We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our beautiful hotel is ideally located between the Central Station and the Old City. Behind the historic facade, guests will find contemporary comfort, conference facilities, a lovely interior courtyard, perfect service, and the friendliest smiles in all of Leipzig. We offer you free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. For a fee you will receive a more powerful full-speed upgrade. Here, conference guests are truly relaxed, and they can be, because Victor's stands for hospitality and service quality of the very highest level. The hotel offers 5 event capacities, which can accommodate up to 180 persons. Behind its historic Art Nouveau facade, you will find 101 stylishly appointed guest rooms (some of which are disabled friendly), 2 restaurants, Victor's Bar, and a summer terrace. For your convenience, the hotel has its own parking lot and underground parking garage. International calls to all landlines and mobile phones, anywhere in the world, are free from all room phones. And you get to enjoy great entertainment in your room: Victor's SkyTV offers Sky Premium channels - for free.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
308Reviews
128Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 140
  • 45
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
the hotel is just across the train station. and across the ring starts the old city. location is therefore perfect. rooms are large and nicely furnished. due to the hot summer - the rooms were really very warm. we got an ventilator for the second night. breakfast is fanstastic
Read more
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home far away from home and for giving us this wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
My experience at Victor's Residenz was dissapointing. They checked us in rooms facing the street, and it was too noisy. They don't have a ventilation system, so the rooms are really humid, plus they don't have any A/C so we had to sleep with the windows open. We had a problem
Read more
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking your time to write your review. On the one hand we are happy, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and on the other hand we really regret, that you could not enjoy your stay because of the room conditions. Due to our central location, traffic noises cannot be avoided totally. We try our best to help our guests by providing ear plugs and fans against the noise and the heat in the room. We are thankful for your hint to the bathroom of your room, which could be fixed already. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. We suggest the booking of a room in the comfort-category, which are situated to the backyard of the house. We wish you all the best. Kind regards
Read more
We stayed at the hotel in April as we were taking part in the Leipzig Half-Marathon. It is a nice hotel, however I have rated it as poor because of the lack of Vegan options at breakfast and the attitude of the waiting staff. All I was expecting, was the basics, such as Soya
Read more
Response from Marianne K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 2 May 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to fill out the questionaire. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. There are in fact several vegan products on our breakfast buffet, which we have now listed up for our employees, so that they can give more and better information to our customers the next time. We hope, you will give us a second chance for convincing you of our full service. Best regards from the team at the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
They advertise car parking, something you would want in a city centre hotel. Sadly, by the time you have driven all the way from Frankfurt it was full up. There is no means to park, even on the pavement to unload, so possibly best to not bring any luggage. Apparently, because we
Read more
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 18 May 2018
Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel and for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our Service and Quality. Our undergraound car park is with 16 prakboxes rather small in fact and unfortunately there is no way to enlarge this situation. If the car park is fully booked, we have to advise to the parking areas and houses in the close surrounding, but we would open the parking area for unloading of baggages in this case. We regret that our upgrade to the suite did not match your expectations. Our front office team would have liked to help you with a room Change for example. If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
We were here for one evening during our visit in Leipzig. The hotel provides parking in the basement (for a fee), where there's direct access to the hotel lobby; otherwise, the main train station is just across the road. The service was friendly - the receptionist offered us a
Read more
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 15 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the close future. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementVictor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Standard-Zimmer
View from Leipzig Station.
Zimmerblick auf die Straßenseite.
View to city centre from 2nd floor room
PreviousNext
1234569
Muss ich einen Parkplatz reservieren?
Lieber Gast, da unsere Tiefgaragenplätze sehr begrenzt sind, können wir leider keine Reservierungen vornehmen. Sollte die Tiefgarage zu Ihrer Anreise belegt sein, empfehlen wir die öffentlichen Parkplätze um das Hotel herum oder das Parkhaus des Hauptbahnhofes direkt gegenüber. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Anreise. Das Team des Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
0 votes
"maybe the rooms looking to the insdie court are less noisy (ring road is quite busy)."
"Looking out to street is best. There is excellent soundproofing."
"My room was on the fifth floor with a small balcony and above the street and facing the station yet it was very quiet."
"Quiet - away from the street."
"We stayed in a room overlooking the station- no noise problem on 5th floor."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western leipzigbest western hotel leipzigleipzig best western
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzig
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing