We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Diverhotel Marbella

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Diverhotel Marbella
Diverhotel Marbella
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diverhotel Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have just come back from a week at the Diverhotel in Marbella. When we arrived and first saw our room (we only booked basic) we were rather disappointed, our view was of the bin shed and there was no balcony. There was a constant noise from the air conditioning units situated nearby, this made the room rather noisy which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. One of the big problem of the entertainment programmes is that we have three different principal tourist markets, British, Spanish and German, but we have also a consideration increase of Belgian, Dutch and...

plymouth
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the most unfriendly place Iv ever visited. If you are English avoid it at all costs as they make it very clear they don't like the English. The staff are rude, entertainment is a joke and food I wouldn't serve to a dog. Rooms are dark and dingy and u can't get any sleep with the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzi21Plymouth
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

just got back from this hotel,we were told we would have a room with a balcony plus wine,fruit,kettle tea,and coffee,what a joke we were stuck in a box room with three beds a small window which looked out to the bins and the smell was discusting,we asked for a change of room and we were told no,its full of spanish,gemans,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We have recently just had a week stay at the Diverhotel. We loved it! All inclusive - food was very good. Staff were always helpful - ordered taxis etc. Good size clean pool, also indoor pool with jacuzzi. Pool bar - lovely cocktails! Our room was cleaned every day with fresh bed sheets and towels provided. Close stay to Marbella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjloughranxx
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. It is really rewarding for us to know you had great holidays at Diver Marbella. Thank you for your compliment...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The problems with this holiday began with the travel agent who took advantage of a elderly gentleman looking to book a holiday for his family. Stewart Travel shame on you describing the hotel as great holiday for kids with themed rooms and kids club! This hotel should not be advertised as a family holiday for British tourists. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandChols
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This was just the ticketl! We wanted a fairly cheap getaway for a couple of days somewhere warm. We stayed all inclusive for 3 nights and had a great time. We didn't involve ourselves with the entertainment so i cant really comment on that. The hotel made us a packed lunch for a trip to marbella. About €40 taxi to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as it is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay. We will take your impressions into account and will work to improve those points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us. Regards,...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Upon arrival I was told no room had been allocated to me. Not a good start considering I had a three year old with me who was excited about her holiday. This was rectified within around 30 mins and I was given a room on the second floor. There is no lift from ground floor to first floor so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenhe33
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. The whole team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

As a 50 birthday present my partner arranged a one week stay at the diverhotel all inclusive wow what a big mistake. First we were shown to our room or cupboard. It was small dark and only one window over looking the bins and smelled of damp. We refused the room and had to pay 70 euros to up grade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beaufort64
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read your holidays were not as good as they could have been. We sincerely regret your experience at our hotel, as well as we would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused by some customers. Regarding the room, let me tell you that you had booked a standard room and the difference between...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly we read reviews and thought people were being snobby, no, 3 star means basic, please listen to the reviews before booking, Ive stayed at 3 star all inclusives in Majorca, tenerife, egypt was 5 and when I say basic the standard is still very good all round! This is a 2 star at a push! This hotel shouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Multifinish1234
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for choosing us and sharing your opinion about your stay at the hotel with us. Concerning your comment about the insects, we inform you, that we dispose about programmes of protection against insect and rats pests and we apply them more than set up by law. This situation does not happen very often and depends on the...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We were wrongly recommended this hotel by a travel agent for a girls holiday to marbella and it couldn't have been further from our expectations, three young girls and we were placed in a dinosaur hotel with families of spanish people. This was not ideal and the entertainment was also in spanish and hardly any of the staff spoke english...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julygirls L
P-Stor, cm at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. One of the big problem of the entertainment programmes is that we have three different principal tourist markets,...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Themed Family Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.1 km away
Marbella Playa Hotel
Marbella Playa Hotel
#27 of 71 in Marbella
970 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
18.5 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
251 reviews
9.1 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
1,498 reviews
13.0 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming hotel, situated between Marbella and Puerto Banus, proximity to several golf courses. It also has a large pool, entertainment programmes and all kinds of activities. Ideal for fun-filled family holidays! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diverhotel Marbella

Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 189, 29604, Marbella, Spain (Formerly Pinomar Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: €110 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diverhotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Diverhotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinomar Playa Hotel
Pinomar Playa Marbella
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diverhotel Marbella staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Diverhotel Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for balcony”
 of 5 bubbles debbieh0bs0n, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view but bot near the stairs or elevated as the Spanish are pretty noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 1969chaps, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for balcony room when booking”
 of 5 bubbles nicoladP2062UA, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“please avoid”
 of 5 bubbles janesA3007QN, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhe33, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay