other buildings. So not luxury but city centre, clean and does the job.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Mr. Kevin, First of all we want to tell you that we are very grateful you have chosen us as your hotel to visit the wonderful city of Granada, as well as you have spent a few minutes to leave your opinion about it. Each comment, suggestion or opinion helps us a lot in our search for continuous improvement, so we are very grateful for each and every one of your observations. In our establishment located in the heart of the city, the decor is classic and we constantly update and improve the facilities of our customers. Looking forward to have the opportunity to receive you again and hope you can change your opinion about the hotel. Kind regards! Elena Cursaru Reception Manager
Read more
Jacqui B wrote a review Jun 2021
Llandybie, United Kingdom20 contributions6 helpful votes
Very central location, a few minutes walk to the Cathedral and Plaza Nuevo. Covid safe, clean and spacious hotel, staff professional and friendly, room very comfortable. Small rooftop terrace and dip pool 4mts x 2mtrs approx. It has a gym and spa but I’ve not used them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for your visit and your nice comments! It has been a pleasure for the whole team to have been able to assist you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Receive a warm greeting! Elena Cursaru Reception Manager
Read more
Clare M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Wonderful hotel, great value for money, superb staff; highly recommended. I really cannot think of any faults whatsoever! Clean, funky, marvellous roof terrace and pool. I would certainly use this hotel again, without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Dear Mrs. Meachin Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! You do not have an idea of how much it motivates us to know that we have satisfied (and improved) the expectations placed on us! Really, the pleasure has been ours and we will always be delighted to see you again for your "house" in Granada. A huge hug from the entire Macia team !!! Elena Cursaru Reception Manager
Read more
AP194R wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia791 contributions209 helpful votes
Nice hotel located in the heart of Granada . The Staff were great , helpful,informative and professional . The room was large very clean and well appointed with all the necessary amenities, the supplied breakfast exceeded our expectations and was very good , overall a great experience which unfortunately was cut short by the coronavirus and spain shutting down and the urgent requirement to return home but gives us an excuse to return in the future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Good morning, We are very grateful for your visit and we highly appreciate your comments! It will be a pleasure to receive you again in any of our hotels( Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla, Sanlúcar). Kind regards! Elena Cursaru Reception Manager
Read more
jamie321 wrote a review Feb 2020
Marlow, United Kingdom161 contributions79 helpful votes
The pros Excellent location Amazing breakfast buffet and breakfast available from 7am until 11am Comfortable bed Good staff (the breakfast staff were excellent) Clean rooms The cons Room ridciously hot at night, when asked about air conditioning they said it's not turned on as it's not hot enough. Therefore 3 nights uncomfortable sleep due to heat. Altho windows are double glazed, it is still quite noisy all night. Tip Alhambra is a 20 minute walk from hotel, advise to get there early to avoid the 1000s of chinese.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
macia gran via granada, macia gran via hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Maciá Gran Vía
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaCentro - Sagrario
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Casa Ana · Centro Flamenco · Tablao (0.3 km), Escuela Delengua (0.3 km), and El Reino Escape Room (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include d'Sano, El Mercader, and Teteria Restaurante Diwan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Granada.
Are any cleaning services offered at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Generalife (1.2 km), The Alhambra (1.0 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (0.7 km).