We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort

437 reviews
Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (104)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wash machine”(2 reviews)
“sharp knife”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)Write a Review
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
20
22
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
22
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswash machinesharp knifemodern appliancesshuttle busroad leadingcoffee makerself cateringvery nice stayshower roomspacious balconywashing up liquidenglish channelsgood sizestaff at receptionfully equipped kitchenlittle thingstown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Ona Valle Romana has a lot going for it. The apartments are spacious and the terraces very generous. Modern flat screen TV but few English channels. Comfortable furniture and beds. Excellent air conditioning. Good views of the golf course. The course itself looks very good...More

Thank Daniel N
Response from OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Valle Romano Golf & ResortResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Danie N, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The area is pretty but location is quite far but they provide a shuttle free of charge to and from the town centre which is very useful. You have to book this on the day so get in early before best times full. The staff...More

Thank snapperette
Response from OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Valle Romano Golf & ResortResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Snapperette, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

For everyone who is complaining about there not being enough knives and forks etc, take the place for what it is and realize that having all the amenities that the place does have saves you a lot of money in the long run. go buy...More

Thank Deliadell
Response from Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Valle Romano Golf & ResortResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest, I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole xxx team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers. We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Well appointed apartment. But the WiFi was in-operative for two days, which is unacceptable. Several complaints were made, and it seems that it was a problem for all rooms, which was eventually resolved. In today's environment, that level of failure to sort out a problem,...More

Thank samd
Response from Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Valle Romano Golf & ResortResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Samd, Thank you so much for choosing Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort. As mentioned, we had some issues with the wifi connection throughout the resort. We tried to fix it as soon as possible. After that fact, from the management we are looking...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The rooms are lovely, but are for 4 people not 6,!!!!, my son slept on the most uncomfortable sofa bed ever, A nightmare , these are good quality apartments, 2 bathrooms, only hairdryer in the one though, we arrived very late at night, so extremely...More

Thank westieSouthWales
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (104)
Pool & Beach (48)
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ingvar G
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OnaHotels | Property representative |
Good morning Ingvar G, Let me inform you that to know about rates, please, contact us to the telephone +34 952 79 00 00 or to our email (I send you by direct message because it is not allowed to write it down here). Kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms next to the road are a little noisier but you get the all afternoon and evening. Nice as the days..."
Read review
"make sure that the elevator to the room is working. demand that they let you go try out the elevator before..."
Read review
"Ours was on the first floor over looking golf course ,so fine , beautiful views"
Read review
"There is a good golf course at the Hotel, but I did not have the time to play"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite