We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Senator Banus Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel 1st week in september, never written a review before but thought this hotel warrented it. Fantastic stay, staff excellant, couldn't do enough for you. Rooms so clean and spacious. Stayed in a suite, great size and had everything one could need. Definitely b going back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sinead584
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Best Regards Abel Garcia Manager Senator Banús Spa Hotel *****

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We visited late August 2015. We requested an upgrade to a suite which we got no hassle they even let us see the room options before we decided. Suite was amazing with very large rooms and his and hers sinks. Flat screen TV and super large balcony with sunbeds . Pool area fantastic with cool chill out bar . Only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carl D
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know that they have passed anice stay with us and that he liked the hotel. Our staff will be pleased much to read positive reviews. We hope to visit again. Abel Garcia Manager Senator Banús Spa Hotel *****

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Having overdone it in the usual Marbella hotels in the past we decided to think outside the box and try somewhere new. We ended up at the Senator Banus as we got both a great deal and it was highly recommend on TripAdvisor. We stayed for 10 days and it was honestly one of the most enjoyable Spanish Holidays we've...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Stephen W
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Great hotel but getting a bit tired in places. Located alongside main dual carriageway in Estepona, the visual impact is excellent. It looks like a ship! Once inside the hotel there is very little noise from the traffic. The rooms are just a little on the tired side for a 5* hotel. The main pool is great but again not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andrewp435
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,...

peterborough
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We needed a room for one night as the air con in our villa had packed up. The Senator is quite near to us and as it was the height of the season we were probably lucky to be able to book in. A double room cost 268 euros, basic price without food. Not too bad for a nice room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubling
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received...

Gibraltar
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in August and from the start we were greeted by very helpful staff at reception. The rooms are very big and spacious, and all have a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool does get rather crowded so try and get there early if you want a good spot. Breakfast was good, limited to other hotels ive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barcel0na_81
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

we had a fantastic stay from the very beggining thanks to the reception manager Jamie. He is the one in charge of this wonderful 5 star boat shaped Hotel. The service , the food , the details...all were great , but without any doubt he put the heart on all this. Thank you very much. We will come back definitely!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VICTORIA M
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their vacation. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Best...

Portadown
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I booked a last minute holiday for 6 nights to get away from our typical Northern Irish summer weather... and I was not disappointed. .. a really lovely hotel. .. very clean, comfortable, large, nicely decorated rooms. . The staff were amazing... very friendly and couldn't do enough for you... I'm on my last night here and have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank tnell
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Best Regards, Abel Garcia Manager Senator Banus Spa Hotel *****

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing stay at this hotel with my partner for his birthday, upon arrival we were greeted by a concierge who took our bases up to our suite. We had a separate lounge and an incredible balcony with stunning views, which we sat and enjoyed our complimentary bottle of Cava. We had an amazing stay, I would strongly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mariah n
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Best Regards, Abel Garcia Manager Senator Banus Spa Hotel *****

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Spent 5 nights at the Senator Banus Spa 18th - 22nd July, the hotel staff were all to a fault excellent cannot praise enough, I went B&B breakfast well worth paying that little bit extra great value for money. I upgraded to a suite, again well worth that bit extra. I'm a bit of a light sleeper I was either...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Toonfan1968
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel as pleasant as you indicate. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. Best Regards, Abel Garcia Manager Senator Banus Spa Hotel *****

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Double Deluxe (64)
Viewed
Penthouse (125)
Viewed
Pool A (15)
Viewed
Pool B (15)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
15.8 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
2.0 km away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#3 of 36 in Estepona
431 reviews
14.4 km away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
1,241 reviews
16.5 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our first hotel specially for adults. Perfect for honeymoons, romantic getaways or anniversaries, whether it is for a relaxing holiday as a couple or for having fun with your friends with our entertainment team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Address: Carretera Nacional 340 KM 168, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Price Range: €70 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Senator Banus Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Senator Banus Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#6 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Banus Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Banus Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to pay for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles REMEVMA, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LexyLynnYork, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms all face the garden or the sea, floor 4 & 5 best views, don't get one near a lift they are noisy, and try to avoid adjoin rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fishermanrob, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend an upgrade if available, so worth it”
 of 5 bubbles DRSPOK, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor next to the penthouse is fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles 10janemarie, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5