We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calle de Vicente Alexander 2, 29660, Marbella Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
View deal
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#22 of 53 in Marbella
Located in Marbella, 8 km from Marbella Bus Station, Hotel The Touch Puerto Banus has a garden and a bar. Built in 1960, the property is within 9 km of Plaza de los Naranjos and 9 km of Teatro Ciudad de Marbella. The accommodation provides a 24-hour front desk and free WiFi is available. At the hotel, all rooms are fitted with a wardrobe. Each room includes a private bathroom with a hair dryer. At Hotel The Touch Puerto Banus every room is equipped with air conditioning and a flat-screen TV. A continental breakfast is available every morning at the property. The accommodation offers an outdoor pool. Plaza de toros Marbella is 10 km from Hotel The Touch Puerto Banus, while Puerto Banus is 1.8 km away. Malaga Airport is 48 km from the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Swedish


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
62Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kg1 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Le touch thank you for our lovely week with you , beautifully smart decorated boutique hotel near the beach and San Pedro & Banús . Staff have been very friendly , we had the 2 bed interconnecting suite huge ! Beds are very comfy and have a pillow menu! Continental breakfast in the morning very delicious . Pool is warm lovely comfy pool loungers. Sweet little bar and loads of areas to sit and relax. Huge selection of restaurants walking distance. Highly recommend ! Very clean and tidy and taking all Covid precautions . We will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
Anders F wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not book The Touch Puerto Banus Hotel. It is a dated premise with old photos on the web and with a female manager with no feeling for customer service. The reason for this is the below unpleasant experience. On the 5th of February 2020 we made an internet booking for 4 nights on The Touch Puerto Banus website. The 12th of February we checked in and were given a garden room with a terrible sewer smell. The staff said it was normal but we demanded to talk to the manager Gabriela who after some discussions offered us another room. Unfortunately in this room the heating system as well as the sauna was out of order. It is February and you need heating. When we asked the Manager Gabriela why the gym was empty she said the former owner tock it with him. Although on their website as well as on Booking.com they show a very nice fully equipped gym. The Touch Puerto Banus Hotel is dated and is a worn out premise. The photos they show are from back in the days when it was newly furbished. It is a terrible way of cheating customers. This was of course very disappointing for us. The Manager Gabriela had now left the Hotel without assuring herself that we were satisfied with our new room. Ironically their booking confirmation says they will do everything to make our stay a pleasant one!!! So we told the staff that we would find another hotel. They confirmed they would cancel our booking and pay our money back as soon as they have spoken to the Manager Gabriela. Since then it has now passed one month and we have contacted them several times and the check in staff Raquel have said several times “not to worry we will reimbourse you” It is now clear to us that they have no intention of reimbourse us especially since the Manager Gabriela is a young unexperienced woman with no or little understanding of customer service. So our advice is to stay away from The Touch Puerto Banus Hotel. Instead we recommend Hotel Fuerte Marbella. Good service, food and location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Walther Sanders wrote a review Feb 2020
Bonnieux, France113 contributions33 helpful votes
Like comments from other visitors. Hotel looks nice on internet. Probably o.k. in the past but now completely worn out. First room we got was freezing cold, humid, moisture on walls, and durty, little beasts all over. After complaining we got a better room but here the toilet lid was broken, the hand shower did not work, the lightnign in the bathroom did not function properly, no shower gel replaced. When we asked for compensation we were told that the upgrade to a "better" room was sufficient. Very poor breakfast, no fresch orange juce, no egs, 2 day old sandwiches. Not one single foreigh t.v. channel. So bad we sent official complaint to Marbeilla Tourist Board.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Don't book this hotel. Should be withdrawn from serious booking sites.
See more room tips
Response from The Touch Puert... B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Touch Puerto Banus
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hello 911walthers, We are very sorry to read your comment, it would be a mistake with the room, but as you say, you were given a superior room, with no change or room improvement cost. Our rooms are clean and checked daily by our staff. Our breakfasts are complete, à la carte, and we have juices and eggs as well. However, we will review its incidence., Regards,
Read more
Garry E wrote a review Oct 2019
Hartlepool, United Kingdom101 contributions83 helpful votes
Quiet location in area 30 minutes walk from Puerto Banus The place is beautiful and tranquil Staff ever so friendly Room was very large with lovely garden view Breakfast was fantastic- great choice provided the night before so no waiting Thanks for a great time
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Response from The Touch Puert... B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Touch Puerto Banus
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Hello 971garrye, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We will be happy to welcome you always. Best regards!
Read more
MeisterLondon wrote a review Oct 2019
London13 contributions13 helpful votes
Shiny on the outside. Great facade for what’s to come... expectations will not be matched. Can’t fault staff - they know that their product is s*** but do their best to keep spirits up. Should be paid more for all the grieve they probably get. Breakfast is decent, though bizarre ordering process and one doesn’t get all the items one orders. Seems to depend on mood or possibly level of complaints!? Outside is nice and can’t fault. There is no bar service at any time tough, so little service level. The behaviour of management towards Health and Safety of their guests - is utter shambles. If you are not careful, a boiler may explode in your room (reach out and happy to share video of smoking/overheating boiler). If that doesn’t put you off, then the sewage small just might? Wait for it, how about having running water? You may be lucky, but your luck soon runs out as hot water is separately managed. We had to shower at the gym for the entire duration of our trip; which was never cleaned in itself (hairs everywhere). We had no running water for two days. And yes, warm water didn’t exist at all in our rooms (note: plural). The electrics/lights fail continuously in the communal areas but also in the suite. Don’t expect the TV working in all the rooms either. I can echo Joke L's review. It is truly bad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: At all costs, avoid 301, 302 and the Suite 204. Disaster.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Response from The Touch Puert... B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Touch Puerto Banus
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Hello MeisterLondon, We thank you for communicating the problems that have arisen in your visit, we will solve them as soon as possible and we apologize for the problems caused. A cordial greeting.
Read more
US$1,374 - US$1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolMarbella
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Touch Puerto Banus
Which popular attractions are close to The Touch Puerto Banus?
Nearby attractions include Bulevar San Pedro Alcantara (1.1 km), Fuente de la Virgen del Rocio (1.0 km), and Horseshoe Pub (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Touch Puerto Banus?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Touch Puerto Banus?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Touch Puerto Banus?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Touch Puerto Banus?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alabardero Beach Club, Trattoria L'impronta, and Albert & Simon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Touch Puerto Banus?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Touch Puerto Banus offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Touch Puerto Banus?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Touch Puerto Banus?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (1.9 km) and Iglesia de San Pedro (1.4 km).