We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig

Save
Share
Georgiring 13, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony Germany
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 109 hotels in Leipzig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Außen Jugendstilfassade, innen ziemlich erwachsen. Das VICTOR’S RESIDENZ-HOTEL LEIPZIG, direkt am zentralen Hauptbahnhof mit der großen Einkaufsgalerie, sorgt dank seiner historischen Fassade schon vor dem Check-in für den ersten Wow-Moment. Und danach? Erwarten Sie ein geschmackvolles Ambiente, erstklassigen Wohlfühl-Komfort und einen großartigen Service. Ganz nach dem Credo: Veni. Vidi. VICTOR’S.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
339Reviews3Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 152
  • 52
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
John L wrote a review Oct 2019
Edmonton, Canada5 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is very handy to the main rail station, which is literally across the street. It is also a hub for trains throughout the city The breakfast in the hotel was superb plenty of options for all kinds of diets. It is within walking distance of good shopping and restaurants. The room was old fashioned but very comfortable. I wonder if in the summer it ets hot as does not appear to have central air.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Front Office Clerk at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy you felt comfortable in our hotel. Our style is indeed "old-fashioned" because we decided to stick to the origin of the building which exists since 1911. However, from January 2020 on we are planning to start renovating our rooms. It would make us really happy if you come by again so we can welcome you back as our guests. Until then we are sending you kind regard, your Victor's Residenz Hotel Leipzig Team
Read more
Simon P wrote a review Sep 2019
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom157 contributions96 helpful votes
The rather splendid hotel is just opposite Leipzig Hbf, the main railway station being literally 2 minutes away. The room was very grand indeed and this typified the entire hotel, much wood and sweeping staircases etc. All was very clean and the room was very comfortable indeed and what a super breakfast again in very grand surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking your time to send us your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that our substantial breakfast buffet was the perfect start for you into the day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the close future. Kind regards from the whole team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Elizabeth G wrote a review Sep 2019
Norristown, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
Victor's Residence is a classic, charming hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful. Everybody on the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Victor's is directly across from the main train station and very close to Leipzig's historical/artistic center. I stayed there in April of 2019. I will definitely stay there again when visiting Leipzig.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Thank you so much for this wonderful review to your stay in our hotel. It is a great honor for us to see, that we could make you that satisfied. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the close future. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Dee M wrote a review Aug 2019
Brisbane, Australia145 contributions47 helpful votes
Its not often that I come away from a slightly tired, noisy hotel feeling good about my stay. And Victor's is a bit tired: probably exhausted by its proximity to endless traffic, and the days we stayed it was pretty hot. But the truth is that the staff bent over backwards trying to accomodate our request for relief from our hot room, and for a few extra euros located us in a Junior suite in the back of the hotel. They made up for any difficulties we encountered. The hotel is noisy and yes, if there's a heatwave, it's hot (welcome to Europe, no air-con). But it's incredibly close to everything, the breakfast is fabulous and the staff members are well-trained and incredibly helpful. If you want to be looked after, go to Victor's.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Request one of the back rooms; check out the suites, they're worth the extra euros
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Front Office Clerk at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback you provided us with. We are careful to choose our staff by their passion for hospitality and we are glad you recognized that. The heat is indeed a bit challenging, but we are very happy that we could help you to have the most pleasant stay in our hotel. Hopefully, you'll arrive in Europe again soon. Maybe even when the christmas markets are open and you can enjoy a nice hot herbal wine in our backyard. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guests! With all the best regards, Your Victor's Residenz Hotel in Leipzig
Read more
tofsvipa wrote a review Jul 2019
Bastad, Sweden13 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed 5 days because of a conference. It is easy access to the hotel from the station and there are good connections. It is unbelievable that this 4 star hotel doesn’t have AC - sleeping was, because of a heat wave, very difficult. The staff helped with a fan, behaved nicely, but didn’t really take responsibility for the situation. Passivity. Breakfast was good. The hotel is overpriced, simply.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Guest Relations Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking your time to send us your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. By providing fans, mineralwater and ear-pluggs we do our best to counteract to the heat and the noise of the street. We ask for your understanding and wish you all the best. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
tokahe wrote a review Jun 2019
Berlin, Germany106 contributions56 helpful votes
Visited Victor’s for the second time. Great hotel and service. The breakfast has everything you can ask for. We had a deluxe room which was really nice. Everything is within walking distance and even though it’s right downtown it’s quiet and very well isolated (sound proof). I strongly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for staying in our hotel for the second (but not last) time and for taking your time to send us this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and your time in our house that much. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel in Leipzig.
Read more
Fran R wrote a review Aug 2018
Zurich, Switzerland372 contributions76 helpful votes
the hotel is just across the train station. and across the ring starts the old city. location is therefore perfect. rooms are large and nicely furnished. due to the hot summer - the rooms were really very warm. we got an ventilator for the second night. breakfast is fanstastic tea and coffe are very good
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: maybe the rooms looking to the insdie court are less noisy (ring road is quite busy).
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home far away from home and for giving us this wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Nader Diab wrote a review Aug 2018
Montreal, Canada41 contributions6 helpful votes
My experience at Victor's Residenz was dissapointing. They checked us in rooms facing the street, and it was too noisy. They don't have a ventilation system, so the rooms are really humid, plus they don't have any A/C so we had to sleep with the windows open. We had a problem with the bathroom sink, it was blocked, therefore we couldn't wash properly. The shower door got stuck and we had to slam the door in order to open it. The only positive thing about our stay was the breakfast. They have a great breakfast, but still we really didn't enjoy our stay. The staff was helpful, but didn't even offer any discounts for our stay, even tho we asked for it. If you are looking for a quite stay, don't choose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking your time to write your review. On the one hand we are happy, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and on the other hand we really regret, that you could not enjoy your stay because of the room conditions. Due to our central location, traffic noises cannot be avoided totally. We try our best to help our guests by providing ear plugs and fans against the noise and the heat in the room. We are thankful for your hint to the bathroom of your room, which could be fixed already. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. We suggest the booking of a room in the comfort-category, which are situated to the backyard of the house. We wish you all the best. Kind regards
Read more
Neil C wrote a review Apr 2018
Wiltshire, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel in April as we were taking part in the Leipzig Half-Marathon. It is a nice hotel, however I have rated it as poor because of the lack of Vegan options at breakfast and the attitude of the waiting staff. All I was expecting, was the basics, such as Soya Milk and dairy free margarine. This is after all a 4-Star Hotel. I had made it clear when we booked that we were Vegan and specifically requested Soya Milk. We did manage to eventually get some Soya Milk from a helpfull lady from the kitchen staff. However when I asked one of the waitresses about the Vegan margarine the response I got was unhelpfull, verging on the hostile. I had to point out that there was in fact a sign saying that diet margarine should have been availbe, but there was none out. We were eventually broughy some spread, dolloped on a dish, not pre-packed in small tubs as you would expect, that may, or may not have been vegan. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianne K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 2 May 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to fill out the questionaire. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. There are in fact several vegan products on our breakfast buffet, which we have now listed up for our employees, so that they can give more and better information to our customers the next time. We hope, you will give us a second chance for convincing you of our full service. Best regards from the team at the Victor’s Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Ambassador667812 wrote a review Apr 2018
Frankfurt, Germany21 contributions18 helpful votes
They advertise car parking, something you would want in a city centre hotel. Sadly, by the time you have driven all the way from Frankfurt it was full up. There is no means to park, even on the pavement to unload, so possibly best to not bring any luggage. Apparently, because we booked online, we got an upgrade to a “suite” on the top floor. Top floor = directly under the roof, so the room was rather warm. The only form of ventilation seems to be one or both of the small windows. I managed to put the car in the underground car park of the main train station some 500-m further down the road. Not the most practical of hotels, but perhaps they were expecting 99% of their business to come from rail travelers, so there are only 3 parking spaces in the garage. I guess we will never know. The room seems not to want to cool down, and the WiFi connection only seems to work if you are on one side of the room away from the bed. Still, it looks pretty in the photos but my advice would be to look at the nice pictures and then find a more practical hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SabineKalinke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Responded 18 May 2018
Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel and for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our Service and Quality. Our undergraound car park is with 16 prakboxes rather small in fact and unfortunately there is no way to enlarge this situation. If the car park is fully booked, we have to advise to the parking areas and houses in the close surrounding, but we would open the parking area for unloading of baggages in this case. We regret that our upgrade to the suite did not match your expectations. Our front office team would have liked to help you with a room Change for example. If you still want to give us another chance, we promise to convince you of our full service the next time. Kind regards from the team at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western leipzig, best western hotel leipzig, leipzig best western
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzig
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Which popular attractions are close to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Nearby attractions include St. Nicholas Church (Nikolaikirche) (0.5 km), Hauptbahnhof Leipzig (0.3 km), and Escape Room Leipzig (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Conveniently located restaurants include IMPERII Restaurant & Bar, Bagel Brothers, and Hà Nôi Cuisine.
Is Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Leipzig.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig (0.8 km), St. Nicholas Church (Nikolaikirche) (0.5 km), and Das Chemnitzer Rathaus (0.7 km).