We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Puente Real

20/06/2017 21/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Puente Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puente Real
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,698: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is great for families with younge kids, they do apartments with self catering or half board or full, the pool area is very close to all rooms, they also have play area with air hockey, snooker and football table. The hotel was very clean. The room we had however was very small and the bed was nearly on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat L
Leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my husband Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel which is literally 10 mins from the airport, and opposite the beautiful beach we were located an apartment which are in need of an upgrade but were very spacious & clean however a kettle in the kitchen would of been of more use than a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emmshaw
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS- Nice hotel, room with a great view, rooms cleaned daily with clean towels, chamber maids worked really hard and very polite. CONS-Bar Manager rude lack of staff working behind bar Coffee should be served in a different area of hotel.(self-service perhaps) Restaurant very busy, had to queue up as the tables were not being cleared fast enough because again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulbestford
community_hpr, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Paul, First of all we would like to thank for having chosen Hotel Puente Real and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked your room and the cleaning service and we regret that you did not enjoy our bar and restaurant service. We have adressed your complaint to person in charge mentioned...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from this hotel 4star no way, the recption are ignorant we paid extra for a premium room,well you get a great view that's it wasted our money, the restaurant is disgraceful breakfast time dishes everywhere not a teaspoon to be had,the que's are appalling every meal time the bar has que's all the time and glasses everywhere,I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane r
community_hpr, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Jane, First of all we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay at all and we are saddened that we did not know it during your stay. We always encourage our guest to contact us in resort in order to solve...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come home from this hotel,we stayed in the apartments which were a bit dated,but clean and cleaned every day with fresh towels daily and bed sheets were changed twice in the week.we booked a late deal with this hotel,we were very happy with what we got.The staff in this hotel were all lovely and friendly from bar staff ,reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackie I
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 6th time at this hotel and has to be the best one yet with the best entertainment staff ever Angel James and the girls our great jasmine loved them they never stopped she made lovely things in kids club to. Alex from the bar inside never stopped happy friendly lad. we love Juan and the gang from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bolams
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holiday with family; myself, my husband, son, daughter-in-law, daughter and 5 grandchildren aged 2, 3, 6, 6 and 8! We all had an amazing time at Punta Real Hotel. We holidayed from 10th April 17 for 11 nights staying in 3 one bed roomed apartments on an all inclusive basis, rooms where cleaned every day to a good standard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 608karen
Wrexham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a week from 6th -13th May. Enjoyed our stay Quick check in. Lovely sea view room with complimentary wine. All the staff are very friendly and the cleanliness of the hotel is of a high standard. Clean towels every day. Food quality good with plenty of choice.Just a couple of negatives.The tables were sometimes not cleared as quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WrexhamJane
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. On the other hand, we take note about your comment of the self service coffee machine. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook. A greeting from the Costa del Sol!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue f f
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wi-fi - only available in reception had to pay if wanted it in room. Air conditioning - They only switch it on in June although you could have warm air when it was absolutely red hot. BBQ at poolside - was 8 euro each although stated was included in all inclusive. Pool side bar - Not all drinks were included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen a
community_hpr, Commnity Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Regards.

1,600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1051)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (46)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (31)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (58)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
20/06/2017 21/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,125 reviews
0.1 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,993 reviews
2.1 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
749 reviews
1.6 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,177 reviews
4.8 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: €83 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and other travellers.
313 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (313)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puente Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the main building facing Malaga it is £10 euros per room per night upgrade for main building but it is worth it as all rooms have a partial or full sea view”
fionawllls, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Superior room”
paulbestford, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
janer642, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Apartments were a bit noisy,I would rather stay in the hotel itself”
930jackiei, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“do a thorough research on Torrelmolinos and Benalmadena before arriving”
londontraveller9876, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates