We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
It is located near Dresden's Downtown and in a very active neighborhood. The rooms are pretty well, as well as the bathrooms. Breakfast costs 4€, which is a reasonable price for what it offers. The staff is very kind and helpful and they even told...More
Thank Ricardo V
Response from Michael L, Inhaber at Hostel Lollis HomestayResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy if we could help you to enjoy your time in our town. Yes, our neighborhood is Dresden trendy district, with lots of bar and the most lively area in Dresden.
Lollis was very cozy and authentic place to stay. Staff was very caring and friendly. Common guest and dining rooms are very authentic.
However, rooms cleanliness was rather low. Bad smell and low quality stuff (bad sheets, towels).More
Response from Michael L, Inhaber at Hostel Lollis HomestayResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your opion. Thats very important to us, so we get feedback to improve the hostel. We are glad you enjoyed the general atmosphere and our facilities. We know we have to do something about cleaning. We are disappointed about some of our...More
When I first entered for my stay, the hostel at first appearance looked traveler-friendly, with maps on the wall and reasonably clean amenities. However, most of the staff at this hostel were very rude, condescending, difficult to work with, and uncoordinated. I did not like...More
Thank Amar R
Response from Michael L, Inhaber at Hostel Lollis HomestayResponded 3 weeks ago
it seems you really had a bad time with us and I only can apologize for whatever happened. I just wonder why so many others write raving reviews and what possibly went wrong with your stay. Our staff usually gets the most positive...More
Ok hostel, but lacking in some ways. The check in process is the longest I have ever seen, because of this waiting for a bike or umbrella at reception would take between 10-20mins. One of the staff members there was extremely annoying, the young, darker,...More
Thank Jarrod A
Response from Michael L, Inhaber at Hostel Lollis HomestayResponded 11 October 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion. I talked to the receptionist you mentioned. She also did your long check-in. She confirmed that your check-in was also the longest for her. She got interrupted several times by other guests, the phone was ringing...More
This hostel is a great budget hostel. It's very affordable and in a great neighborhood. The area had a lot of cafes, shops, and restaurants. The was a very nice park and nature reserve close by as well.
Great atmosphere in the hostel for a...More
Thank Two Traveling B
Response from Michael L, Manager at Hostel Lollis HomestayResponded 21 September 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have one access point for Wifi on every floor. Thats good enough that we can offer WiFi in every room. But in some rooms it might be stronger then in...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
US$32 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostel Lollis Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.