We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kuehl

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Kuehl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the port of Kiel after a long drive through Holland & Germany. Staff were very friendly & welcoming. Our room was spacious & clean, with a small balcony. As we arrived early evening we decided to make use of the restaurant. Meals were nice and good value for money. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
skue71, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kuehl, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast Thanks for the review , dat je de tijd uw indrukken op te schrijven hebben genomen. Leuk dat...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Pro: The staff is friendly, and helpful. Pleasant and quiet stay, room is spacious. There is a beer shop next to the hotel. Good variety of breakfast, fresh bakery, simply loved it. German quality. Cons: The room smelled like a smoking room, but there is no smoking rooms at all in the hotel. The curtains were the worst, the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_zuckermann
skue71, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kuehl, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased about the positiv words. Praise and criticism we assume like to constantly develop ourselves and to improve our quality. We are happy to share with you that you will expect new blinds and curtains during your next stay, because our rooms...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I have just stayed two nights at this hotel and it's been a 100% positive experience. No luxury but all you need for a comfortable stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean room, nice breakfast and delicious food for dinner. I stayed during the EURO 2016 and every night you could watch football while dining. If you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeppeDeppeDoo
skue71, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kuehl, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to evaluate us! Until next time. Best regards yours HOTEL KÜHL

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Value for money with free parking and surpriseingly great breakfast ! Service fine and dinner in the nice pub / restaurant was really good although portions far too big (as German style). Had room 11 - the only with balcony. (24 rooms in total, and also a nice common terrace) Not a great view but very nice anyway. The little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AinaK2013
skue71, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kuehl, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen sehr , dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was something of a surprise! The hotel has been in the family since the 18th century. The service was very friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean though a little dated. Some have bathtubs and a shower, others only a shower. There is ample parking. The food is solid German farmers' food. It is obviously a favoured place among...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KjellOG
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Every time we come to Germany, we spent time at the Hotel Kuehl. For 35 years already !!! They are the best of everything. Every time we come, we have the same room. We are being treated like family. The evening in the pub area is our favorite "gemuetlich" time. We eat our dinner there(the food and service are amazing)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reinhold W

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neumunster
3.5 km away
Neues Parkhotel
Neues Parkhotel
#1 of 8 in Neumunster
80 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Wittorf
Hotel Wittorf
#3 of 8 in Neumunster
38 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma
#2 of 8 in Neumunster
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Kiek in
Kiek in
#7 of 8 in Neumunster
5 reviews
17.9 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
369 reviews
3.3 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Friedrichs
#6 of 8 in Neumunster
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
- Near Outlet Center Mc ArthurGlen/ DOC - 5min - Near the highway A7 - Ample parking - restaurant - Free Wi-Fi access - Great jogging track, in the immediate vicinity - Motorcycle Friendly - Bicycle friendly You can directly under our homepage your room reservation! Book directly with us: Best Price Guaranteed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kuehl

Address: Segeberger Str. 74, 24539 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Price Range: €69 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kuehl 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kuehl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kuehl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 11, which had a balcony and was away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles I4789JNchrism, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back of the hotel, those rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_zuckermann, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 11, Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles AinaK2013, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are further from the road”
 of 5 bubbles KjellOG, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The rooms in the old Building are just soooo romantic”
 of 5 bubbles reinholdw248, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay