We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/06/22
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$72
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (47)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Los Jazmines
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 74 in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
smartline Los Jazmines is a small, newly renovated hotel located at first beach line. The hotel lies 1 km from Torremolinos town centre, were you find plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel offers an inviting outdoor, with beautiful garden and pool area, just 20 meter from the sandy beach The buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel offers 94 rooms and 19 apartments (in total 113 rooms).
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Baggage storage
Concierge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
506Reviews46Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 212
  • 88
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
macflyby wrote a review Mar 2022
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom31 contributions16 helpful votes
This isn’t a five star hotel in comparison to Dubai etc but for what we wanted for two nights after touring in our motor home and leaving it in storage it was perfect. The location is second to non right on the beach with lots of shops and bars on the door step unbeatable The room was clean and cozy with a fridge and you can request a kettle Lovely hot bath We had a room right on the pool Receptionist helpful and friendly and as no where was open for breakfast at 8pm around us we ended up at the hotel buffet which was nice. I had toast and tea and my husband a bacon breakfast and they kindly only charged us €9 Can’t fault and would come back for the location
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
LJMRNN wrote a review Oct 2021
Canterbury, United Kingdom24 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here twice on a recent 3 week trip and can not fault this hotel at all. We had a two bedroom apartment which overlooked the sea and the fantastic staff allowed us to have the same apartment on both visits which we really appreciated. We would have no hesitation staying here on our next visit to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
JohnMiller2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
We only had room only and this was adequate for what we wanted a short trip away to catch some sun before winter arrives. Rooms were cleaned regular and staff were polite only down side there could have been tea or coffee facilities in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Raquel M wrote a review Sep 2021
Ashkelon, Israel22 contributions
We reserved a room in this hotel and according to the pictures was nice. We received a room too small to spend six nights, the air conditioning did not work after we complained we were offered a larger room but with all our luggage we had to climb two stairs outside the building. We refused and were charged for one night. The only thing we can say to future visitors DO NOT GO THERE, there are many nice and good hotels in Torremolinos so do like we did, look for another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not like the room. It is not usual at all to receive complaints about the sea view room that is the one you booked. The size of the room is not very big, but it is a bright beautiful room. The size of it is indicated in the descriptions and in the pictures you can as well appreciate the size. According to the air conditioning, it works properly, I think you that maybe you knew not how to switch it on, some of them have a buttom and a remote control, but you did not even give me the chance to explain you anything or to send my colleague to check it. You just came in a ruhs after 2 min upstairs to complain and tell me how disappointed you were about the room size. I offered you another option that was a very nice apartment on the 2nd floor, (of course paying the difference that was not big), but with no elevator. You did not even go and have a look on it. You did not tell us because of the luggage, with that we could have helped you too. After this episode you just complained and wanted to cancel the reservation. But as you had booked the room for that day onwards, you of course had to pay at least for that night. You complained about that too, but consider that means that a 16:00h I could have even charged you the day after due to the cancellation policy, even though I only charged you the 1st. After you knew you had to pay for that night then your answer was "You knew what to do" and so you did. We understand that each person has it owns tastes and expectations and we are sorry for not fulfill yours. Once again we are sorry about you going this way because of course we always try to give the guests that does not like a room another option, but you wanted just to go. Kind regards
Read more
Karen W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Don't usually write reviews but had such a fantastic time at this hotel hope other people choose this gem of a place . At check in Alicia made us feel so welcome, very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful despite me coming back and forth to ask for a kettle and extra pillows.We had requested a high floor in hotel area which was accommodated. Room 701 was spotless thanks to lady who cleaned the room -isabel, lovely friendly and again couldn't have been more helpful. We were only there for a mini break, two nights but still room was tidied and clean towels provided on day 2. Views from this double room were amazing, spent late evenings sitting watching the waves with a glass if wine. Mattress on proper double bed very comfortable. Every member of staff was friendly especially bar staff at the pool. The best bit is that it's a stones throw from the beach, sea was fantastic although totally underestimated waves and got dunked which my husband found hilarious. If you are looking for a chilled out, friendly, reasonably priced hotel this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Thank you very much for your feedback Karen. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and grateful for your comments about our staff, and hotel in general, it is very much appreciated. Thank you!!
Read more
Storyteller727004 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
+1
I will start with the positives - Reception staff were lovely and the hotel was clean and well situated for the beach. However there were so many negatives we could not bear to stay so we asked for a refund on our 2 night stay! The state of repair of the hotel once we left the reception area was incredibly bad- for example the wooden staircase up to our room was rotten and breaking apart and dangerous. We booked a triple room, having seen a picture of a bright room with a double bed and two single beds online. What we actually got was a 2 room apartment with 4 single beds. The floor tiles in the apartment were broken and could easily have cut feet. The bathroom although clean smelled of vomit. The paintwork was chipped and the general feeling was that the rooms were dark and like prison cells. There was a small sofa in the small living area which had a stretchy cover on it - this was to hide what looked like a stain of dried blood underneath it. I have pictures of all of these. We went to reception to ask for a refund as we were so disgusted with the state of the hotel. We were told we could only have a refund for the second night. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is an absolute disgrace and the management should be ashamed of themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not like your room and our hotel. We had planned the refurbishment for last winter, unfortunately covid did os a lot of harm and we can only apologize about that. We worked in 2020 only 2 months and a half and due to the restrictions in general, we were not able to make the refurbishment last year. We have it already planned and organise to star it this winter after the hotel closure. We understand that the staris, even though safe, are not the best so this is why we are going to renovate them and get elevators. We have apartments some of the with 4 single beds other with double + twin, the problem is that we have no option on the publicity to put all the options so you know in advance. According to a sofa with blood,we do not know about what you are talking about. 1st consider that people eat in the appartments, that is the main reason we put the covered. We did for sure have no crime scene in any of our appartments!! Smell like vomit? The products we use to disinfect smell like vomit? The 1st time in my life and working in this hotel that I read this. Once again, we can understand you can not like a room or appartment at a specific hotel, but for that you have pictures and descriptions. The pictures and descriptions are taken by us, they are not edited, and they are not the best pictures so we do not use trick pictures. We understand the exterior is not so beatufil at some spots but work on it, we have focused on the interior as it is the most used by the guests. Thank you
Read more
Paul D wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
Loved everything about the hotel. Relaxed and chilled atmosphere. Great air conditioning. Decent sized room with balcony. Clean and covid safe in all areas and a lovely roof top bar. Reception happy to print covid documents and everyone friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines
Responded 24 Sep 2021
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us once again. Thank you
Read more
J Warde wrote a review Oct 2020
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Best location Hotel. Right opposite beach many restaurants bars restaurants. Beautiful swimming pool and gardens very well kept. Stayed here over 30 years now can not beat it on Torremollinos beach area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Blues_Beno wrote a review Sep 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom13 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed in a two bedroom and the room was a good size for the 3 of us that were staying there. We had one twin room and the other bedroom was a double. Hotel is very close to the beach and there are bars and restaurants nearby too. Calle San Miguel is 15-20 minute stroll or 5 minutes in a taxi, and the marina at Benalmadena is a nice walk if feeling energetic, and takes about 40 mins (depending on how quick you walk obviously). The room was cleaned and towels were changed daily. The only real downside about the hotel is that it is in need of a little TLC externally, and a lick of paint would certainly be a boost for this property. That said I would happily stay here again, and I wish the hotel all the best for the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
First trip to Torremolinos. Had room with terrace. No food so cannot comment. Hotel very close to beach, bars and restaurants. Lots of ex pats around who are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Clean and tidy. Maid service every day. Thoroughly enjoyed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepcion Hotel Los Jazmines, Director General at Hotel Los Jazmines
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important for us. We are glad you liked our hotel, specially the cleaning, our ladies do a great job! Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Los Jazmines
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Los Jazmines?
Nearby attractions include Casa de los Navajas (0.3 km), Mini Golf Park (0.4 km), and Pablo Ruiz Picasso Cultural Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Los Jazmines?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Los Jazmines?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Los Jazmines?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Los Jazmines?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lime Avenue, Vintage 8, and Tudor Rose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Los Jazmines?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Los Jazmines located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Los Jazmines?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Los Jazmines?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (1.9 km), Pimentel Tower (0.7 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (3.0 km).
Does Hotel Los Jazmines have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Los Jazmines accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.