We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
US$120
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Melia.com
Lol.travelUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1625)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (93)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol House Costa del Sol
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sol House Costa del Sol is located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous bars (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in "fried fish". Ideal for traveling with friends, partner or family, enjoy the magnificent Suites fully refurbished modern and fresh design, with separate lounge (except ground floor) and a large furnished terrace (table / chairs), air conditioning, LCD 32 "TV, Safe (free), Minibar (*), hairdryer; 3 outdoor swimming pools and children's pool; different dining areas; Wireless internet access (free) throughout the hotel; New Play Bar with pool and sea views, Fitness, DJ's sessions, live music. Also has 5 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 200 people (*). (*) With charge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3268Reviews864Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,763
  • 986
  • 348
  • 114
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bigron2000 wrote a review Oct 2020
Filey, United Kingdom65 contributions37 helpful votes
We were unfortunate, arrived for our second visit to the SOL House, and ended up confined to our room after 1 day,it was facing the apartments next door and had no sun, bad choice of room, everything shutting down due to Corona virus. We had to leave 8 days early and return home so was a very expensive holiday. Jet 2 didn't want to know about any compensation. Expect we were just unfortunate, wrong place wrong time. No chance of any refund from the hotel or jet2. M
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Aragonés, Otros at Sol House Costa del Sol
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for sharing your review about your last unfortunate stay at Sol House Costa del Sol. Due to the rules established by the Spanish Government, was mandatory to close all the services and confined people in their rooms to preserve the health of everybody in the hotel. Regarding to refund, as you made the reservation through Jet2, you should contact them as they will be the ones in charge to proceed with your refund. We really hope that Sol House Costa del Sol and the entire world will not live a situation like this one anymore as it has caused a huge damage to society and economy. We will be more than delighted to welcome you once again and live together the real Sol House experience. The entire team will remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance and we will try to do all our best to fulfill your wishes on your next stay with us. Best Regards, Kevin Aragonés Saavedra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Darren L wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom32 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Returned last week from 8 night stay at this great hotel (should have been 10 nights but curtailed unfortunately by Jet2). Our Med view suite was kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff, as were all areas throughout the hotel including sunloungers, seating etc. Good Covid protocols in place at mealtimes. We were only B and B but great choice of breakfast with something for everyone. Reception staff were brilliant, even with a thicko like me who couldnt turn his aircon on ! We felt really safe and well looked after at the Sol House and would definitely return again....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Aragonés, Other at Sol House Costa del Sol
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review like the one you have posted regarding your last experience lived at Sol House Costa del Sol. It is a real pleasure to read that all your expectations have been met during your journey with us and you felt safe with all the protocols applied due to the situation the world is living nowadays. We will be more than delighted to welcome you once again and we will remain at your entire disposal for everything you may need. Best Regards and please, stay safe. Kevin Aragonés Saavedra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Alastair M wrote a review Sep 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom39 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel back in 2018 and just booked again for 2021 and cannot wait , stayed in top floor suite which is incredible with both front and side panoramic views from huge balcony . The in room entertainment was also spot on with blue tooth speaker system to play your own media over . Brilliant room space and kept t immaculate daily be cleaning staff. Lovely roof top terrace and swimming pool with exclusive access to soft drinks and snacks daily , quiet and peaceful away from the buzz around the main pool areas - available with suites and level rooms. Breakfast was great each day with plenty choices and fresh hot food as well as the traditional continental choices fully available. Entertainment was excellent with a vibrant afternoon in to early evening outdoor entertainment acts on , great too watch from balcony's - cannot wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Aragonés, Otros at Sol House Costa del Sol
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Alastair, We want to thank you for taking part of your time to share your impressions about your last experiences lived at Sol House Costa del Sol. It is a shame to do not get the opportunity to welcome you his year and we will keep working hard, as we always do, to keep providing the best service to all our customers and even more, due to the current situation. All our facilities, services and mainly, the entire staff, will be waiting to provide you a warm welcome in 2021 and keep creating unforgettable moments together. Remaining at your entire disposal for everything you may need. Best Regards, Kevin Aragonés Saavedra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Char2901A wrote a review Sep 2020
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom5 contributions
The experience was a little different to what we were expecting due to Covid-19 but we felt very safe in the hotel and around the pool. The service from the PlayBar was great, always bringing drinks (and hand sanitiser) to the sun loungers. The view from out room meant we woke up to the sunrise which was beautiful. Great to see the buffet still operating (with safety measures). Gym was unfortunately not open but looked great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Aragonés, Otros at Sol House Costa del Sol
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Charlotte, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Sol House Costa del Sol as your destination and for taking part of your time to share your impressions regarding your experience. First of all, we would like to apologize for not having met all your expectations regarding the services that have been affected by the current situation. We really hope that the situation will change soon and keep offering all the services to all our guests, as we usually do and provide the best experience ever to all of you. We will be more than delighted to give you a warm welcome next year and hopefully with all the services operating and personally, I will remain at your entire disposal for everything you may need in order to manage all the details for your next reservation at Sol House Costa del Sol. Really looking forward to welcome you once again. Best Regards, Kevin Aragonés Saavedra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
GOShea wrote a review Sep 2020
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions14 helpful votes
Best hotel I ever stayed in! Champagne given to us on arrival. Pool was really nice but the best part was the breakfast! It was amazing! Anything you could ever want! We had a junior suite with a balcony and we had a fab view of the beach. Really cool hotel with such a cool vibe. I cannot wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Aragonés, Otros at Sol House Costa del Sol
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Dear customer, On behalf of the entire staff of Sol House Costa del Sol, we would like to thank for having chosen our establishment to enjoy a few days and for sharing such a lovely review like the one you have posted about your recent stay with us. It is a real pleasure to read that all your expectations have been met and specially regarding our facilities, services provided and mainly our breakfast, with his great variety and quality. It will be a real pleasure to give you a warm welcome to live a new Sol House experience and the entire team will remain at your entire disposal for everything you may need. Kindest Regards, Kevin Aragonés Saavedra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol aloha puerto torremolinos, aloha puerto sol
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
343
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol House Costa del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Sol House Costa del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Styles Music Bar (0.3 km), Prison Island (0.5 km), and Puerto Marina Benalmadena (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol House Costa del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sol House Costa del Sol?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol House Costa del Sol?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol House Costa del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caliu Restaurant, The Carvery, and All Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol House Costa del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol House Costa del Sol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol House Costa del Sol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol House Costa del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol House Costa del Sol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (2.3 km), Pimentel Tower (2.7 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (0.6 km).
Does Sol House Costa del Sol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.