We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Villacana Club Resort

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“roof terrace”(11 reviews)
“dona lola”(4 reviews)
“tennis courts”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
85
62
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
62
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracedona lolatennis courtsroad noisehuge patiouncrowded beachsmall poolcoastal highwayfirst floorasked receptionapartment was very cleansmall marketbus servicementioned earlierfurther afieldchurrospool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my family for a week in June. The resort is beautiful, with well kept gardens everywhere, bougainvillea is abundant and the scent of jasmine carries on the evening air. It's long and narrow with reception up by the main road. Most of...More

1  Thank BracknellTravellers
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great apartment , super clean and large, excellently fitted , the staff were very curtious and helpful in reception. I found the bar to be very expensive. I was charged 5.80€ for two small cañas ( draft beers ) I live in Spain in a...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald Villacana Club ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. With regard to the bar prices, we have passed on your comment to the third party operator.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most of my experience at this resort was great. The beautiful flowered pathways between the rooms, the close access to the beach & away from the madding crowd suited me perfectly. With a not overly cheap shop on the premises & restaurants there was not...More

Thank Debi v
Response from Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald Villacana Club ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Debi for taking the time to post your observations. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and thank you for all your positive comments about the resort. With regard to the payment of electricity, this is on all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do NOT recommend this place AT ALL because of following reasons: 1- the floors very dirty, my new born was craling on the floor and the shirts were getting BLACK every one hour from the dirty floors. 2- Beds are uncomfortable and sofabed even...More

Thank Brighton1979
Response from Sebastián U, General Manager at Macdonald Villacana Club ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, you do not mention in which apartment you were staying and we are not sure whether it was in one of the private units or part of our resort. We also do not know how you booked, whether it was via a booking agency...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, my 2 sons and I, booked this very last minute - due to the lateness we had a choice of this resort or another in Tenerife. So pleased we went for this one. Lots of positives: The resort is kept spotlessly clean. The pool...More

3  Thank LaLaLand1810
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#3 Family Hotel in Estepona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Estepona
#3 Family Hotel in Estepona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robot1969
2 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Sebastián U | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. The beach is nice and sandy however there are stones/rocks on the sea floor when you enter the water.
0
Votes
Emmaw92x
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sebastián U | Property representative |
Yes, you may use the facilities in Villacana North, paying a small fee. You need to go to the Reception for the information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"por favor revisar el precio final con luz. La camas no son comodas, es sucio y por unos euros mas tienes..."
Read review
"Some have gardens, ours was next to the small pool which was great. Check the type of beds you have."
Read review
"Stay elsewhere"
Read review
"This is a nice complex and all the rooms should be fine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing