We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paseo del Colorado 42, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#51 of 74 in Torremolinos
Parasol Garden is just 50 metres from Playamar Beach, in Torremolinos. It offers a free Wi-Fi zone, an outdoor hydromassage pool and swimming pools and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. The Parasol Garden's bright rooms overlook the swimming pool, sea or mountains. Each room has tiled floors and wooden furniture. All are equipped with satellite TV. The Parasol's restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking. There is a bar with live music and entertainment. The hotel also offers daytime activities, including archery and beach sports. Limited free public parking is available at the Parasol Garden Hotel. Torremolinos Crocodile Park is 3.5 Km away, and Malaga Airport is within 5 km.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
770Reviews110Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 236
  • 204
  • 109
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Angela G wrote a review 14 May
Workington, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed here every May & October (discounting covid) for over 12 years. However, returning this May will be our last. Staff changes - admittedly some of the news guys are trying their best but some are useless. Quiet, family, friendly was nowhere in sight. 100 + polish young people and their supposed chaperones terrorise the premises and the hotel does nothing. Unsafe practices in the pool in the dark are accidents waiting to happen & explosive fire crackers but again the chaperones are too busy drinking, distributing drinks? & cigarettes? Say no more. Yes to exchange and enrichment programmes but have some control please. Sadly they are sprinkled round the hotel instead of keeping them together. The food is also now not good, no thought, repeated ingredients eg. Pork one night then leftover pork chunks in sauce the next night and the same with other ingredients or veg. The food used to be outstanding until this visit. The only constant is the cleaning ladies and their outstanding professionalism & trustworthiness. We are sad to not be returning here as it always made us feel safe going there but not any more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Anna B wrote a review Apr 2022
38 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is dated, the yard is very small. Food looks good but it taste awful. DO NOT RECCOMEND I have spent there four weeks, with an Erasmus group. It was raining half the time (including Sahara sand rain), the windows weren't cleaned after the dirty rain neither in the room, nor in the corridors and common areas. The mirror closet door have plenty of fingerprints, which aren't cleaned at all. When you use stairs there are dust bunnies all around it. Same in the room - it was so-so clean when we arrived, but later the cleaning ladies did pretty bad job. They only took trash, changed towels and from time to time moped the floors, but still the room was rather dirty. The bathroom has some mold in between tiles in the bath section. Which is weird considering the fact, that the tap water here is pure chlorine and it makes you feel like you shower in the pool water. Elevators work in a very strange way and half the time you have to wait for it for ages. Food is nasty - it's the same almost every day, for 4 weeks there were only a couple of edible stuff. Everything is bland, or spiced in a very strange way. Covered in oil. There is no butter, just some cheapest margarine, jams are overly sweet, cold meats for breakfast are nasty, the cheapest smelly hams and mortadelas. Cheese is weird colour and tasteless. Lunch and dinners are the same all the time - there was pasta for lunch? Wait for the same noodles for dinner! just different sauce or the same sauce but different shape of pasta! The fish and seafood smell from a distance. The choice of fruit is very limited (apple, bitter oranges, pears, kiwi from time to time and pineapple). You only get hot drinks (coffee, tea etc) for breakfast. Later on it's just still water. For dinner and lunch there is wine, which is very acid and dry, and it looks like it's collected and re-bottled. The reception staff is trying to be helpful in any way, but some of them have problems with English and it is hard to communicate. The one and only thing I cannot complain is the proximity of the beach and the view - I had a 5th floor room with some sea-view, and other group members had rooms with mountain view. All in all - GO LOOK FOR SOME OTHER HOTEL! There are plenty around, hopefully better quality. This hotel is full of Erasmus teenagers and elderly Spanish people. If you are not one of them - do not come here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: 5th floor or higher for the views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Reservas Hotel Parasol Garden, Director General at Hotel Parasol Garden
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Anna, First of all thanks for your review as it helps us improve We are constant evolution and we are sad you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As for the food we try to offer many options and standard options (such as pasta) that everyone normally enjoys, we hope you will give our amazing hotel another chance and stay with us Best regards, Hotel Parasol Garden
Read more
Richard L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
From the moment we arrived, where the hotel had saved us a cold platter due to us arriving very late, this hotel has been excellent! EVERY staff member has played their part in delivering an excellent customer experience with the food in the restaurant being varied and very good quality. We are now moving on to Benalmadena for a few days but we will miss Parasol Garden very much!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Reservas Hotel Parasol Garden, Director General at Hotel Parasol Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Richard, On behalf of the entire Parasol Garden team, we would like to thank you for the positive comments you have given us. Your sincere opinion can be a very valuable reference for other clients who are thinking of staying with us, which we deeply appreciate. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Maria. Commercial department
Read more
lime wrote a review Jun 2021
New Delhi, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
i go thire i thnk best staff and best dervice in the world 1. room servic 2. good rate 3. 5 star service food option, good looking girl lol , and main think best time work loom and life is to short enjoy thank you
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Reservas Hotel Parasol Garden, Director General at Hotel Parasol Garden
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Good afternoon, thank you very much for the time you spent letting us know your opinion, we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.
Read more
Chelsea W wrote a review Aug 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom8 contributions
hotel is easy to find, close to the airport. Approx 20mins. Hotel is clean and taking the current pandemic seriously. Masks are compulsory when walking around the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. Overall a good stay. Breakfast was buffet, easy to use and was tasty. The only pain in remembering to wear your mask when your walking around collecting your food. But staff politely remind you to wear it if forgotten. Only problem is the majority of the staff don’t speak English. The desk people& bar staff are able to speak English well, as for the rest no. The hotel is also majority Spain guests. (Was told August is the Spanish holiday season) so understandable. Rooms are ok, clean and tidy. Nice to see a tv remote for a change 😂. Air-con is a plus!. Not so many sun loungers can be a pain to get on an afternoon. You cannot access them till after 10am so if you wish to have one or two better to get them early. Pool is great, spacious and not so cold (freezing) as many I’ve experienced which is a plus. Hotel is close to the beach 5 min walk. However if your looking for a night life sense this is the wrong area to stay in. There is very little to do around this area, more of a quieter town. Hard to find anything open from 12pm. Found ourselves walking for miles to get to any English bars ect. We were told The next town which is Benalmádena is where the night life is, plenty of bars and clubs open till 4am ect. Overall experience for the hotel was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Response from Hotel Parasol Garden, Director General at Hotel Parasol Garden
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Chelswalker, Thank you a lot for taking part of your time to post a comment about your last stay at Parasol Garden. Your positive review will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back. Kindest regards,
Read more
US$62 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
parasol garden torremolinos, parasol garden hotel torremolinos
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Parasol Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Parasol Garden?
Nearby attractions include Playa Los Alamos / El Canuelo (0.2 km), Tonka Cocktail Bar (0.1 km), and The Blarney Stone (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Parasol Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Parasol Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Parasol Garden?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Parasol Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include ANGUS Playamar, Il Pescatore, and Mini India Torremolinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Parasol Garden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Parasol Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Parasol Garden?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (2.6 km), Pimentel Tower (1.5 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (3.8 km).
Does Hotel Parasol Garden have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Parasol Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.