We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Puente Real

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Puente Real
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puente Real
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,595: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel was ok for aour trip from the 14th july 2015 to 21 July 2015. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. When it came to the food i did not like much all holiday i survived on Chips and a few pork chops. Theme night every nite wasa good idea but having a theme... More 

Helpful?
Thank ukscallylad
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness and the courtesy of our staff. We regret that our buffet have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Best regards More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Myself Mum Cousin and best Friend stayed in one of your apartments for 5 nights,we were all very impressed with our first holiday at The Puente Hotel and would definitely come again,the choices off food 🍴 were excellent being a vegetarian myself there was so much to choose from, the entertainment was excellent for all ages ,all staff very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Emma, The best prize for Hotel Puente Real is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights with my family. In total, 6 adults and 4 children. Staff at the hotel were friendly, rooms are fine, clean, basic. The hotel staff were friendly especially the pool bar staff and the bbq snack bar. The food from that was fantastic. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast lunch and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Clairegglasgow
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel is very clean , staff are very helpful , I had a sea view room which was great .. Lovely views of the beach . The beach is very clean , lots of places to eat and drink. The shops are great for gifts for yourself and people back home. around 40 minutes to the airport. The only... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank wendi a
Livingston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days 6th July - 16th July. Really enjoyed the trip so I'll start with the bad. Pool area is far too small for the amount of guests so unfortunately we had to queue every morning for a bed otherwise we wouldn't be able to get one until late afternoon. If you go to the restaurant at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamTLiv10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 10 day break to Puente Real and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. As a much travelled couple to most of the resorts throughout Spain we can honestly say that this hotel is up there with the best regarding value for money. From the moment we arrived we were treated... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook. A greeting More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is not a 4 star hotel and badly needing refurbished. Rooms - we stayed in 2 bed apartment which was too cramped for 2 adults and 2 children. Only 1 wardrobe and beds that had mattresses that were so thin you could feel the wooden slats. On arrival late at night our air condition was not working and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly F
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your extensive review and for the time spent in it. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We would like to tell you that we are going to take note about your feedback in order to improve. Hope to see you around here again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

After all the excellent reviews we were a bit disappointed in this hotel. Firstly it is absolutely not a 4 star. We arrived at midnight after travelling for 15 hours, checked in no problem, got our keys and went to find our apartments.. Opened the door to discover we were in the hotel (not apartments we had paid and reserved)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie N Sandra L
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, We always like to listen to suggestions from our customers to improve day by day. Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Regarding the queues, we have sufficiently... More 

Kilwinning, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Opted for the all-inclusive option as we were with our daughters and their children. We booked through On the Beach and it was a smooth operation from start to finish. Only gripe was we had upgraded to 3 sea view rooms, wine on arrival etc, which are located in the main... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank QueenOfHols31
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Puente Real hotel in Torremolinos. First off, let me say we are having a nice holiday, however, the hotel is disappointing when you come expecting a 4 star hotel. Staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms are ageing but clean. Restaurant is good but very busy. We are here from 4-18 July. Get up early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary E

1,533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (984)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (372)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (46)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (31)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (58)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,708 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,900 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
934 reviews
4.8 km away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
1.3 km away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: €56 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and other travellers.
234 questions
Ask a question
Cradley, United Kingdom
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (234)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select room with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles tomduffy68, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a superior or corner suite for sea views but ask which side is sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSmithswolvo, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for self contained apartments as these offer cooking facilities and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles S5177GXannr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lindarich35, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was in the smaller building and was very good.It had a side seaview .”
 of 5 bubbles 245maureenp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay