We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camino de la Granadilla S/N Camino de la Granadilla, s/n, 29670, Marbella Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Barcelo.com
US$210
View deal
TripadvisorUS$211
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$210
Expedia.comUS$211
Priceline
travelup.comUS$237
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (827)
Room & Suite (273)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Marbella
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 81 in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
2576Reviews114Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,337
  • 760
  • 294
  • 111
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chandni J wrote a review 24 May
Brentwood, United Kingdom2 contributions
This hotel has been an absolute rip off for money. We paid extra to have the deluxe premium room. The air con didn't work and the fan was rotating so slow it was pointless even having it on. Getting ready after a shower was so painful as we were constantly drenched in sweat. On complaining all week and no results we then approached the manager to help resolve our issue, Jose the manager then advised that he has it fixed which it wasn't and that this is Spain and we should expect the hot weather, no compensation offered or even decent customer service. Avoid this hotel at all costs, do not upgrade to premium as it's not worth it. Location wise it's far from Marbella and most towns. Unless you want to walk to San Pedro which is a 30 minute walk. I would never return to this place after a week of sleepless nights and bad customer service. They spoke to us like we were unaware of what we were talking about and at one point the technician pretended to not understand English when I was telling him the Aircon wasn't fixed. When he clearly could understand and speak English.They are a bunch of incompetent staff and the last thing you would want on holiday
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Marbella
Responded yesterday
Dear guets , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our guests' comfort is our top priority, and we regret that the room temperature was not ideal. The air condition is regulated by the Spanish law 1826/2009. However, we would like to confirm that we checked the air conditioning three times and found it to be working properly. We regret that our location isn't ideal in some aspects but our team are always happy to provide information and advice on the best way to reach the centre, if required. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Equipo Directivo - Management Team
Read more
ilbp98 wrote a review Jun 2021
Lancashire, United Kingdom27 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed in a suite for 5 nights on a bed and breakfast basis with free mini bar. Lovely room with large balcony 2 comfy sun loungers and dinning table with 6 chairs. Really peaceful around the pool relaxing on the Bali beds. Breakfast fresh and lots to choose from, staff very accommodating. The town of San Pedro is about 10 minutes walk away really lovely with lots of amazing restaurants would we visit again most definitely!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Marbella, Other at Barceló Marbella
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear guest. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager
Read more
E S wrote a review 4 May
5 contributions
I booked this hotel as a last minute getaway and had a lovely break here. The hotel was quiet and it was peaceful around the poolside. The hotel room was spacious and the bed was very big and spacious. The room was spotlessly clean. The hotel location was great, other reviews say this is not in the location of Marbella, however a taxi is approximately only a 8 minute drive away if you want to go into puerto banus to the shops and restaurants , which we did in the evenings. It was convenient to get a taxi, when we ordered a taxi at reception it always arrived within a couple of minutes (I think there was a taxi rank nearby). We had food and some drinks at the hotel bar next to the poolside which were at a good price. The only fault I had was that the balconies are not private as you can see and hear on to the next room and the pool was not heated so it was too cold for me to go in. Luckily for me I don’t tend to go in the pool too much and was happy to sunbathe around the poolside.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Marbella
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and have noted your comment. We also regret that your balcony didn't meet all your expectations; we are always happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible and urge our guests to notify us of any concerns during their stay. We are, nevertheless, pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are delighted that you found our hotel to be in an ideal location for your trip. Moreover, we are very pleased to know that you found the room we accommodated you in to be clean at all times. We would like to thank you for highlighting the size of our beds. We understand that a satisfying night's sleep is a top priority for our guests. We are grateful for your description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay. It is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive, and spacious rooms and we are happy to know you appreciated the tranquillity it afforded. Lastly, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with our rooftop bar. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Equipo Directivo - Management Team
Read more
Franlegal wrote a review Apr 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
I would just like to say how my trip to the Barcelo Marbella hotel exceeded all my expectations. I went primarily for my niece’s wedding which was at the hotel and was wonderful from start to finish. I had a fantastic superior double room which was spotless and every day was cleaned to a high expectation. Breakfast for me was excellent and a fabulous choice. Being pre Easter there was no shortage of sun loungers and was totally relaxing around the pool. Sunshine the whole week and I can’t wait to go back. Thank you to all the lovely helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Marbella
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you had such a fabulous stay with us! Our team works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Equipo Directivo - Management Team
Read more
Adam C wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
We moved to the Barcelo after a disastrous short stay at the Aloha Gardens. Juan Pedro, Celia and their colleagues are absolutely fabulous, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed here a few years ago and even though the weather was much warmer last time, this stay has been even better. Good breakfast and very clean comfortable bedrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Marbella
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you had such a fabulous stay with us! Our team works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Equipo Directivo - Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo marbella hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Marbella
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Marbella?
Nearby attractions include Basilica Vega Del Mar (0.9 km), Lola's Floristas (1.1 km), and Torre de Banos o Casasola (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Marbella?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Marbella?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Marbella?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Marbella?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Marbella?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasticcio Pizza & PastaBar, Tehuelche Grill Argentino, and Koh Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Marbella?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Marbella have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barceló Marbella offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barceló Marbella have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Marbella offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Marbella?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Marbella offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.