We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Graefestr. 15, 04129, Leipzig, Saxony Germany
Traveluro
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
getaroom.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#66 of 109 in Leipzig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make City INN Hotel Leipzig their hotel of choice when visiting Leipzig. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Leipzig, City INN Hotel Leipzig is located a short distance from Hauptbahnhof Leipzig (1.9 mi) and St. Nicholas Church (Nikolaikirche) (2.1 mi).

City INN Hotel Leipzig is a budget friendly hotel offering a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Leipzig. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Leipzig shrimp restaurant such as Chang, which is a short distance from City INN Hotel Leipzig.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Spinnerei, BeuteltierART, or Claudia Biehne porcelain studio, which are popular art galleries amongst tourists.

At City INN Hotel Leipzig, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Leipzig.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Graefestr. 15, 04129, Leipzig, Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Leipzig-Halle Airport12 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
769Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 251
  • 284
  • 113
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
ijevti396513 wrote a review Oct 2019
Belgrade, Serbia1 contribution
I have to say that personel was really good and friendly. Room was clean. It was warm, and cosy. Traveling to all parts of the city very easy, there was tram station near by. I can not tell about the food, we did not eat there. It was very convinient to have 24h open reception. All in all it was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eileen J, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Für Ihre Zukunft wünschen wir alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Leipzig
Read more
Loo C wrote a review Mar 2019
Chester, United Kingdom44 contributions26 helpful votes
This hotel has walls like a cardboard box. I woke up at 6am to someone else’s alarm on the floor above. Then once they’d woken up I heard the entire process of their morning - urination too! There is zero chance of sleep in this place once the first person wakes up. It is hands down the noisiest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Off to another hotel tonight.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 9 Mar 2019
Dear ladies and gentlemen, thank you for your rating. We apologize for the disturbance. Unfortunately, this is a defect that is difficult to correct. We wish you all the best for your future.
Read more
Connector66959487308 wrote a review Jan 2019
Andover, United Kingdom1 contribution
Not the best quality. Room was dirty. Small bed for our son was literally falling apart. Insecure set of steep stairs leading to open bedroom upstairs. Charged extra for “city tax” alttoutside city center and we were not charged this at Days inn. Kept up all night by man next door snoring until 4am. Very thin walls. Will not stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for your rating. We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied. We will pass on the defects. For the city tax since January 2019 we can not do anything. We have to pay them to the city. The law was also at the front desk. We wish you all the best for your future. With best regards from Leipzig
Read more
Maxx_Italy wrote a review Aug 2018
Salento, Italy166 contributions70 helpful votes
I spent four nights in this hotel. I had a double room with bathroom. Everything was clean and in good stand. The staff was gentle all the time, reception is open 24h. There were free apples at the reception at any time. Breakfast was good although the fruit salad did no seem so fresh and I didn't take it. The hotel is very close to the tram station, only 10 minutes or less to the city centre (Hauptbahnhof) and, on the other direction, 10 minutes to the congress centre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your positive rating. We wish you all the best for your future. With best regards from Leipzig
Read more
hlundq_461280 wrote a review May 2018
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
It was an okay stay, all in all good except for the cleaning service which could really need an upgrade, perhaps they should learn some enthusiasm from the staff at the check-in desk. The walls are quite thin but since I'm a heavy sleeper it does not bother me, and they did provide earplugs if needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 23 Jun 2018
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for your rating. We apologize that the room service was not perfect. We will investigate this matter. We wish you all the best for your future. With best regards from Leipzig
Read more
simonrO9360QJ wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution
We stayed for 5 nights and had power cuts for 4 nights, so had to sit in our rooms in the dark. The hotel decor is extremely tired and in desperate need of updating. The walls in rooms are filthy with most of the wall paper bubbling off the wall. Also the walls are so thin you can hear everything from the surrounding rooms. Truly awful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 14 Dec 2017
Dear Sir or Madam, thanks for your review. We apologize for the power failure. Together with the electricians, we have 1 week looking for the cause and these can fix now. We also regret that you have received a unrenovated room. Unfortunately, it was not possible otherwise due to the derecognition. We would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and remain with best regards.
Read more
gintaras28 wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
It's too expensive to charge such a sum to a dog. Bey There was no choice. Very weak sound insulation But there were very helpful staffs. Convenient connection to the center and other necessary facilities
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 22 Nov 2017
Dear Sir or Madam, Thanks for your review. We apologize for the disturbance. Unfortunately it was not possible to divide the rooms. We also ask for your understanding of the additional dog costs. Therefore, after the stay of our four-legged friends had very high cleaning costs. We thank the staff for their positive words and wish them all the best for the future. Best regards the City Inn Team
Read more
Sofie S wrote a review Nov 2017
9 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights with our dogs. Our room was very nice, in two floors. Breakfast was good and hotel was clean. It was easy to park car in front of the hotel because there were lots of space and it didnt cost anything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 22 Nov 2017
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you for the positive rating. We would like to welcome you on your next stay in Germany again. Sincerely, The City Inn Team
Read more
SoniaWeber wrote a review Nov 2017
Vienna, Austria121 contributions13 helpful votes
Two friends and I shared a room containing one double and a single bed. The bathroom was only big enough to fit one person at a time but it had a bathtub, toilet and sink. There was a good selection at breakfast and check-in and check-out was very easy. The best way to get into the city was by taking a tram.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Front Office at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 11 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for your rating. We hope to see you again. With Kind Regards City Inn Team
Read more
J099 wrote a review Jul 2017
Derby, United Kingdom461 contributions204 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night and found the hotel to be comfortable, easy to find, WiFi worked well, bedroom clean, free car parking on site or on street. Within 5 minute walk to tram stop which takes you in to the centre of Leipzig - trams run every 10 minutes in to the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a selection of bread, fruit, meats and cheeses. Overall would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Janette W, Manager at City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Responded 4 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. We hope you'll come back some day and join a new stay at our Hotel and Leipzig.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leipzig prodomo hotel
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzig
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about City Inn Hotel Leipzig
Which popular attractions are close to City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Nearby attractions include Team-Duell (1.1 km) and Human Kicker (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Conveniently located restaurants include Schaarschmidts Restaurant, Rhodos, and Alexandros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to City Inn Hotel Leipzig?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig (3.9 km), St. Nicholas Church (Nikolaikirche) (3.4 km), and Das Chemnitzer Rathaus (3.5 km).