We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bajondillo Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bajondillo Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bajondillo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just back spent a week here, went to reception to complain when we seen our rooms staff were not very help full we were on the ground floor didn't get much sleep lots of noise went back to reception and asked for manager he was very helpful and done the best he could for us.our new room had a updated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettybooboo2015
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Bajondillo Apartmentl and I do apologize for not been able to meet your expectations We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service....

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday quick check in,room offered very old furniture and previous guest must have smoked in the room as it smelled of cigarettes, Reception changed room, this room was a nice room,as it is self catering I will have to agree with others,a toaster and kettle would have been nice. Only one issue,I visited reception to enquire about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipswic
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comments in Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that our services met your expectations.We apologize for the inconvenience about the room smell and I am glad to know that the situation was resolved properly. Concerning your comment referring to have available a kettle and a toaster in the kitchen we...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

Myself and 10 year old daughter went here for 5 nights. I was a bit worried about some of the reviews, but I shouldn't have worried. They provide a free shuttle bus from and to the airport, which is only 15/20 mins away. Our studio apartment was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool and sea. It was just gorgeous....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liana D
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.com, We are extremely satisfied to read that service and standards offered were at the level of your expectations. Let me inform you that we are improving our facilities, by the other hand we have many different shows every day as Tango Show, Flamenco Dancing and much more variety to enjoy....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We went on 23 December 2014 when we got there they was no supermarket open or any cafes/restaurants until January 9th 2015 other than the Bajondillo on site restaurant which was al la carte and very expensive We lived on the only food available and OPEN BURGER KING.After only 2 days we could not wait to get back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karentaylor95
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations at the Bajondillo Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure we are able to correct the defects and improve service. Thank you again and I...

newtownabbey
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This hotel looks good from the outside but in the apartments it is so old and dated, no kettle, no toaster and 3 euro per day for a sunbed at the pool. Good location with lots to do. Overall very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julienW6266PX
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your comment about our Apartment however let me inform you that we are improving our facilities and many guest appreciate it. We hope you will be giving another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Best Regards,

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Been to this hotel at least 7 times, with my mum 10 years ago and now as married woman, not much has changed with decor BUT always clean, and you have everything you need. They have replaced with new TVs and cutlery if you want to cook, fridge big and cold! My brother and his partner stayed in Sol Principal,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LynseyOB
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey, Thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay, and I took note about your points, that will be reviewd internally. I am also very happy to read that you would be willing to stay again at the Bajondillo Apartment Look forward to seeing...

Abercynon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed June 2014, enjoyed the location and facilities. Ok, we had a room that needed updating, but then it was clean and functional. Everything was acceptable and we are returning this July. And of course we'd recommend it. I will be contacting them to try and get the same room or maybe better? Just 4 weeks to go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alun H
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Bajondillo Apartment and in particular we noticed your comments about come back in July. We are waiting for your new visit ! Sincerely,

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We were sceptical about booking this place but it was great. Perfect location. Opposite great beach. Lots of beach bars to choose from and easy stroll to the old town of torremolinos. Large clean room. Cleaned daily (except Sunday). We will visit again. If you want a bargain? Book it now!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex S
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Bajondillo Apartment in Torremolinos. I was very delighted to learn how satisfied you were with the level of quality and service provided. We would be happy to welcome you back to our property one day in the near future. With many kind regards,

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Didn't expect much but was , indeedpositively surprised. All rooms (apartments) have small terasses facing the Meditariian Sea. The hotel staff is friendly annd helpful. In your room/Apartment you find anything needed in the small kitchen - stocked with all the cutlery/plates/cups etc. you need for a nice stay - you can easily cook for yourself or go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva O
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your positive review, in particular your comments about our friendly and helpful staff, I am so delighted to read that we have met your expectations. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I've been living on the costa for over 10 years my friends from Holyhead Anglesey came over for a long weekend to have a good time and celebrate a friends birthday. Our room was perfect with stunning sea / beach views, ok some of the furniture is a bit dated but we came to go out and have some fun...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cuddslfc
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Bajondillo Apartment. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely

936 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (655)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Apartament (53)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Single Bedrooms (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.8 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,395 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,293 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
446 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
286 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: €44 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want Sea-view room ask for one inadvance”
 of 5 bubbles tommcdaid, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East facing room”
 of 5 bubbles stevelyonUk, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take your own bed”
 of 5 bubbles starknikjohn, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for frontal sea view”
 of 5 bubbles tomtaoc, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To get the best from the winter sun, ask for a West facing room near the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles A_SHampshire, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5