We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Barracuda Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Barracuda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived as was greeted very well by the check in staff we was early but our room was ready and was allowed to check in early. The room was very dated but clean and was cleaned daily with fresh towels left if needed.our room had a balcony with pool view, well worth the extra money as it has sun all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel a bit dated,Staff very helpful ,food was average not to our taste ,Beds were uncomfortable, Could do with some English speaking channels on the tv plus 20€ for the hire of a kettle a bit steep also you have have to hire a fridge 20€ the only good points were the staff and location would not return .

Helpful?
Thank ronsidreid
Miguel Ángel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ronsidreid. Thanks for taking part of your time in comment your experience in Hotel La Barracuda. Your comments are very important for us because need them to improve every year. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kind people Working, in the reception! We Stayed there for 3 days, our room was located close to the elevator, the nights was waaaay, too much shouting, and screaming, from the party people, hard to get any sleep. Hotel is located really good, and easy taxi service to AirPort, just ask reception. Overall good stay, but Rooms really needs free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georg B
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location on the beach. The hotel has had some renovations but room i was in the balcony door needed renewed. Food was good most of the time so can't complain about that. Staff are friendly and helpful and fixed problems straight away. Pool is freezing at this time of year and complex needs new sunloungers but nice place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank marionbrennan
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a couple in out late sixties who have experienced cruise ships and hotels over several years, including hotels in the town and on the beach areas of Torremolinos over the passed four years, travelling on average twice a year in late autumn and winter. We never holiday here in the height of the season, when the situation would... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
united kindom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Honest review from a travel agent for a lot of years .... Arrived at hotel very quick check in excellent location ... Went to room 616 very old fashioned, towels were like hand towels and very grey beds very very uncomfortable ..... Hired a hairdryer ten euro deposit it was like a old lawnmower vibrated in your hand surely health... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank daughters

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very near the beach. A quiet spot, near Belamedena. Hotel was good, rooms clean and a good choice of food and service. Staff very helpful. Quiet at night and good location for ex cursions etc Would go there again for a restful time,

Helpful?
Thank ydarb
Miguel Ángel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ydarb. Thanks for taking part of your time in comment your experience in Hotel La Barracuda. Your comments are very important for us because need them to improve every year. We will transfer your opinion to the department heads. We hope to see you next year. Kind regards. More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my and my husband's second visit to this hotel - we had said that we would not revisit it but because of some relatively recent positive reviews we thought we would give it a second chance. We arrived early and were pleased that we were allowed to check in much earlier than the stipulated check in time of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
Miguel Ángel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie G. Thanks for taking part of your time in comment your experience in Hotel La Barracuda. Your comments are very important for us because need them to improve every year. We will transfer your opinion to the department heads. You must know we work hard to give you the best services to make you have a good experience.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a double bed with sea view and ended up with a small dirty room with twin beds pushed together and another monstrosity of a third bed taking up the space where we should have had a settee covered with a sheet, beds covered with sheets and no quilt, no sea view unless you look sideways. Not impressed with this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
Miguel Ángel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan S. Thanks for taking part of your time in comment your experience in Hotel La Barracuda. Your comments are very important for us because need them to improve every year. We will transfer your opinion to the department heads. Kind regards. More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at la barracuda ,it was in a great location right on promenade,we had sea view on 9th floor ,room very clean ,maids in everyday clean towels every day,pool area was very good ,no bother getting sun beds at this time of year,only thing to have a moan at was the food was not good so ate out... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony c
Miguel Ángel L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tony c. Thanks for taking part of your time in comment your experience in Hotel La Barracuda. We are happy to know that their experience has been good. We will be waiting for you on a next visit, make sure we are improving everyday. Kind regards. More 

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (31)
Viewed
Double Bed Room with views of Pool (26)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,372 reviews
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
619 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#44 of 71 in Torremolinos
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
0.4 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel situated on the beach, very well located, close to major points of interest in the area of ​​leisure, and in the amusement park, water parks, thematic parks, dolphinarium, an area of ​​shops, bars, clubs and restaurants . has the larger garden area with lawn and large swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Barracuda Hotel

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: €37 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Barracuda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Barracuda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Barracuda Torremolinos
Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Barracuda Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from La Barracuda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a pool view is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles K2626NEstevem, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms nicer experience.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsW1384ZW, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“fcing the swimming pool, best view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles ydarb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 505 with sun in the afternoon on the balcony. Choose a pool view for this.”
 of 5 bubbles 624Sandra, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor poolside”
 of 5 bubbles K6167FWcarolm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay