We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

art'otel dresden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Funky hotel close to the city centre, about a 15-20 min walk. We stayed in a large corner room on the top floor and really liked the quirkyness of it. It looks partly a little dated - and I would have liked mould free shower curtains - or the option to take a shower without flooding the whole bathroom (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malin Q
Ridgewood, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is within a 20 minute walk from the city center. It is a cool hotel. It had unique rooms. To get to the closet you move the knob on the table. Also, there is a switch in the bathroom that makes the glass transparent and you can see through the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a quick bus ride or easy walk into downtown Dresden. Italian restaurant provided good food at reasonable prices. The bar did not open until late in day but took a short, one block walk to Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabinwoman
Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well equipped hotel close to the center. Good value for money and an ideal starting place to visit Dresden as well as other places close to Dresden. Hotel has a a nice bar and restaurant. Breakfast is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DundM1982
IRELAND
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great modern hotel with a modern art themed twist. Very centrally located to the city centre although located on a very quiet street, The famous Zwinger buildings are located a few hundred metres down the road and there is a train station (stop) close by. Rooms were large and quirky. We had a very early (and welcome) check-in as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterford-TRIP
Management response:

Dear Waterford-TRIP, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner Front Office Manager

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent only one night in this hotel and are very pleased. Comfortable bed, spacious room, big bathroom with bath. Very good location not far from Altstadt and Neustadt, close to Neustad railwaystation. Pleasant lady during check in and unfortunatelly very unpleasant man next morning during check out:( But generally if I will be again in Drsden I decide again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal W
Management response:

Dear Michal W, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner Front Office Manager

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel is very well located, near to all attractions, specially to the famous Zwinger gallery, and it's still in very quiet area. I was surprised by art - pictures and sculptures everywhere in the hotel - theme, well...go there and be surprised :) It's very clean, breakfast is amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nada P
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Nada P, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were all happy to have read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a good time in Dresden. Hoepefully, should travels bring you back to the area, we can welcome you back again. Best Wishes Susan and Team

Toronto
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I can recommend this hotel. We stayed in a triple room and it was clean and very quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful. The bathroom was spacious and spotless. The hotel's location is quite good - it is a short walk to the Zwinger and from there you can walk to all the other major attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuestStar
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear QuestStar, thank you for your great review about our hotel and its staff. We were very pleased that you all have had a great time in Dresden. We would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the design of our wardrobe space which you are right, is to little space for a few people with luggage. Unfortunately...

Oman
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is located in a short distance from what you want to visit in a weekend in Dresden, including the Semper opera, the Castle and the old market squares. The rooms are comfortable, and staff very friendly. We recommend a stroll across one of the bridges to the Northern part of town, where you get a great wiew of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berit B
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Berit B, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team, I would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to have read, that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes Susan and team

Tilburg
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Very Nice and comfortabel room complete bathroom and very Nice bed. Because of design and shapes the name art otel is correct. Different compareerden with the standaard hotel rooms. Complete breakfast. Point to improve is the " Antique" televisieomroep because this rooms really neef a big flat screen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmileTilburg
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear EmileTilburg, thank you for your great review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and regarding the "antique" TV's I am happy to tell you, that we are in the process of changing the last few TV's left in the hotel with flat screens. So hopefully, should you return to Dresden again, you will find...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#30 of 123 in Dresden
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#22 of 123 in Dresden
625 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
NH Dresden Neustadt
#13 of 123 in Dresden
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about art'otel dresden

Address: Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range: €40 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your art'otel dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Dresden Hotel Dresden
Park Plaza Dresden
Dresden Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from art'otel dresden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles malinq2013, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“had a room facing the road but no noise issues”
 of 5 bubbles DundM1982, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had gotten mine assigned by thebhotel and I have no complains”
 of 5 bubbles Zecabaiano, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 109 which was large and quirky”
 of 5 bubbles 725helenw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay