We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony Germany
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (24)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 109 hotels in Leipzig
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Book the Radisson Blu Hotel in Leipzig City Center to enjoy upscale rooms and suites close to the central station and Gewandhaus classical concert hall
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1305Reviews7Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 621
  • 529
  • 102
  • 35
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JanBerlin wrote a review Jan 2022
Berlin, Germany1405 contributions733 helpful votes
Very well located property. Quiet, comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast buffet still good under COVID conditions. Like on our last stay, front desk was understaffed and not well trained. Otherwise a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for your mainly positive review. We are glad to hear, that you were satisfied with your room and the offered breakfast. We will instruct all our colleagues to make your stay as enjoyable as possible next time and look forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Your team from the Radisson BLU Hotel, Leipzig
Read more
CousinHinton wrote a review Aug 2021
London41 contributions35 helpful votes
I wouldn't stay at this disappointing Radisson again. It seemed very badly managed because staff were unhelpful, unsmiling and unfriendly. Most seemed unwilling to help with even the most basic touristy question . Maybe they simply hadn't been trained to make guests feel welcome. It was clearly a rotten unhappy work environment for them. When they ran out of bread - yes bread !! - at breakfast they blamed having " a lot of guests." Oh dear When we were charged extra taxes - which our booking form said would NOT be applied - one sneery clerk dismissively said we must have booked with a third rate booking firm. We booked with RADISSON REWARDS. He still wouldn't look into it for us. So beware! When we politely asked for a kettle - we were snottily told these were only given to people in superior rooms! To be fair our room and bathroom were very nice - part from a dirty waste outlet in the sink. Leipzig's a fab city with the friendliest and helpful people - apart from at the Radisson Blu. You have been warned
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with us. Even though we always appreciate feedback from our guests, I regret to hear that you did not have a good experience and found the service rather cold than welcoming. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the concerned departments. Be assured that this is not our claim and that it is an unfortunate circumstance. Kind regards Eric Perduß Operations Manager
Read more
A_Rantos wrote a review Aug 2021
Athens, Greece359 contributions167 helpful votes
Just one tram stop away from the Main Railway Station and very strategically located in a public transport hub just across the University buildings - if you get lucky enough to admire the view from your room it is a breathtaking sight especially late at night! Big rooms (I was staying in a Standard one and it seemed like a junior suite) very modern and clean - just one problem... The air conditioner was either not working at all or turned down to save on cooling expenses! My room was so hot that during the night, I had to go down to the reception to complain... they were very friendly and understanding with the problem - even tried to unlock one of the windows so that I could get a bit of cool air (room temperature was fixed to 26C +) That made my whole stay unpleasant which is a pity since there is nothing wrong with the hotel - probably just the managment's fault.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry there were air conditioning problems. We assure you that this incident will be forwarded to our technical department.I am sure this is a disturbance that only occurs in this room. We hope you will give us another chance. Kind regards
Read more
Johnindee wrote a review Sep 2020
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom696 contributions270 helpful votes
+1
We had a 5 day stay in this hotel in August 2020 whilst seeing friends in Leipzig and I have to say we enjoyed it. It is a city centre hotel - a typical Radisson Hotel building as you can see from the many published photographs. Our reception was friendly and the staff spoke English well - quite unusual for this part of the old East Germany. You have to wear a Covid Face mask (during the pandemic) in all public areas except the restaurant and bar but this was not much of an inconvenience at all. The Covid mask rules are very similar to the UK’s regulations generally although social distancing is not as strictly enforced. The hotel was packed with German tourists at the weekend but was a lot quieter during the week - we did not see or hear any other British people anywhere in Leipzig because (a) the city is not very high on the UK tourist agenda and also (b) the British fear of travel durning “the pandemic”. They don’t seem to have any in-house leisure facilities - no gym, spa or pool but our trip to Leipzig was not that sort of holiday anyway. There is also no business centre and I did miss that, having to ask my friends for printing services. Despite the Covid crisis and unlike the super careful British approach, the hotel provide full room service - fresh linen, towels and all the usual amenities, including dressing gowns and slippers. Some of the housekeeping was a bit lax - dirty towels left in the bathroom, glasses not washed etc but a quiet word with Management sorted this out and there were no more problems. We used their restaurant for the buffet breakfast (a full buffet, unlike in the paranoid British hotels) and while it was acceptable, there were weaknesses notably the absence of warm plates (a pet hate of mine), the absence of decent tea (the Germans drink coffee almost exclusively) and a failure to properly cook bacon (floppy and semi raw on the buffet). Some of the coffee flasks were also lukewarm but we warmed ours up with hot water from the dispenser so all was well. We didn’t use the restaurant in the evening, as we went out with our friends, so we cannot comment other than to say it didn’t seem to be very popular. There are literally hundreds of good restaurants a stone’s throw from the hotel if needed. Our room 405 was a Junior Suite as on the floor plan, Like all Radisson’s, a Junior Suite is really a large room with a divider - see my photographs. It was clean and fresh and the Wireless internet was free and quite fast. The air conditioner was, however, not up to scratch and seemed to battle with the ambient heat. Despite raising this with staff, we could not get ours to drop below 22 degrees C. That made sleeping a bit unpleasant. Despite the minor problems, it was a good stay and far from overpriced - we would recommend this place for a short break, if you happen to be traveling to Leipzig.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back - the front rooms are noisier.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Dear Johnindee, thank you very for being our guest and for taking the time to send this detailed feedback. Because of the ongoing Covid-19 Crisis we had to close some of our in-house amenities, like our gym, which is located on the ground floor and usually open 24 hours . I am sorry to hear that you were not offered any printing service from our staff at the reception desk. We will look into this and apologize for the inconvenience. Furthermore we want to apologize again for the problems related to the cleanliness of your room, but are glad to hear that this problem could be resolved during your stay. We are always working on improving our offered services for you, so we will look into the problems regarding the breakfast. Thank you again for your positiv feedback and your constructive criticism. (We also want to apologize for our late response). I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for recommending our hotel. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel leipzig.
Read more
elena076 wrote a review Jun 2020
Moscow, Russia298 contributions184 helpful votes
I am giving this hotel four out of five only because of the problems with our invoice at the check-out. Twice they charged the wrong amount. Two corrections followed. Finally, the right amount was charged on the card. In spite of the problem being solved on the spot, a slight doubt in the professionalism of the staff crawled in. Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory. We stayed for only one night in mid-December and the price was very reasonable taking into account the Christmas season. I enjoyed the location very much, as well as the availability of the parking at the back of the building. There was nothing special about the room, but it was well-maintained, clean and very functional. Our windows faced the main street, but it was very quiet. The Spargos lounge did not strike me neither as particularly comfortable nor cosy, however the prices at the bar were reasonable. Finally, the breakfast was ok. All in all, I would choose this hotel again for a short stay in Leipzig.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear “elena076”, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I´m very sorry for the problems with your invoice. The next time we will make it better. Kind regards Eric Perduss Operations Manager
Read more
Salle71 wrote a review Feb 2020
Szczecin, Poland34 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel it self is nice and clean but the service is way out. When we arrived the system didn’t why we could not get our magnetic card. This can happen but the clerk at the counter didn’t give any explanation and almost blamed us for the lack in the hotel system. For some reason we got the wrong receipt when we left. Naturally We should have checked it before we left. Since the stay was a combined business and family trip we needed the receipt. Three mails sent to the hotel haven’t resulted in any answer. I simply asked the hotel to send a digital copy but apparently it is too difficult. Thanks a lot!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation, the cleanliness and ambiance that you experienced during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you had difficulties regarding your key card either malfunctioning or not working entirely and being given the wrong receipt upon check-out. Most of all the unsatisfactory quality of service and attitude that you received from the front desk staff that you encountered at that time. This is certainly not the complete hotel experience we would want you to have and remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. Your feedback is also very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.
Read more
wysiwig wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore65 contributions40 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size, clean and bright. Near to town centre and could walk everywhere for food, attractions and shopping centre. There is a small gym where we could workout and free parking. Pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear “wysiwig“, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger
Read more
BeachStone2C wrote a review Feb 2020
Helsinki, Finland2775 contributions404 helpful votes
We paid a very reasonable price in staying in this Radisson Blu. We used the train and the vicinity of the hotel from the train station was one criteria for our selection. In addition, the city center is very close. Tram lines run in front of the hotel. One inside, we were welcome by friendly staff. We were early but our room was ready. Nice spacious room, super nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, although I missed porridge. There is a lobby bar with drinks and small bites. Exceptional value overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear “BeachStone2C“, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger
Read more
Atman S wrote a review Jan 2020
Hinsdale, Illinois143 contributions172 helpful votes
Stayed at RBL for 2 nights for a conference. Close to train station and old town. Breakfast is very good, lunch options are average. Rooms are good size, beds comfortable and bathrooms functional. Really no complaints, it’s a good quality hotel and front staff is friendly and helpful. As an example, during a busy night, the hotel ran out of irons, so the staff set up a dedicated “ironing room”. For business, would definitely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear cubsfan73, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger
Read more
Vince P wrote a review Nov 2019
Woodland Park, New Jersey115 contributions67 helpful votes
This hotel was clearly up to the high standards we expect from Radisson (unlike the one in Berlin that we found lacking). We had a business class suite with all the amenities. The room setup was a bit unique in the sink area overlooking the sleeping area, but we quickly adjusted and actually liked the change. Staff were great and the breakfast buffet quite satisfactory. The hotel is located just a 10-minute walk from the train station and close to the old town center. If we return to Leipzig, we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel leipzig, radisson leipzig, leipzig radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
GermanySaxonyLeipzigZentrum-Südost
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Nearby attractions include Zeitgeschichtliches Forum Leipzig (0.5 km), Grassimuseum (0.4 km), and Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Conveniently located restaurants include Max Enk, HANS IM GLUECK Burgergrill & Bar, and Auerbachs Keller Leipzig.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Leipzig.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig (0.2 km), St. Nicholas Church (Nikolaikirche) (0.4 km), and Das Chemnitzer Rathaus (0.5 km).