We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rio Real Golf Hotel

3.5 km from Marbella centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
urbanizacion Golf Rio Real S/N, 29603, Marbella, Spain
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Rio Real Golf Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a lovely quiet hotel in beautiful surroundings and excellent staff. The Par room that we stayed in was very spacious and had a massive double bed. The bathroom has everything you need and the shower is nice and powerful. We never saw the cleaners but they obviously did a good job as the room was spotless everyday. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastendb0y
Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three days. It was low season with few guests. We liked the hotel and especially the hospitality but the hotel has obviously peaked and parts of the hotel needs renovation. We saw for example broken tiles in the bathroom and walls that needed repainting. The breakfast was good but the bread was outdated( dry)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two_swedes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit this complex annually . Staff are brilliant. Breakfast has improved greatly. Golf course although always fully booked, doesn't feel too busy. The course is a good test without being ridiculous. I have walked and used a buggy both options are fine. Maybe not a destination for large groups as this is a quite resort and entertainment needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmrps
HotelRioReal, Guest Relations Manager at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tmrps, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent trip to Río Real. I am pleased to hear of the noticeable improvements from your regular trips to us as we are continuously working to better ourselves. I appreciate the valuable feedback regarding the golf course and delighted that you were calm and relaxed while with us. I...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very nice and you will become very familiar with them quite quickly. Hi Jesus!! Hotel is being modernized. However we stayed in one of the older rooms which had a well kept 60's vibe about it and I loved. Too cold for swimming but the roof top pool is bijou and stylish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexgran63
HotelRioReal, Front Office Manager at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexgran63, I´d like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your experience about your most recent trip with us and for the kind words addressed to our staff. We are glad to hear of your positive experience and have taken note of your valuable comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Extremely well designed room, with great layout, and view facing the golf course. Very elegant and classy hotel well decorated lobby and common areas, including photos from Marbella's fun days of years past. Rooms have very nice patios as well. Experience with staff was great starting with a flawless check-in with native fluent English speaker Drew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark G
HotelRioReal, Front Office Manager at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Clark G, I personally would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review about your recent trip to Rio Real Golf & Hotel. I am glad to hear about your personal feedback regarding one of our staff members, Drew, an asset to our team. We are delighted that the facilities and surroundings were...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in several hotels during our trip and this was my favourite, small enough to feel intimate, this hotel is designed beautifully. Our room was stunning with contemporary bathroom and large bedroom with modern sliding doors leading to our very private balcony. And what a view! The restaurant in the golf course was excellent - almost fine dining level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire4132
HotelRioReal, Director de Recepción at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire4132, We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience here with us at Río Real. When you next decide to visit Marbella and the surrounding areas in the near future do not hesitate to contact us directly and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind regards, Río Real

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Rio Real. We love the hotel so much we decided to get married here. The rooms are very big and the swimming pool is perfect. I cannot find any fault with the hotel or its staff. The only downside is that the hotel is within a residential area so you are not close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanieER
Glasgow
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed in the Rio Real Golf for 3 nights for a wedding and weren't disappointed. Our room was massive with a super king bed and comfy sofa and armchair. The bathroom with duo sinks plus a seperate toilet and enclosed shower and lovely big bath. Plus loved the two wardrobes for myself and my partner. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pins89
Villamartin, Spain
Reviewed 7 September 2016

WE had to travel down to Marbella for business and had originally booked another hotel when we called to check booking we were told they didn't have it and they were full ! so we frantically had to find another venue and we found this fantastic place.The hotel is on a golf course and our room was large spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf4uAlicante
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Very basic spa - no what you expect from the prices which are equivalent to much better spas in the area. Worst of all therapist took no notice at all of requests of areas to avoid and particular areas to work on and carried on with her standard low skill routine regardless. You would hope that being a golf resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgw12345
HotelRioReal, Director de Recepción at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to our wellness center and restaurant. We endeavour everyday to improve our quality of service and it is very important for us to hear all comments from our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marbella. Kind regards,

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
15.3 km away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
The Marbella Heights Boutique Hotel
3.7 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
5.9 km away
Guadalpin Suites
Guadalpin Suites
#40 of 71 in Marbella
415 reviews
6.8 km away
Casa la Concha
Casa la Concha
#25 of 71 in Marbella
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Rio Real Golf Hotel

Address: urbanizacion Golf Rio Real S/N, 29603, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: €142 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio Real Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rio Real Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rio Real Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rio Real Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a higher number on each floor (ie 211 instead of 201) as you get a better view of the 11th hole.”
 of 5 bubbles Eastendb0y, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on 2nd floor and all was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Alexgran63, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor room.”
  • View from 1st Floor Room
 of 5 bubbles clark603, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor 1 or 2. The rooms down there are larger with better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Pins89, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were in 210 overlooking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Golf4uAlicante, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5