We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,145: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We stayed at Beach Club with friends for my other half's 50th birthday, 15 years ago, and have been back there quite a few times and never been disappointed. We have now booked here again for her 65th at the start of February and are looking forward to it. If past experience is anything to go by we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chris F
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris lovely to hear from you and we are looking forward to seeing you again in February. Please send me an email to the hotel with your booking dates and I will put a note on your booking for the 8th floor towards the front of the hotel - no prob. Thanks again for sending in your review.

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Have been there twice before, just returned Wednesday thankfully. Both my wife and I had food poisoning after eating Lentil soup with either salami or black pudding in it, evidently it had been reheated several times before it was added to the soup. A week last Tuesday my wife was up for hours being violently ill, I then followed her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Welshenvelopeman
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your comments. All our food is made freshly inhouse and we certaintly dont have any cases of food poisoning in the hotel. We have technicians in our kitchens from health and safety working daily testing our food trays before they go out into the restaurant. May I state quite clearly that the hotel passes and...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Food very good room standard staff good.only bad point is it is to far away from things.bar staff allways happy.train from airport about 3 euros,station 10 min walk.nightly entertainment normal hotel stuff.just right if you want a quiet bit of winter sun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrew h
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Andrew for dropping us a line and thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback, and we all hope to see you again in the near future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Marconfort beach club hotel We stayed there on the 6th of November 2015. The hotel is at the far end of Torromolenos where it is less hilly and about 10 minutes walk into the resort centre. There are steps & a ramp at the entrance to the hotel, but at the side there is a lift that takes you up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bryan M
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bryan, wow what a fab review for us. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lengthy report this is helpful to other people who need this information. Just one thing lunch opens at 13.00 and you can take lunch on the day of departure if you had dinner on day of arrival. Thanks again for...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

as others, me and my wife suffered from the upset stomach..and other people, did while we were there ...but I will say that this hotel,is a very clean hotel, and hygiene is top notch..they cannot do no more in this department .a very good hotel...excellant staff ,very good meals..enterainment good...would go back again...I will say again hy giene is very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wallyh10
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wally lovely to hear from you and thanks for your review. As you say we pride ourselves on our staff and we continuosly work hard to maintain the hotels high standards. Thanks again for your review.

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My hubby and myself stayed from 10th - 16th November 2015 room 1017, I e-mailed before we left Ireland to ask for a high floor with a sea view, and thank you .., we had it. As to the reviews I have been looking at , stupid, I have seen a guest in the resturant - tongs at the ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeandbob
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you both, nice to hear from you. Thanks for taking the time to put pen to paper, Thanks for your comments, and we all look forward to seeing you soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Disappointed with the hotel, the beds are little more than broken camp beds. The food was poor at best, frozen sausages do not cook in a frier and bacon does not cook under a heat lamp, I can now see why there was a lot of food poisoning in the hotel. The only saving point are the bar staff, they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kris B
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kris. How surprised I am to see that you refer to our beds as broken camp beds. When in fact we offer 3 different types of mattresses and two different sizes of beds with the latest latez memory foam mattresses. When a customer arrives at our hotel if you dont like the mattress we will change it straight away...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Just had a short break here , have been before so had a good idea of what to expect and it didnt let us down. Overall this is a great hotel , its a little out on a limb but the bus service is good and ony costs £1 into centre of town , then walk downhill all way back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GooleAndy
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andy, thanks for your feed back we have made a note. Thanks for your recommendation and we are glad you enjoyed our nightly shows. These are brought into the hotel and we try to give a mixed ratio of magic, singers and different styles of acts to please all our customers. Will pass over your thanks to the staff,...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed at Marconfort for a week a/I at the end of November, arrived earlier than expected as we decided to take the train from the airport and we where given a room to lock our luggage away and to return in 2 hours. Checked in 2 hours later and where given room 803, nothing special, a typical hotel room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil E
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Phil. Yes we do offer a very good value for money holiday, especial during the low seasons. I guesss thats why we have a lot of returning guests. Thanks for your comments we appreciate all feed back as we use this for maintaining our services. Nice to hear from you and we all look forward to seeing you in...

england
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed here at the end of November and could not fault the hotel and staff. It is very good for the disabled, using a wheelchair etc. Firstly the so called bug. Please do not assume straight away that it is the hotels fault, when guest do not wash their hands, go straight into the dining room and then touch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 234susie
Lynda B, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much for your very clear and honest review for our hotel, and your nice comments re our staff, I guess thats why so many people return to us on such a regular basis and they find the hotel so friendly. Thanks again for dropping us a line.

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1067)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (404)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,929 reviews
2.0 km away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
962 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,528 reviews
1.8 km away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,823 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: €90 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
392 questions
Ask a question
Oldham, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (392)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Beach Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Could do with something comfortable to sit on in the room at this time of year when it's not warm enough to be on the balcony ”
 of 5 bubbles janetgF1608CH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside room for nice sun in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles 257vickym, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sunny balcony”
 of 5 bubbles thomassandra639, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room on the first floor at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles summerseekerforever, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 611 and all rooms on that side (I think from 1 to 12) on any floor had terrific views.”
 of 5 bubbles m10lps, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5