We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mario Vargas Llosa, S/N, 29660, Marbella Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book with up to 50% off!
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$440
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$526
US$407
View Deal
SAVE US$119
Expedia.comUS$442
Prestigia.comUS$457
getaroom.comUS$526
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1018)
Room & Suite (258)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Marbella Banus
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the exclusive area of Puerto Banús, in the famous Golden Mile and 50 meters from the beach and some of the most select shopping and leisure facilities in Europe, the Meliá Marbella Banús Hotel is the perfect choice for visiting Puerto Banús and Marbella thanks to its excellent location, its full and comfortable facilities, and the quality of its services. Among its magnificent facilities and services, Meliá Marbella Banús provides excellent rooms and suites, dining options such as the à la carte D.0.M Restaurant, Rio Verde Restaurant, Blue Lounge Bar, La Hiedra Restaurant and the Pool Bar (the last two only open in summer), free Wi-Fi, exclusive The Level service, outdoor pool, wellness area with heated indoor pool, sauna and Turkish bath, four meeting rooms for up to 150 people and an underground car park for 40 vehicles only for guests.
Read more
Room & Suite (258)258
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Babysitting
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book with up to 50% off!

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,229Reviews158Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,044
  • 783
  • 236
  • 105
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike T wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
In a time where hotels are struggling with occupancy, I have experienced the worse of hospitality. The receptionist treated us like trash from the moment we arrived to the hotel, I am sure it was because we are black. She doesn’t know that myself I am a hotel consultant and previous general manager. We are so frustrated that I am writing this review right after the check in. I will be contacting the GM as what we have experienced is unacceptable! At beginning she refused to do the reservation and asked me to do it online. Eventually we refused to do so and she quoted us $800. Booking was charging 450 so I made the booking via them. Whilst we were checking in, a couple passed by reception and the same “angry receptionist” turned into the kindest person ever. I asked for a manager but we were told that she was by herself along with the concierge. Tomorrow, Saturday the 29, I will ask to speak with the Manager! The receptionist name is: “Tat...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MELIA MARBELLA BANUS, Otros at Melia Marbella Banus
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Dear Mr. Mike T, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your friend's arrival. Once again, we would like to apologize for the perception you have got about the treatment of our receptionist while asking for a room, and while informing you about the different offers of our rates. As I personally explained you, we regret this negative perception, and, once again, please be assure that we do not discriminate any person. Once again, sorry for this perception that does not represent our essence, and, finally we are really glad to know that your friends enjoyed their stay with us. Best regards, Alba González Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Sean G wrote a review Feb 2020
Billington, United Kingdom55 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife had a hip replacement in December and we were looking for a short haul flight from the UK a flat easy walking area and access to bars and restaurants. After some research this hotel seemed to tick all the boxes, the availability of rooms with two double beds and the availability of the “ Level “ package were the deciding factors. Some of the reviews are slightly misleading but the Level is a separate lounge, both indoor and outdoor where snacks and drinks are available from breakfast time until 10 pm. Included are beer, sherry, martini, cava, red, white and rose’ wine, soft drinks and coffee or tea. In addition spirits such as whisky and gin are on offer between 6 & 8pm. It is all on a help yourself basis and unless you have a large appetite the food is adequate for lunch, thus saving significantly on your overall holiday costs, after all Puerto Banus bars are not cheap. When we checked in it appeared that a Jet 2 holidays had failed to action my request for a room with two double beds, nevertheless we were referred to the management desk, also adjoining the Level lounge and the charming and handsome couple on duty made the arrangements, many thanks to Giulia and the gentleman concerned. Sleeping is a major issue after a hip replacement and this could have spoilt our holiday. The room is spacious with comfortable beds and an excellent bathroom. The room servicing is exemplary with none of those irritating notes about use of towels, in fact two bath towel replacements a day has been the norm. The shampoos, soap and body lotion provided is top notch. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice and pots of coffee brought to the table, the room can be a tad noisy although Spanish half term may well account for part of that. The outdoor seating area is spacious and sheltered with the beach only 50 metres away and a lovely promenade walk to Puerto Banus in a matter of minutes. Bars and restaurants abound and beyond the designer boutiques of the marina there is plentiful mid budget shopping. We had an excellent dinner in the buffet restaurant but thought it pricy at 40 euros a head, although the show cooking steak for me, pork for my companion was very nicely done. A meal in the much vaunted DOM restaurant was disappointing, perhaps we were unlucky? However, the service was faultless and I was not charged for my main course. Would my wife and I return? Yes in a heartbeat, lovely hotel, lovely location, lovely staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MELIA MARBELLA BANUS, Otros at Melia Marbella Banus
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Seang, I am very sorry for the delay in answering you, first of all thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia Marbella Banús. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kindest Regards. Giulia Coraggio Guest Experience Team
Read more
dick&sandra wrote a review Aug 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka223 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
Arrived at the hotel with great expectations. Parking is free outside the hotel if you can get it on a fcfs. There is parking to the rear of the property. Beware there is a massive raised concrete slab in the middle of the road at the parking bays and saw many vehicles smash their car into it. The sensors on the car don’t pick it up. Check in was quick. Bellman was really helpful and polite. After arriving at the room, the views were of the said car park. Try to avoid these rooms at all cost. There is a entrance gate which can be accessed up until 01:00am so there will be a lot of footfall traffic as well as cars from the car park idling with music on. There was an option to upgrade to “The Level” for a fee. This was well worth it. Although the room on “The Level” was smaller than the original car park facing room it was more luxurious and quieter being on the 5th floor. This room had a balcony with spectacular views of the swimming pools and the restaurants. Sadly the early morning sunbed grabbers operate at this hotel. There is an adult only swimming pool on the property however this is much smaller than the main swimming pool. During the lock down it was just perfect but can imagine it gets extremely busy after the lock down is lifted and people begin to holiday again pre Covid. The Level offers complimentary alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks throughout the day as well as snacks and selected drinks from 6-8pm. Breakfast can be eaten in this private area on the ground floor with views overlooking the gardens and pool. Breakfast in the main restaurant was decent with the usual eggs to order, fruit,pastries etc. Pool bar service was of a decent standard but if you order French fries, tell the waiter to tell the kitchen staff not to put mountains of burger sauce all over the fries. It was unbearable especially if not requested. Overall this property is a 10/10 for me. Everyone was helpful and polite and the room was magnificent with Rituals’s toiletries in the bathroom. There is a car hire company onsite via a telephone service however this needs to be tweaked a little. Car hire can be done up until 15:00 for the same day car rental to start. After this time, the new start time will be the next day. There is a taxi rank directly outside the hotel. Puerto Banus is a 10 minute stroll away. The nearest bus stop to Marbella town centre is at the bottom of the road near to the motorway and takes around 20 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MELIA MARBELLA BANUS, Otros at Melia Marbella Banus
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Delboy, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Marbella Banús. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Giulia Coraggio Guest Experience Team
Read more
mrst1 wrote a review May 2020
England132 contributions49 helpful votes
My husband and I have visited a number of Melia hotels around the world and like the brand. We have also experienced the Level in a lot of these hotels. The Level lounge here is very nice along with a Level garden and terrace. What we especially liked was that there was a seperate Level lounge for families, meaning there was a nicer, quieter Adults only lounge. Good selection of snacks and drinks which are consistently monitored and replaced when required. Our room was nice and spotless, the only thing I would say is that the hallways need updating. It was my husband's birthday on the day we checked in and the hotel delivered a bottle of cava to our room with some birthday cake. A lovely touch, thank you! Hotel is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk away from Puerto Banus marina. We went in February and the weather was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We plan to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a Level room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JUAN DAFONTE, Director General at Melia Marbella Banus
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Mr. mrst1, Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our Level Lounge and the comfortable rooms. We hope you will come back soon, Best regards, Alba González Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Madeline B wrote a review Apr 2020
Burlington, Canada40 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed at the Melia Banus for 2 glorious weeks. We had no idea what a great decision we had made choosing the Melia. We stayed for 5 night's in Nerja prior to arriving at the Melia, and loved it, but were ready for a larger hotel. We were warmly greeted on arrival, but were a little upset when advised our reservation was not quite what we had booked. Within less than half an hour, we were told it was all solved and they were able to provide us with the sea view room we thought we had booked. They then proceeded to take us to the 6th floor, to a lovely room, with a huge balcony and the most wonderful view of the Costa del sol coastline and the surrounding mountains. Every morning we woke to an amazing sunrise, all day sunny with blue skies. The bonus at this hotel is the wonderful Staff who will happily take care of anything you may want while staying with them. The service in the level is nonstop with beverages, wine and beer and super snacks, enjoyed inside or sitting in the sun. Lots of guests to meet and share your daily adventures with over a drink at cocktail hour. The breakfast in the main restaurant is endless and will fill most peoples needs. Similar in the level, smaller choice but fresh and delish and so much more peaceful. We did not eat dinner in the main restaurant as we wanted to experience other restaurants close by. We did have Dinner at the D.O.M, which was was superb and would highly recommend guests try it. The service was superb and the food excellent. We also attended a special evening at the D.O.M, that was presented by a local Winery and the restaurant. It was the highlight of our Spanish dinners. From champagne cocktails, wines paired with the most wonderful dishes, and top notch service. Thank you it was a wonderful night. My last shout out is to The staff in the Level who completed our vacation with their friendliness, service and generally every day care. Juan thank you for the room, and always there to help us. Giulia, Iraa for your booking our trips and daily smiles. Guillermo your service at the lounge was top notch. Thank you Melia Banus, we are sad that Covid-19 has hit Spain so hard and do hope you are all safe and will return to your work before too long. We also hope we will return to visit you all one day
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JUAN DAFONTE, Director General at Melia Marbella Banus
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear Mrs.Maddysue, I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Meliá Marbella Banús for your holiday and for the time you have spent sharing this comment. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our D.O.M as well as regarding our lovely rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia marbella banus hotel marbella, sol melia marbella dinamar, melia marbella dinamar
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Marbella Banus
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Marbella Banus?
Nearby attractions include Top Aviator (0.8 km), ASTRAL Cocktail Bar (0.7 km), and The Sinatra Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Marbella Banus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Marbella Banus?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Marbella Banus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Marbella Banus?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Marbella Banus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inimitable, Restaurante DOM, and Meksian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Marbella Banus?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Marbella Banus?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Marbella Banus offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Melia Marbella Banus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (4.7 km), Iglesia de San Pedro (3.9 km), and Murallas del Castillo (Las) (5.9 km).
Does Melia Marbella Banus have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.