We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good48%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“old city”(5 reviews)
“central station”(4 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
20
45
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
45
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citycentral stationcomfortable bednice hotelfree wifimini bartram stopper dayzooprivilegesbathrobesreceptionhauptbahnhof
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night in mid-May. The reception staff were very welcoming and processed us efficiently and in a friendly fashion. Our rooms were modern and comfortable. My bed was enormous and the room a good size. The bathroom had a shower -...More

Thank Stuart G
Response from Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art LeipzigResponded 6 days ago

Dear Stuart, thank you for your good evaluation. The hotel is just 600m away from the city center. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Your Mercure Art Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After arriving late the night staff had a little difficulty locating our room. But eventually they found it. Modern and comfortable. It even had a balcony on which they had put planted trees and flowers. However it was shared with rather large aluminium machinery -...More

Thank Harry K
Response from Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art LeipzigResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Harry, thank you for your evaluation. We want to apologize also through this way because of the incident when you arrived. That does not correspond with our standard and will not happen again. Our breakfast buffet offers a lot of fresh fruits, vegetables, breads...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I just checked in here and my first thought was to turn back and leave. The receptionist was so rude! It’s probably going to be my last time in a Mercure Hotel! I did come here to enjoy, not to deal with intolerant persons. This...More

1  Thank SHK9
Response from Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art LeipzigResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest, Much to our regret we have to agree with you. Unfortunately it was not possible for us to talk to you. You didn't want to hear what we wanted to tell you, you just threw paper and pen on our reception and did...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Offered my accord silver card at the reception , but the reception could not accept it because the room was booked via a different channel? ???. At checkout card was accepted do i didn't miss any points an became Goldmember. No parking space because it...More

Thank Leo v
Response from Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art LeipzigResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest , unfortunately the accor LeClub membership points can only be credited if booked directly through accor . When booking through any other portal the Leclub points can unfortunately not be collected . When booking through accor you are always assured to book the...More

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Upon arriving in the hotel we were warmly greeted by the Hotel Staff and the super adorable Hotel Dog - dalmatian Greta ! The Staff was very friendly and had awesome tips on how to spend our time in Leipzig ! Whenever we passed the...More

Thank Isa E
Response from Nicole Z, Manager at Mercure Hotel Art LeipzigResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Isa, thank you for your great valuation. We hope we can welcome you again next time. Your Mercure Art Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Leipzig
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#12 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#12 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mercure Hotel Art Leipzig staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We were on the top floor - so that probably helped to make the room quiet."
Read review
"Choose a Superior room - awesome big rooms , balcony , huge bathroom !"
Read review
"Our room was at the back of the building on the third floor. Very quiet."
Read review
"rooms towards the rear or Ernst-Pinkert-Str. are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing