We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle las Mercedes S/N, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1900)
Room & Suite (714)
Pool & Beach (223)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Updated 06/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 75 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4628Reviews563Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,083
  • 1,741
  • 1,070
  • 436
  • 300
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hannah G wrote a review Yesterday
10 contributions4 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, roughly ten minute walk from the beach and plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets around for convenience. There are 4 lifts in the hotel which can be busy. I see people moaning about their size and use, but if you can take the stairs then they will not harm you! The lifts did not affect our stay. The hotel room is immaculately clean, and it has everything you need. Shower is very powerful and air conditioning is excellent for staying cool. Towels are always fresh and clean. The outdoor area is very pleasant, where the pool and overall area is very clean. There is an issue with sun beds: if you are not there at 9 to put your towel on one, then don’t expect to find one at 10! I feel the hotel may need to crack down on this and remove towels to stop people reserving. But regardless this did not affect our stay and we enjoyed the pool experience very much. At meal times there is ample seating and the food is very tasty. Some food items are the same each night (ie burgers, chips, rice) but the food is varied in types (curries, paella and even kebabs!) and we have seen different items each night. All of which is delightful! Some reviews have commented on large queues. These people need to arrive earlier! 🫢 We went for breakfast before 9 each morning, and dinner before 9 and had no problems with queues. All staff have been so lovely and helpful. We have enjoyed our stay and have fond memories to look back on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Before 9 for dinner and breakfast if you’re going to moan about queueing! Take the stairs if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sue H wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
Reception staff, cleaning and restaurant staff all very helpful. Food variety and quality not over impressive but more than acceptable. The main issue was noise especially on the terrace where a large group took over several tables and played loud music on their own speaker. This was not questioned by management in any way. We also had to report our neighbouring room guests for very loud conversations between themselves and other rooms from their balcony on at least one account until 0400hrs. In all 4 complaints to reception with 2 visits but the noise continued nightly. No apology as yet from management despite hotel email review.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James P wrote a review 5 Aug
Bristol, United Kingdom94 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights and for me there are pros and cons with this hotel. Location is very good, near lots of bars/restaurants and around 10 minutes from the beach. All hotel staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. In my view the food was pretty good although often long queues to go in to the restaurant. The skyline bar is a nice place to chill out in the day and in the evening. The downstairs pool is always packed and there are not enough sun loungers to go around, which the hotel really needs to sort out. Lifts are outdated/small and take an age. On occasions, there was 1 bar open which I found quite infuriating when there are 3 bars at the hotel. Hotel rooms whilst a little outdated are roomy, comfortable with good air conditioning. So overall a mixed review but I wouldnt put anyone off booking a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Victoria C wrote a review 4 Aug
2 contributions13 helpful votes
I don't know where to start to be honest. If you've got a good sense of humour and want to immerse yourself into the weird and wonderful world of all inclusive hotels, you're on to a winner. Let's start with the good, rooms are a great size with good balconies, great bathroom and kept very clean. Pool is a nice environment to be in if you like 00s pop music, a rather unenthused life guard and WEIRD entertainment. Today, they made Sangria in a bucket poolside as part of the daily entertainment. As I said, weird. The hotel staff are LOVELY and I can't stress enough this hotel is FINE but nowhere near 4 stars. The food is very basic and not appealing at all, made worse by the fact the dining room is always PACKED. The only thing I can liken the dining experience to is some sort of Mad Max post-Apolocoploctic dinner. There is a small snack bar, but again IT'S TINY. Staffed by someone in chefs whites, but ironically can't make even a toastie. The whole hotel is too small for the number of guests, which seems to breed insanity amongsts its residents. I cannot stress enough how much this spreads lunacy across the hotel. Queues for everything and lots of panic over sunbeds and toast machines.Crazy. I can't help but feel sorry for the staff, notable mention to the poor pool bar lady who was so nice but clearly miserable as sin. But I do feel they could do more to manage the guest experience. Although this isn't a critic of the hotel it made the whole experience terrifying and in equal measure hilarious. I'm leaving happy I came, happier to have the stories but comforted knowing I don't have to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bills wrote a review Jul 2022
Morhange, France1 contribution
Amazing animation crew ! Perfect dancers and special mention to Carlo and Dani !! Congrats Can't wait to see the next show and the spectacular staging they usually do Moreover, always friendly, with a smile and full of good vibes !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bilalbba, As far as we can guess, you are still enjoying a well-deserved holiday in our accommodation. So, thank you for choosing us, and for expressing your pleasure in advance. Dani and Carlo, as well as the rest of the entertainment team, are overjoyed to hear the fantastic feedback you have left about their excellent work, as well as their friendliness, and are most grateful. Now, let's continue to enjoy yourselves to the full! Best regards Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
Anne wrote a review Jul 2022
Wexford, Ireland9 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel is located beside shops and near lift to beach (50c) clean and aircon worked very well. Great entertainment at poolside each day and free cocktails. Staff very friendly and would recommend to all! Breakfast had good variety and well stocked. Rooms cleaned each day. Would recommend this hotel to all ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Apreciada Irishgirlopinion, How happy we are after reading about the excellent holiday you spent at our accommodation. We are absolutely glad to read about your satisfaction. Therefore, we want to thank you not only for making us your choice but for your very valuable recommendation and the very kind mention to the staff. We are anxious to welcome you back because it will be a real pleasure. While you sleep on it, we send you our warmest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
DCotter2 wrote a review Jul 2022
Wadhurst, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
Had a long weekend at the Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea (Calle de las Mercedes, s/n Torremolinos ESPANHA). I am happy to give it a good write up. The sea view rooms were excellent and spacious with a large balcony - can’t comment on the other, smaller rooms. Staff friendly and helpful, food, facilities good and the entertainment (surprisingly) very good. Yoga etc, very good. I went All inclusive which looks to me to be by far the best deal even if you eat out at night. Roof top bar is not included in AI but good value and great views. The only minor quibble was the lifts (number and size) are inadequate for an 8-story hotel so if you are infirm and don’t fancy the stairs that could be an issue. Slight confusion over when the pool opens and how long you can reserve sun loungers for, and you pretty much need to be queuing at 9 a.m. to get one. International clientele. Buffets were good but some people might think they resembled a rugby scrum. Not sure how the facilities would adapt if hotel at capacity. My trip straddled the main school holiday
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings DCotter2, We are delighted to hear you had a great getaway with us, looking out over the fabulous view from your balcony at your leisure. Whenever we see our guests making the most of every second enjoying all we have to offer, we are delighted. For these reasons and many more, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday resort and for telling us about the fantastic days you had. In addition, our staff would like to thank you for the kind reference you have made regarding your work, as well as the kitchen team, who are very proud to know you savoured their preparations with pleasure. Ah, we cannot forget to extend to you the gratitude of the entertainment team, who are very happy to see their work recognised. However, we are sorry that the influx of guests caused the hammocks to be unavailable, and of course, we apologise for this inconvenience. You have still given us an excellent rating, and we only hope you will come back another time, so, you can enjoy your holiday even more. Until your next visit, we send you our best regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
Millieandjake wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland21 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, rooms cleaned every day. Spotless clean. Most of the staff were really nice. The roof top bar and pool was fabulous, a couple told only people full board went to the outside pools. So we went to the rooftop. We traveled from 6am arrived at 12pm we new rooms wouldn’t be available until 2pm so we waited in the lobby and had a drink. When we went to collect our room key we’re we’re told the rooms wouldn’t be ready for 1 hour we said fine knowing these can happen. 1 hour later we went back up to the desk and we were asked could we wait until 4.30pm in the end we got our key only after telling the guy it was unacceptable. He taught we were being pushy but I think for the money we payed we should have got the service we payed for. By the time we got to our rooms and freshen up the first day of our holiday was gone. We were only for a 8 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Millie & Jake, First, we would like to thank you for coming to spend some days t our resort in Torremolinos. At the same time, for approaching your experience through this medium. We are very pleased, indeed, to learn you had some fantastic days discovering the beautiful beaches of Costa Brava, or relaxing on the rooftop pool and tasting some delicious cocktails while staring at the incredible setting. However, we really regret what you tell us about the check in, and we are absolutely sorry you were made to wait after the check in stablished time. Kindly, if it happened it was just because they were preparing the room for you. However, this should not have occurred and we apologise for the inconvenience. On the other hand, the staff and us are really grateful for your praise, specially the cleaning one, and all of them send you their best wishes. It is time for us to do the same, so we wave goodbye with our kindest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
Carrie D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Just returned from 11 nights in the hotel. Some good points, some bad points - depends on the type of holiday you are looking for. GOOD - 2 min walk from train station and 2.5 euros on train from Airport. Right in centre of Torremolinos for bars/ restaurants and 2 minute walk to the lift down to the beach. -Rooms were large (although dated) and air con worked well. Bed was huge and really comfortable. Shower was excellent. Fridge in the room was welcome to keep water cold. - Cleaners worked non stop in the whole hotel and need to be recognised. Rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels also every day. -Room 205 looked over the pool and on the 2nd floor so could use the stairs and not have to wait for the lifts -Staff were friendly and tried their best to cope with the amount of people in that hotel. Animation team Danny and lifeguard Alec (I think) were also excellent. BAD -Outside terrace/pool area doesn’t open until 9am. The queue to get outside starts around 8am. It’s horrendous. If you are an early riser that enjoys the first period of calm to enjoy a book - forget it. -POOL- This pool is not big enough for the amount of rooms. There are NOT enough sunbeds at this pool and only 25 parasols for 8 floors worth of rooms. The outside space is crammed and not big enough to accommodate guests at all. Sunbeds are all gone within half an hour of the doors opening. Arguments every day about “taking” sunbeds and “stealing” sunbeds and other guests watching other guests sunbeds ….guests removing towels if you left for half an hour to get food. Absolutely crazy behaviour. The music at the pool is blaring. Starts at 11am and finishes at 6/7. It’s not background music at all - it’s very loud out a big speaker beside the bar. Other guests are also allowed to have their speakers blaring their own music as well…..it’s all very very noisy all day. Take paracetamol with you - you’ll need it for the headaches! Guests are allowed to dance/party/drink their alcohol in the pool too - regardless whether children are trying to swim around. Children however would be told off for playing with a ball in the pool because it was too busy. Not relaxing at all. Awful. ALL INCLUSIVE QUEUE to get in the restaurant for breakfast. Queue for a fried egg, queue for an orange juice, no glasses left, queue for toast…..The staff work very hard trying to turn this round as quickly as possible but there are just too many guests for this hotel to cope with. Lunch is better! Yaaaay! Evening meal is the same. Queue for everything. Pasta runs out, chips run out, everything just runs out…you just spend your time waiting. Food is repetitive but it’s all inclusive so you expect that. We ended up eating out half the time because couldn’t cope with all the waiting. Alcoholic drinks are of course local spirits but are really poor. It’s like the hotel have gone for the cheapest of the cheap. Vodka is 25% proof, peach schnapps is non alcoholic, rum is 25%, whisky is 25% etc. Wine is like vinegar. Cocktails are pre- made out a machine and not the best either. There are loads of big party groups, stag do’s, hen do’s….maybe that’s the way to keep people more sober for longer! For the price - you get what you pay for. It’s not 4*. It’s a budget all inclusive and a party hotel probably suitable for big groups and under 30’s. If that’s what you are looking for this won’t disappoint. If you are looking to relax, chill out in a nice atmosphere then this is not for you….pay the extra and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Hello CarriedU5474ST, Let's start by thanking you for coming to our resort to enjoy your summer holiday. Also, for giving us a little nudge by providing what was less than satisfactory during your stay and helping us to improve with your comments. We are very grateful you felt most comfortable in your room, contemplating the beautiful scenery, after returning from a pleasant walk or a dip in the ocean waves. As with the excellent service of our staff. However, we are sorry to hear we were not exactly the hotel you were looking for, and you would have preferred to relax instead of the hustle and bustle of the festive atmosphere. For this we would like to apologise, as we would have loved to offer you exactly what you wanted. Regarding the sun loungers, we would like to remind you the rules state you cannot occupy a sun lounger, if you are absent for more than 20 minutes, as this prevents other guests from enjoying them likewise. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear this was an inconvenience to you. As for the queues, we can only apologise, as we really do sincerely regret this. We would ask you to consider the number of guests has been very high, but we are trying to solve this problem as soon as possible. Still, we see your kindness in appreciating other guests may have found just what they were looking for with us, but we are sorry this was not the case for you. In turn, all the staff, but especially Danny and Alec, would like to extend their gratitude for your positive review, and like us, send you their warmest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
Jade H wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We’re staying here right now… was anxious considering the mixed reviews but absolutely loving it!!!! Great location, great selection of food and drinks…. Can’t ask for more!! Especially at the price!!! Also great day time entertainment with aerobics, board games, ping pong etc.:.. don’t let bad reviews put you off!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 255jadeh, It is wonderful to read, despite some reviews, you came to check for yourselves, and got a very pleasant surprise. So, we would like to thank you for making us your choice, and for your nice words and fantastic recommendation. We authentically love learning you made the most of your time, having some amusing time with our animation team, or tasting some of the dishes prepared by the kitchen staff along with some refreshing drinks. We are already waiting for you again. Loveliest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cervantes hotel torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Nearby attractions include Guapatini’s Show Bar (0.1 km), Boomerang Torremolinos (0.4 km), and Casa de los Navajas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serendipia Slow Food & Bar, Casero, and Ibiza Style Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea have airport transportation?
Yes, Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.