We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel isn't near the city-center but that was more than fine for me. It is a beautiful location, quiet and serene. The room was lovely and enough space. The breakfast was great, very various. Most friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank simoneekkel
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A well appointed hotel with luxury touches somewhat spoiled by strange omissions. There was a nice size outdoor pool which looked inviting but there were no details in the room to say whether it was fit for use. The bedroom was devoid of any decoration, pictures etc and the beds which were not uncomfortable were substantial camp beds, the luxury... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Having read some of the previous reviews I think we have stayed at a different hotel or have become used to Spanish life having lived in Spain for 12 years. Perhaps it is because it is off peak now, but it was all very quiet and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had a problem with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

In this very elegant hotel, unfortunately there is poor insulation between rooms, you could hear every word from the adjacent rooms. When they turned on the taps in the bathroom I was shocked by the unbearably loud sound. In addition, I could hear every footstep and scratches from the chairs pushed around on the tiled floor of the above flat!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aurelia293
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel was just a bit out of town and we chose it so that we could get away from all the hustle and bustle after a lot of sightseeing over the past week. And first impressions were good as it all looked lovely - but the service wasn't very good - you could wait ages for a waiter or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineKBroadstairs
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Really enjoyed our two night stay here. Very spacious and very clean in all areas, with everything we needed in the room and bathroom, though no hostess tray in the room (thankfully we had brought our own kettle, etc). Beatriz, the restaurant manager, was delightful, very efficient and eager to please, and Immaculada on the reception desk was also charming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A well appointed hotel in its own grounds. Some way out from the town center but a regular local bus runs from round the corner(5 minute walk) every 20 minutes. A good size pool set in the grounds of the hotel was very appreciated. The hotel was very quiet but we were at the tail end off summer. All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank tigergent
Belgium-Aalst
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

As soon as you walk in, it strikes you: spacious corridor, room, bathroom but also old elevator and the worst sound insulation I had in years (I could hear my neighbour plug in his cables of his computer). The garden and swimming pool (although cold so heat a bit the sun) are pleasant and the free parking a plus. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xenohappenings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour and it was the only one that let us down. I loved the setting and the garden and pool area but the hotel was badly run. Rooms need a revamp too. Manager was absent and hotel was staffed by inexperienced teenagers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Margot S
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Margot S, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in Ayre Hotel Córdoba. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our lovely pool and gardens. Also we want to apologise because we did not live up to your expectations. We are working on it in order to improve our service. We are deeply sorry. Kind regards,... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
223 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here as part of a Titan tour so did not choose the hotel but had no real complaints. Fairly standard for the hotels on the tour it had a safe & fridge but no tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was complimentary water waiting in the fridge. The room was spacious but there was an internal step which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl65
Ayre Hoteles A, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review

Dear Pearl65, We want to thank you for your visit and for your nice review about your stay with us. This is really helpful for us in order to improve our service! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, with safety box and complimentary water in the fridge. Actually, we have tea/coffee facilities in reception, so... More 

673 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Triple Room (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
5.9 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 69 in Cordoba
439 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#11 of 69 in Cordoba
1,472 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#12 of 69 in Cordoba
2,219 reviews
4.1 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 69 in Cordoba
2,104 reviews
4.0 km away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#20 of 69 in Cordoba
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Address: C/ Poeta Alonso Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: €45 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ayre Hotel Cordoba staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ayre Hotel Cordoba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not know if there is a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles Aurelia293, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request top floor as bedrooms have marble floors which can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 124patriciab, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor so you can open your windows at night - the nights were lovely and cool”
 of 5 bubbles Betty08Vancouver_BC, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are lifts so no problem with mobility”
  • Room exactly the same as the professional photos portray
 of 5 bubbles michelle480, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms offer great views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Toninfa, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay