We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella

Save
Share
Urbanizacion La Quinta S/N Benahavis, 29660, Marbella Spain
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Westin.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (470)
360
Panoramas (1)
Pool & Beach (91)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 80 hotels in Marbella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
772Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 242
  • 78
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Limerick1ady wrote a review Jun 2022
Limerick. Ireland36 contributions48 helpful votes
This hotel was booked as part of a golf package and our room was directly over the entrance. Despite this we had no issues with noise and slept soundly. The hotel is clean with we had a spacious room and balcony. Complimentary bottled water is included in the room. The hotel location is quiet and away from the busy nearby towns. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus to both Puerto Banus and Old Marbella. Bus departs at several times during the day. The last bus returns at 8:30pm ish We ate breakfast each morning at the buffet which had a good variety. We played 3 rounds of golf in great weather. The courses are very good and a challenge for all levels
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Niklaus D wrote a review Jun 2022
Hong Kong, China107 contributions75 helpful votes
we spent a week in the hotel. the staff is excellent, the food good and the atmosphere very nice and the rooms are big and clean. the golf courses are perfect. to the Marina in Marbella it just take 10 min by Taxi. i can only recommend this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: recommend the room south side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
The_Cycling_Girl wrote a review Apr 2022
Bagneres-de-Luchon, France57 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel was not too big, fairly traditional, nothing swanky but clean tidy, well looked after. We went for a Panoramic Deluxe bedroom as the feedback seemed to suggest the standard rooms weren’t brilliant, so I would definitely recommend this. Bathrooms not super modern but loads of space, clean and everything you needed. Great view from the balcony. The food was an absolute highlight, really lovely lots of nice fresh things. We ate in the resturant every night. Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. The golf is 3 9’s, all interesting, not too long but lots of hazards and great views, course and greens very well looked after.. its not about hitting it miles but about being accurate, or sort of! The driving range overlooks the motorway so although the blurb suggests the hotel is up in the hills which it is, it’s still very built up, but that’s the same for the whole of the Costa. It didn’t matter to us as the golf courses are all in great locations, and the view from the hotel didn’t include the motorway which is down in the valley (you can’t hear it either). All the courses were very well organized and because we went slightly out of season it wasn’t slow even though we went out as a two ball everytime. We didn't use the spa, however as previous guests have said I think the spa should be free for hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bert van Loen wrote a review Mar 2022
Leiden, The Netherlands153 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked for a week here. The hotel location is okay, not terribly impressive, but quiet enough. Our room had a view of the Mediterranean (in the distance), but lost the sun from the balcony midday. The rooms are comfortable, the bed is very nice (our main reason to book a Westin hotel, as their beds are really good). A bit of a narrow shower, but overall the bathroom works well. The sounds of neighboring rooms can be heard easily, especially if the balcony doors are open. We had dinner a few times, the in-house restaurant offers really high quality food, with attention for healthy food. The bar is a bit dated in terms of furniture, would be nice if they would upgrade this a bit, but it offers sufficient collection of drinks. We played three rounds of golf, and the golf restaurant had similarly good food. A challenging course, with plenty of fun, even though it is not the most beautiful course in the region. A special comment for the staff f the hotel. Irrespective of where you are, everyone is very friendly, has a great customer service attitude and is personal enough to feel welcome as a guest. Our compliments to this team of hardworking people. Finally we had one session in the Spa. again, very friendly staff, and Theresa is a very skilled massage therapist.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
mister.little.traveller wrote a review Nov 2021
Paris, France14 contributions6 helpful votes
Very beautiful garden and swimming pool. The restaurants and the food are very good. The service is good. The rooms have been very poorly renovated and especially the bathrooms. The furniture is damaged and the walls stained. This is not the standard of a Westin. Please note, the hotel is very out of the way so a car is compulsory. No hotel shuttles due to the Covid. mister.little.traveller
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Peev, General Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Dear Happiness25284251415, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your positive notes about our hotel and its facilities, the beautifully maintained gardens and swimming pool as well as the warm service and nice food you've experienced at the Restaurants of our resort. At the same time I do appreciate your constructive feedback about the conditions of the room and bathroom and please accept my apologies. As a management we already informed the ownership and we are working together to evaluate a possible uplift of the bathrooms in the near future. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and show you our commitment to improve constantly. Kind regards Alexander Peev
Read more
SJCM100 wrote a review Oct 2021
Kent, United Kingdom27 contributions78 helpful votes
This is the second time I have stayed at WLQ, the first one being pre Covid. I’m not a golfer but I like the peace an tranquility of the location, not to mention the surrounding views. Gardens and pool are lovely, but the rooms, and most definitely the bathrooms need an update. Actually, whilst writing this review poolside, the tiling here could do with smartening up too. This is in no way a 5 star hotel, nonetheless I still quite like it as I said in the title, I’m not sure why, perhaps it’s chilled vibe makes it easy to relax. When we stayed before Covid, the hotel provided a complimentary shuttle bus to both Puerto Banus and Old Marbella, which was really useful as taxis can be an issue at peak times but the bus has now been removed with the Covid card excuse as is echoed in most companies looking to cut costs. If this were the case then the indoor gym would take more precautions to reflect this.. machines with adequate space etc Talking of the gym, it has all the necessary machines and equipment and I get a good daily workout. I like the gym here. Breakfast: A good selection, fruits, yogurts, cereals, juices, bacon, eggs, cold meats, cheese,pastries bla bla. Lunch: We only ate lunch in the golf clubhouse. Tuna salad, measly amount of tuna, laughable actually, delicious chips, nice prawns pil pil, coffee was also good. Pool food looked okay though, but sadly no tuna hence to the clubhouse. Didn’t eat any evening meals here although we returned and had the delicious brownie with ice cream.. 100% recommended.. but do not expect a 5 star hotel if you’re used to luxury travel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mika wrote a review Oct 2021
United Kingdom1 contribution
Clean hotel with modern, Moorish-influenced decor. Rooms were very spacious with balconies/terraces, and even those without the "panoramic view" upgrade had pleasant views over the resort and golf course. Breakfast was of a high standard with vegetarian and vegan options included. Staff were also happy to provide foods not available in the buffet and catered well to any dietary requirements. Breakfast officially finished at 11am but the buffet was often open past this time and even after closing, staff did not rush anyone out. The only downside of this hotel was that aside from booking a tee time on the La Quinta golf course or visiting the spa, there is little to do on the resort itself. The hotel's location in the hills means there is nowhere to walk and nothing to do/see once you leave the grounds. A car is definitely recommended; it is only 10 mins drive to the town centre of Puerto Banús or 20 mins to Marbella Old Town. Staff were helpful and courteous with cleaning taking place during breakfast hours or easily rearranged to a time convenient for you. Spanish Covid-19 restrictions state masks must be worn at all times indoors unless you are seated for a meal/drinks. Return PCR/antigen tests were also easily arranged through the hotel, and while you could save 10-15 euros by organising these in advance yourself elsewhere, the convenience of the doctor coming to your hotel room and already having the necessary details made this worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Barbara-BrookeMorales-Murphy wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom893 contributions239 helpful votes
The spa is part of the beautiful golf hotel La Quinta. Beautifully decorated, you can relax here in serene surroundings . Jacuzzi, sauna, Haman, showers and beds. Choose a treatment from the extensive list, pricy but very good. The massage was good snd the hour long facial amazing. Lucia did a great job. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Susan L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I and our two children booked to stay in the hotel for 7 nights. We booked a deluxe room, which is advertised as being suitable for 4 people. It was therefore surprising and hugely disappointing to find that the room had two queen sized beds - which was fine for our young children but way to small for two adults. Moreover, the bed creaked everytime we turned, so we were all woken in the night. We found a hair bobble under the bed - clearly from a previous guest, which meant that the room had not been cleaned adequately before our arrival. Considering that we are living in COVID times this is clearly a health and safety issue! There was no turn down service in the evening and our room was still not cleaned until 3pm the next day. We had also chosen this hotel as they advertise a kids club, however we were not made aware this there is an additional charge of 30€ for 3 hours. No kettle, tea, coffee or cups were available in the room. Inadequate toiletries for a family of 4. For what is ‘advertised’ as a 5* hotel, we expected a lot more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Peev, General Manager at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear W7534UZsusanl, Thank you for taking the time to post you comments. We take all reviews seriously and regret we did not meet your expectations as we do with the other reviewers. After we spoke yesterday onsite and you appreciated the efforts done from our team to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly again should you have any additional feedback. Kind regards Alexander Peev General Manager
Read more
oliveerpent wrote a review Jul 2021
Belgium279 contributions162 helpful votes
A very nice stay of 4 nights in June in order to enjoy a short break during the pandemic. In the middle of golf courses and not far from Marbella, this resort is perfect if you're a golf player! Beautiful pool surrounded by tropical gardens, this resort is really a 5* hotel. Of course you will enjoy all the amenities you can expect from such an hotel. Nice room on the last floor with terrace & view on the pool and the gardens. (Upgrade to superior room with Elite status) Breakfasts taken outside on the terrace, buffet with limited circulation due to the pandemic, mask mandatory inside the hotel. Peaceful during this period (25% of the max capacity), so a good place to return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No specific tip, I think the environmental is quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$395 - US$622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia la quinta golf hotel marbella, melia la quinta golf and spa resort, westin marbella, la quinta marbella, marbella westin, marbella la quinta
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (4.0 km), ASTRAL Cocktail Bar (4.8 km), and Amaneceres, Actividades Ecuestres (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasticcio Pizza & PastaBar, Rivareno Gelato, and Maurya Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin La Quinta Golf Resort & Spa, Benahavis, Marbella offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.