We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Griego Hotel

Save
Traveller (508)
Room & Suite (164)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“la gioconda”(18 reviews)
“beach bar”(51 reviews)
“sister hotel”(55 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Poolside Bar
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Marconfort Griego Hotel
Offers & Announcements: GET 5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Offers from Marconfort Griego Hotel
Offers & Announcements: GET 5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
365
361
251
72
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
365
361
251
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla giocondabeach barsister hotelfree bus to the beachice popsroof terracebar staffplenty of choicespanish pensionersall inclusive foodpool viewmeal timesfood was lovelysomething for everyonebeach hotelbusy hotelparrot show
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

This is has been by far the worse experience i have ever had on holiday, if you are the type of person who wants peace and quiet and a relaxing time DO NOT COME HERE!!!.... the noise is ridiculous everyone is so inconsiderate! The cleaners...More

Thank Michelle G
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 5 night stay here. We were delighted with this Hotel. The food was excellent with lots of variety every meal. They also had a very good range for vegetarians. The staff were fantastic and all very friendly and helpful. The rooms...More

3  Thank 660polly
Response from Gemma M, Front Office Manager at Marconfort Griego HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much 660polly for your wonderful review. Feedbacks like yours make all of our hard work worth it. We hope seeing you back soon. Best regards.

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Lovely hotel, very happy staff and would recommend and great value for money! Great experience, would definitely come back. Good entertainment and a lovely mix of food. Would always come back for this weather. Must mention, David from entertainment was absolutely fantastic!!More

1  Thank ashleyjeary
Response from Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego HotelResponded today

Thank you very much Ashleyjeary, we always appreciate feedback from our customers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and enjoyed all the services which we offer on our Marconfort Griego Hotel Thank you for your review and we look...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Just returned from a 4night break with my friend and have to say hated everything about this hotel the food and drinks very poor and possibly watered down food only slightly warm impossible to get a sun bed no pool towels provided no mini bar...More

1  Thank Dimafoley
Response from Marconfort_Griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego HotelResponded yesterday

You did indeed hate everything about our Marconfort Griego Hotel, from the moment you arrived right through to the moment you left our Hotel. Having on various occasions made your views known to ourselves and at our suggestion of perhaps it would be better to...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

No need to write a lengthy review, this Hotel has everything you need for the perfect holiday. Great location lovely food never went hungry you will always find something to eat, don't listen to the negative reviews. Thanks to all the hard working staff for...More

3  Thank BJ1234
Response from Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego HotelResponded today

Thank you so very much BJ1234 for taking a few minutes to write a review of your holiday with us here in Torremolinos at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to you holidaying with us again...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (508)
Room & Suite (164)
Dining (161)
Pool & Beach (51)
Amenities (59)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BUBBLEYBUM
20 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BJ1234 | Reviewed this property |
We were there middle of march this year and the weather was terrible. March is there cloudy month. We did do Costa del sol on feb last year with temperatures at 28/30 but cold early morning and evening.
1
Vote
tracy136
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steven C |
Yes you have to pay for sunbedsbut when you get of free bus their is a sister hotel and with a code 1144 you can use the outside room for food and drinks free of course any time of your stay
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Low floor to save getting frustrated with lifts"
Read review
"Ask for pool view"
Read review
"Book a pool view room"
Read review
"Stay above Restaurant, to get the sun all day."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing