We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tent Granada

Save
Share
Avenida Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada Spain
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (253)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (182)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#69 of 137 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
887Reviews15Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 383
  • 191
  • 70
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laurel M wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada738 contributions282 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it had parking and was just outside the restricted driving zone. Easy access in off the highway. We pulled into the underground parkade just around the side of the hotel and took the elevator up to the lobby. Spaces are very tight and cost €21 per night. Because the room rates are so good this wasn’t an issue. The hotel is very modern as was our room. Very spacious and clean, desk and table with chairs, mini fridge, large bathroom with so many toiletries. The usual shampoo, soap and lotion but also a comb, bath sponge, toothbrushes and more. Towels were extremely thick. The room was warm and the fan didn’t cool things off much so we opened the window. But there is so much street noise we didn’t sleep well. I was going to give a poor review as the king sized bed was uncomfortable. I think though that they’re in the process of replacing them. The worst part of the room is that there is no coffee machine or kettle for tea. No mugs. There’s a restaurant on site for buffet breakfast but we just wanted coffee. It’s an easy 20 minute walk to the Cathedral but there is also a bus stop right outside the front door of the hotel. The clerk gave us information on which bus to take and where to transfer to the bus for the Alhambra or Mirador San Nicholas.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is very rewarding to hear you enjoyed your stay especially your spacious room and our convenient location. Each room does have individual temperature control and our team are always happy to show you how it works. We do not have kettles but you can always ask for hot water free of charge in our bur. Our Junior Suites does include a Nespresso Machine for coffee or tea. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
sandra n wrote a review Feb 2020
Sun City, Arizona1281 contributions527 helpful votes
We stayed here one night traveling with our tour group. Everything was satisfactory, room clean, breakfast was fine. We didn't have much time to spend at the hotel, it was a short visit. We came to Granada to visit Alhambra.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our high standards. It is also a pleasure to know that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and so it is truly rewarding to receive your positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back for an even longer stay in the future. Best regards, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
Kei P wrote a review Jan 2020
Almunecar, Spain1685 contributions114 helpful votes
My wife had an appointment for surgery at a nearby hospital and rather than wake up early for the 100 km journey from our house we decided to go a day early and stay at the Abba. If you have to go to the Virgen de las Nieves hospital the location is great, just a short walk from the hospital and the La Caleta tram stop. My wife is in a wheelchair due to her illness so it was a big inconvenience to take her into the hotel via the parking garage. They have a stair lift in front of the hotel but there was a sign recommending the parking garage for wheelchairs. The parking garage entrance is halfway down a hill, a hassle if you have other things to carry or if you aren't in good shape. Once we got inside everything was very nice. The room was large with wide enough areas for my wife to use her walker. Large bathtub, nice toiletries provided. Very happy with the space. Had a good night's sleep to rest up for that push out of the parking garage and back up the hill.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Kei, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your requirements. It is also great to know we got a thumbs up from you for our quality beds and comfortable rooms, just right to get that all-important comfortable night's sleep. We do recommend that guests use our parking area for wheelchair access; however, our team would be delighted to assist you with the chairlift, if preferred. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we wish you all the best for the New Year. Best regards, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
sharonvalentine wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Angeles, California42 contributions25 helpful votes
Friend and I stayed here for two nights. Our room had a view to the street and we had some sort of suite I think because the room was very large and a huge bed. Location was good. Close enough to walk or grab a taxi or bus. It was a 20 minute walk to the city center area. I had stayed here in June 2019 as well when I was with a guided tour. The only complaint we really had was the beds are spring and you can feel it when getting on and off the bed. It was loud too, so if you’re a light sleeper it may be annoying. But when you’re sleeping on the bed it’s very comfortable. The hotel also had spa, gym, sauna, pool, terrace. We didn’t use these though. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed so much of your room. While we appreciate your highlight of your bed's size and comfort, we would like to apologize for any noise. Your recommendation is very valuable to us and we hope that you will have a chance to return and spend some time relaxing at our wellness center and outdoor pool. Thank you again. Best wishes, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
Pravisanog wrote a review Oct 2019
Alpignano, Italy21 contributions23 helpful votes
I was Abba Hotel client in Granada from October 5 to 8, I forget my jacket in the room (I am certain that it was in the guard robe) I apologize to underline that even if I call the hotel only four hours after my departure the staff told me that there’s nothing in the room. The jacket was an high value technical jacket, I forgot it but in a well-know hotel I hoped in a better treatment. I just have to advise against the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Pravisanog, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. However, we would like to note that we have thoroughly checked your room and we have discussed this matter with the housekeepers. Regrettably, your jacket was not located; we do apologise for any inconvenience in this regard. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope that your property will be found and returned to you soon. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best wishes, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
Tanvi S wrote a review Oct 2019
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India14 contributions22 helpful votes
Location is slightly off. Almost a mile from cathedral and other tourist spots. Room was below expectation. No view. We were given twin beds where in asked for a king size bed. Bath fittings were broken. Gym is sort of open, was extremely hot in there. Swimming pool is more like a backyard pool for kids. Overall, did not match my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are sorry your experience hasn't been as good as what we usually receive. However, we regret that you didn't inform us immediately of any issues, so we could have perhaps discussed them with you to find an adequate solution. Rest assured that we have noted all of your comments. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we are always open to candid feedback and suggestions for improvement. We do hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kind regards, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
LonelyPlanet1225 wrote a review Sep 2019
Denver, Colorado109 contributions55 helpful votes
The room was very clean and large. There is a good grocery store directly across the parkway, otherwise food options are slim pickins. Good if you have small kids and need more room. Otherwise, too far from everything in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know the opinion of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our high standards. We regret that our location was not entirely to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
SteveCullen84 wrote a review Aug 2019
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom559 contributions285 helpful votes
Solid quality hotel situated within walking distance of the city centre and well served by public transport. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. We had a decent selection of food at the breakfast buffet too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for sharing your positive review. We are all delighted that your experience with us was so enjoyable. It is especially rewarding to know that you received a friendly and professional service from our dedicated team members. Thanks for mentioning the great selection on our breakfast buffet, the best way to kick-start your day! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Best regards, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
RutgardD wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is well located, close to center of the City. Area is safe, even at night. Our room had decent size, was clean. Good wifi in hotel. We took well advantage of spa, enjoying all the facilities, with one thing the pool is not a swimming pool, but it was down to our misconception. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed staying at Abba Granada
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A pool, not swimming pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, our spa facility and other facilities. We are pleased to know that the room was to your liking. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Regarding the pool, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
Geri301 wrote a review Jul 2019
Marrakech, Morocco353 contributions141 helpful votes
We booked the hotel last minute and it was a very good option considering it is pet friendly. The rooms are very neat and well set up and the bathroom includes a wide range of amenities. Breakfast is also very good and the hotel has a secure underground parking. The only downside is the pricing. They advertise free parking but in fact you pay 21€ for the overnight stay. Breakfast is also extra cost and you pay foe the dog as well so we ended up with a bill of over 100€ for two, compared to the booking price of 55€
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, MANEL MOR, Manager at Hotel Tent Granada
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear Geri, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you found our pet friendly hotel to be ideal for your needs. Thank you for commenting highly on our rooms and amenities. We would like to believe that our breakfast buffet offers a varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes at a competitive price; we regret that you found it to be a little expensive. Nevertheless, we are glad you enjoyed the variety we offer. With regards to the parking it is clearly indicated on our website the parking charges are 21 Euros. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations in this regard. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, MANEL MOR, Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Abba Granada Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tent Granada
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tent Granada?
Nearby attractions include Albayzin (0.3 km), Plaza de Toros de Granada (0.4 km), and Cripta de Fray Leopoldo de Alpandeire (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tent Granada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Tent Granada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tent Granada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Tent Granada?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tent Granada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apö Restaurante, Tendido 1, and Restaurante Pizzeria Altamura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Tent Granada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Tent Granada located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Granada.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Tent Granada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Tent Granada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tent Granada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.