We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera de Cadiz km 173, 29660, Marbella Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save an Extra 5% Off
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Booking.com
Travelocity
getaroom.comUS$191
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (758)
Pool & Beach (161)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from BlueBay Banus
Updated 13/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 81 in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Marbella, look no further than BlueBay Banus. While staying at BlueBay Banus, visitors can check out La Milla de Oro (2.3 mi) and King Abdul Aziz Al Saud Mosque (2.6 mi), some of Marbella's top attractions. Rooms at hotel offer air conditioning and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi. A 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and currency exchange are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a poolside bar will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to BlueBay Banus, parking is available. While in Marbella, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Rincon Andaluz Marbella, including Nao Pool Club (0.7 mi), D-Wine Restaurant (0.3 mi), and Rivareno Gelato (0.9 mi). During your visit, be sure to check out Fuente de la Virgen del Rocio (1.0 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at BlueBay Banus looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save an Extra 5% Off

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1133Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 391
  • 270
  • 111
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Georgina B wrote a review 3 May
Rotherham, United Kingdom31 contributions22 helpful votes
Mixed feelings... Staff were lovely and the grounds and pools were gorgeous. We found there were only just enough sunbeds but these were really uncomfortable. The rooms were very dated although they were clean. I don't think the rooms had been updated in a few decades. We had a triple room and the third bed was a camp bed set up in the corner with a thin foam mattress and a sheet and blanket instead of a duvet so it wasn't comfortable. We were on the ground floor (779) and noise of people coming in/out plus the clacking of suitcases on the tile would wake us. We found breakfast to be mixed too; it was a buffet so we were able to leave the food that wasn't great. Highlights were the fresh bread, eggs and pancakes which were great. The hotel staff were happy to call taxis for us; these arrived quickly and were cheaper than Uber. It's a short walk to the beach but a longer one to the bars and restaurants on the front- around 20 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento C, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Georgina, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Our main objective is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in our hotel to the maximum, that is why, their comments will be taken into account for future improvements. It is true that our hotel is somewhat outdated and needs a refurbishment and modernization. The BlueBay group has begun to manage it very recently and our General Director plans to make a renovation in rooms and bathrooms very soon. Being aware of this, all the workers of the hotel we work hardly every day in ensuring that the stay of our guests is pleasant and enjoy their deserved vacations. We hope to see you again! Best regards. Bluebay banús.
Read more
Roxannerandel wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom52 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very clean. Pools sparkling clean. Room spotless. Landscaping is amazing. Room was huge with nice balcony. Food (breakfast & dinner) was varied and so yummy. Friendly staff. A wonderful place to relax.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much, it is a real pleasure to know that our customers have been so satisfied. See you soon!
Read more
Rackoskeels wrote a review Apr 2022
Minster, United Kingdom118 contributions33 helpful votes
When we first arrived at the hotel reception area very clean and modern. The pools had no water in as due to the sand storm they had to be drained, cleaned and re filled which took them four days, The rooms were very dated, especially the bathroom of which the shower head was wonky, and the handles on the baths had seen better days, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, all i could feel all night was the springs. We had a second floor room which meant it was very dark (du to the lack of lights working) and no balcony! The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the usual hot and cold buffet. I do think as were at the hotel at the end of March maybe the season hadn't properly started as no music was on around the pool area, and the out door bars not open etc. I had a massage booked which was lovely- would recommend this! The hotel is located a short walk to main harbour, however their beach front area is very dilapidated looks like they are no longer using this since covid. This is the second time we have visited Puerto Buenos and if again I wouldn't stay this hotel again unless they decided to give it a bit of an overhaul!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a ground floor room near the pools, you will then have a balcony!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rackoskeels, thank you for your opinion. Each opinion is important for us and your feedback helps us to improve service. However, we would like to infor you that we have different categories of rooms, only Basic Rooms have no Balcony. We'd also like to inform you that during low season, our Beach Club is not open, that's maybe why you founded it not being used.
Read more
Jackdel wrote a review Oct 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is situated off a busy main road. Our room was spacious but basic. It’s fair to say it has not been updated for a long time. It was clean however. The good point of this hotel is the food. The breakfast was good, with a choice of cereals, cold and hot food. The evening meals were excellent with a wide choice of salads, cold and hot food, all of which were very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you want to be near bars etc this hotel isn’t for you. It is however a 1.5 mile walk to the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant.
Read more
Katie J wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros: Relatively inexpensive About 10 min walk to a host of gorgeous beaches Friendly staff Nice & picturesque layout, looks pretty authentically like a Spanish village Clean room Pools clean & there are 3 of them Felt pretty safe COVID-wise The buffet was pretty good, especially at breakfast Cons: Charging for things that are free in most hotels: WI-FI, safe, Bali beds by the pool (not seen used once in the whole week we were there) On a couple of occasions we couldn't find a lounger by the pool. I understand that they are ?limiting capacity due to COVID but if they did away with the unused Bali beds there'd be 1/4 more capacity by the main pool. Gates to the beach along the perimeter all locked. ?"due to COVID" again but it makes a short walk into a long one as you have to go to the hotel main entrance & down a side road. Also, it looks like the beach is integral to the hotel on the map; it isn't & I'm not sure the "Bluebay Beach Club" exists anymore. Though clean our room smelt musty & damp. The closet smelt strongly of maybe ant killer. At least we didn't have ants! The room was pretty dated and lots of things were broken: the hairdryer was missing the hose, the bidet leaked, there was damp above the bath, the door was only lockable with the room key (indoor latch broken,) there is air-con but our neighbours smoked a lot which came into our room via the air-con so we used the fan which was v noisy. Kids club closed (unsurprising perhaps as we went outside of school hols) but the kids pool was pretty dull compared with other places. Luckily we'd taken some inflatables. The playground is essentially a slide & a couple of see-saws. Location next to motorway. OK as our room was next to it but faced inwards but if you have one of the rooms facing outwards to the motorway that'd be very noisy. Oh €70 per week to park your car.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us. Thanks you also for your comments, that really helps us to improve service.
Read more
JF7785 wrote a review Oct 2021
71 contributions56 helpful votes
Stayed at the Blue Bay Banus very recently and was very impressed from start to finish as it is an excellent hotel. On arrival I was informed that I had booked a "basic room" which meant we had a room overlooking the busy main road which was not an issue. As well as overlooking the busy main road it also has fantastic views of the nearby mountains. Rooms are comfortable and have air conditioning which is always good to have. We booked bed and breakfast although we did pay to eat in the restaurant on two evenings which cost 20 euro per person. The quality of the food at both breakfast time and evening time was excellent with plenty of choice. The pool area is very nice although it does not open until 11am which means you are unable to sunbathe around the pool until this time. There is a nice garden area too with lots of sun beds available which is always open. Every single member of staff staff that I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a good 20 / 25 minute walk to the centre of Puerto Banus which you can walk to either via the beach or the main road although there is a very regular bus service which runs past the hotel if you prefer. Taxis are available too. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would 100% come back to this hotel and comes highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks very, very much for your rating and comments, we really apreciate it and we hope to see you again soon :)
Read more
Glenn S wrote a review Oct 2021
East Grinstead, United Kingdom359 contributions101 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon in Spain. Situated right beside the A7 motorway just on the edge of Puerto Banus there are a number of rooms facing the road which i would think are pretty noisy which is why i requested a quiet room away from the road. We were lucky with our room being pretty much at the back of the grounds where we could hear no road noise at all. Although a bit of a walk back through the extensive grounds to the restaurant and reception this was no problem at all. The staff at reception were very helpful throughout our stay and in particular when we they helped in arranging our pre flight antigen tests in Marbella before flying home. We parked our car in the hotel carpark which was 12euro a day (pricey). Firstly the room, very nice. Big and with a great balcony which was huge with a view over the courtyard and gardens furnished with wicker furniture. The room had both a ceiling fan and aircon as well as a fridge. The bathroom in particular needs some updating especially the lighting but was fine and the whole room very clean. TV again no English channels only France news 24. Wifi was not great in our room and you have to pay for a daily rate which was 5 euro but more for each device, this was poor and most hotels dont charge, the safe was also not free as per a lot of hotels now. There were two pools, one quiet one up near reception which had a massage bed alongside and a depth of 2.5m. The other main pool had many sunbeds but not socially distanced. It was a great pool however with a kids pool attached and the outside bar nearby. Did get a little noisy with a group of lads making the most of the facilities a couple of days. We went half board as when i booked through Booking.com this was on offer at only a little more than B&B. The restaurant was pretty good with buffet breakfast and dinner. For dinner the waiting staff took your drinks orders which were pretty limited to soft drinks, wine or beer and then you paid for those on your way out. Breakfast was a good choice every morning with just the poor machine fruit juice letting it down. We only had dinner a couple of nights but again it was fine with plenty of choice, nothing special but good value for the price we paid. The location is only about 5 mins from the coast but a good 20 mins walk along to the marina. Not a bad walk but a cab maybe your best bet around 7 euros there and 8 or 9 back. All in all a nice stay in a good hotel just falling a little short in a few areas and stay away from the motorway if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bluebay Banús, Ventas at BlueBay Banus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Glenn, thanks you very much taking your time to rate us and for your comments, they are really helpful to us and we will make sure that they are passed on to the responsible departments. Kind regards!
Read more
jammorrison wrote a review Oct 2021
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a shame! A lovely place, the staff are very hard working and have high standards. The rooms are clean. Reception are lovely. When I was there, there where young girls moaning at reception because they where told to wait for their turn and put on a face mask. Unfortunately it is full of young girls who have no respect from what I saw . The girls I saw where from London. and gangs of British lads drinking all day, shouting in the bar and round the pool. Because it is cheep prices, unfortunately it has attracted the worst. And I think the hotel are allowing more than 2 people in the rooms which is attracting gangs. Luckily they only book the cheaper option of bed and breakfast, so they are not in the dining room for dinner. The food is good. You are not allowed around the pool until 11am.as it has glass panels around it. With a locked gate I thought this was a bit late myself. Good staff at the pool bar. Nice coffee. I would love to go back but not with the type of drinking culture it is attracting unless they put their prices up to stop them coming. Jacqueline from Chester
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ellie wrote a review Sep 2021
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff- given room upgrade on arrival which was great, very spacious and clean room. Maid always came to clean and all staff were very friendly and polite. Great food and drinks, good taxi service also not waiting too long and not far from the port walking and driving
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
AidenD718 wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom10 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed in August, was a fair price so gave it a try. First room we were offered was on the road side of hotel, awful. Got changed eventually after a bit of back and forth for a better room. Rooms are quite outdated but were cleaned well each day. the pool is very nice and large, but it doesn't open to 11am each day, very weird? Paying for pool use I haven't seen this before. The hotel also charges for wifi/ safe boxes. Haven't had to pay for wifi at a hotel in 5 years, surprising. Location is good, walkable to Banus (15/20 min walk along the beach) breakfast average, didn't eat it some days.. lunchtime food at the pool bar was nice though, the staff member Alberto was super friendly. Overall I probably wouldn't stay again, I'd pay extra for somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel rincon andaluz, rincon andaluz marbella, riu rincon andaluz, rincon andaluz hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BlueBay Banus
Which popular attractions are close to BlueBay Banus?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Club Marbella (0.9 km), Horseshoe Pub (0.5 km), and Centro Plaza (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueBay Banus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BlueBay Banus?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BlueBay Banus?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlueBay Banus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alabardero Beach Club, D-Wine Restaurant, and Cafe Yanx.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueBay Banus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does BlueBay Banus have airport transportation?
Yes, BlueBay Banus offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueBay Banus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to BlueBay Banus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (2.5 km), Iglesia de San Pedro (1.9 km), and Capilla de San Juan de Dios. (8.0 km).
Is BlueBay Banus accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.